Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Just love Koa Conroe. See you soon again.
Oct 30, 2017
3rd time there. Great place and employees.
Oct 30, 2017
Campground was very clean and organized. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Oct 30, 2017
There was a wedding reception or party in the convention center building and the music was loud and the base was terribly annoying. The music was non stop till past midnight and echoed in my trailer. On the other hand, it was a good place to come that is close to home just to get away. The fire pits need to be a little closer to the backside of the campsites, ours was close to the street.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice location and facility. Will return!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We were very pleased from start to finish.... To begin with, the convenience to access roads was a plus.... When we arrived to check in, someone in the area noticed that part of our campers underbody had come loose and was dragging....one of your friendly staff members immediately came to the rescue with tie wraps and assistance. A staff member escorted us to our site and evassisted in parking.
Oct 27, 2017
Back Restroom disgusting - not cleaned the three days we were there. Pool area opens way too late - only clean restroom. Wifi iffy - when working was really slow.
Oct 27, 2017
FYI--the new Kroger sells both gas and diesel and the store's parking lot is very roomy. (The KOA person I asked did not know.) ð
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Stayed at this KOA while visiting friends and family in the Houston area. The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Highly recommend this KOA..
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice and quiet here. The camp grounds are beautiful. The staff are very respectful and went out of there way to make us feel right at home. Might I add we had a lot of fun with our grandsons at the Halloween Party.
Oct 23, 2017
Great week end. All of the grounds were well kept. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and well kept!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 23, 2017
The campsites are level, paved and have firepits and tables. Friendly people.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice stay, we are miving from the Houston area to centeral TX. The week we stated made the transition work from us. Thanks
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful park with friendly attentive staff. Very clean and well kept. Nice laundry room with multiple machines so I did 5 loads of laundry in 1.5 hours. All my bedding etc... nice lil fishing pond and walkway over pond with fountains. Close to all services : )
Oct 20, 2017
Loved it
Oct 18, 2017
Great place for the Grand Design Rally-lots to do & hall large enough for a crowd!
Oct 18, 2017
one of the best andcleanest we have stayed at, only disapointment was the high price of your fire wood. we have bought wood bundle much larger then what you supplied at much lower prices. 8.50 for 4 pcs. is rediculous!!!!!!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Service was excellent. Restroom was clean. Shower stall floor crack was partially patched but in need of replacement . Men's entry area lighting need attention at this same restroom.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent time. Great facilities for our rally.
Oct 17, 2017
Perfect, not one issue to address. Staff very helpful and camp grounds great condition.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Staff very friendly! Women's restroom clean! Need more trees!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground and a beautiful lake. The site are mostly pull through which is great. The staff were helpful and very courteous. The sites are very close together and so privacy is an issue. But we are very private people. The campground is a good choice.
Oct 16, 2017
We liked the facility and the amenities that are there. The disappointment was that we had to leave the pool area at such an early time, 9 pm. A staff member said during Winter season the pool area closes at 8 pm but he was making his rounds a little late.
Oct 16, 2017
What a beautifully kept park. We were there for a rally and the park staff were friendly, efficient, and always pleasant.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean. Management was very accommodating. We needed to change our site so we could be near friends and they had no problem making those changes.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Only negative is campsites around us smelt like sewer in the mornings.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great facility to host a rally. Thank you for the guys in the golf carts - there are very helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
We were with the Grand Design Rally. Nice place for large group. Lots of room for Kids too. Loved the pond area.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We were there for the Grand Design Texas Rally and thoroughly enjoyed the campground amenities.
Oct 16, 2017
The park was very accommodating and well maintained. Our only complaint was the presence of fire ants around our entire site, We were afraid to let our dog lay in the grass for fear of being attacked by the biting ants.
Oct 16, 2017
We love going to the KOA in conroe every year. The kids love the pool,hot tub.the big jumping bubble and all the other thing for a family to do for fun on a camping trip. They have a big dog park that is great for your dogs to get there exercise and to meat new friends.
Oct 16, 2017
The park is immaculate. The staff is super friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Great place to unwind!
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and quiet. No problems with our stay and will return again.
Oct 16, 2017
Cable & Wifi still need upgrading.Been not very good for a long time.Keep being told they are being upgraded .Most other things in the park are OK
Oct 16, 2017
We wish there would have been more trees for shade. Also the name kinda fools you think it would be on the actual Lake Conroe
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent
Oct 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals