Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2018
Stayed 6 months. Great place to stay. Staff excellent. Always stay there when passing through. They set the standard for a koa.
Feb 09, 2018
Nice as always. This is a good quite place.
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Big, clean campground. Sites aren't super close together. Lots to do for the whole family. Two dog parks - one is a decent size, the other is small. Friendly staff (Bruce was really great!). On a busy road, close to amenities. Easy in and out. Hot tub was broken during our stay but the heated pool was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hot tub was down for a day until parts came in. Thankfully now up and running.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
It is a little higher cost than most campgrounds. Then WiFi could be better. We lost power early in the night during our stay. It was really cold that night. We were reimbursed for one night which was appreciated.
Feb 04, 2018
very nice and your koa staff is very friendly and helpful
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Always enjoy staying here when we go visit our grandkids. Very friendly staff. Nice, clean and just relaxing place to be.
Jan 31, 2018
Great Campsite and amazing staff!! We especially enjoyed talking with Bruce! The friendliest! He made our trip that much happier! Definitely recommend!
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Every employee was very nice and courteous and offered to help us setup our camp.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Due to extreme weather, it was a difficult time to be 'camping'. It was also the worst possible time for the campground to be out out propane. Also, there should have been some way to communicate with guests about the water issues so that we could be assured the problems were not with our rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the freeze. It was a bad time to run out of propane. You will be happy to know that the driver of the propane truck was not injured in the accident and they got a new truck out as soon as they could. Houston is just not used to this kind of extreme weather.
Jan 21, 2018
KOA's are always nice and clean. It was a cute little place, we loved our one-bedroom cabin! The only drawback was it was hard for two people to get a hot shower... And there was no TV in the bedroom. This was during the big freeze that happened so unfortunately the hot tub was not functioning because the motor had burnt out. Loved the staff and location!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the big freeze, it was tough. Thanks for your understanding.
Jan 21, 2018
Horrible! Management does not prepare for hard freezes and has no clue how to act in a professional manner. We rented all 35 cabins for my wedding and 3 flooded because the proper steps were not taken. When trying to find out how we were going to accommodate our guest that were now without cabins Pat, the manager was so beyond rude it was appalling. Please call me for further details!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the freeze that broke pipes in three of the cabins you rented. We did upgrade you to a better cabin and did the best we could to make everyone happy. Thankfully the freeze just disrupted one day out of three. It is not your fault you don't know all the steps we took since you don't work here. Your guests that were here that first day were kind and understanding of Mother Nature
Jan 18, 2018
Very friendly staff
Jan 18, 2018
I didn’t stay there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The person staying using your email address did not use your name and paid in cash. We had no way of knowing it was not their email address.
Jan 17, 2018
We had a wonderful time.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Prompt service, Nice site, easy to read Camp brochure, Friendly site chauffer, nice clubhouse, wonderful water features
Jan 17, 2018
The club house was very COLD and we were forced to stay three day to get the rally rates, of which i questioned. twenty - five rigs at 35.00 per day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Contracts for rallies are made between the Rally Leader and the KOA Event Director. Your group had three days because your leader asked for three days. That is never a requirement from us. You have to have a certain amount of sites for each night you want a free venue. Always check with your leader regarding the contract they negotiated.
Jan 16, 2018
Group Texas Sojourners. arrived after dark and entry was unlit and had a difficult time making that turn. Sewer concave made it difficult to hook up, had to buy that ring. Heavy rain caused water to stand around that area. Sights were good, location was good. Weather very cold(not your fault) Would love to revisit when the weather was better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do require the rubber ring hook-up. Sorry about the weather.
Jan 16, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jan 16, 2018
Great people great park
Jan 16, 2018
Its peaceful here, clean, very nice office staff, nice dog park. We didn't spend much time at the campground but we will come back nexttime we are in the area.
Jan 16, 2018
Joined the renegades club for the weekend. Enjoyed clubroom, parking sites were excellent.
Jan 15, 2018
Staff was friendly & efficient, including the guys in the carts). We were attending a Motor Home rally with 41 coaches and everything ran smoothly. We will be back.
Jan 15, 2018
I had stayed here years ago, our rally club decided to stay here all I heard was horror stories. Upon checking in I was enthusiastic about the staff and that was only the start of good things to come. Everything was extremely well organized and a very enjoyable Rally. A place to go and relax to just get away. Chef Gene
Jan 15, 2018
Even though we live about 2 hours away, and our rally group (South Texas Renegades) has been here several times during the month of January; this was the first time that my wife and I have been able to attend said rally. We enjoyed the facility very much and would come back for another visit at some point during the year or whenever possible and we would make this location our first choice.
Jan 15, 2018
As we arrived the welcome/registration area was large enough for big rigs. Staff was great greeting us with friendly hellos and welcome. Campground/sites were very well maintained and cleaned. Will definitely add this campground to our must come back list.
Jan 15, 2018
Beautiful park, clean and staff very friendly and polite.
Jan 15, 2018
Very nice staff. Men’s shower either hot or no pressure. Needs updated shower heads and handles that work. The power, water and electric hookups are too far apart.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With our water heaters, it takes a few minutes. I am not sure what is meant by power, water and electric hook-ups. Electric and power are the same and you really need a little space between water and electricity. If you need help figuring something out, please ask, we are always willing to help.
Jan 15, 2018
Very good
Jan 15, 2018
Le camping en lui-même est très bien, mais nous sommes extrêmement déçus de la piètre qualité du wi-fi que nous n'avons pu utiliser tout au long de notre séjour. Malheureusement, c'est souvent un problème rencontré dans les campings alors que les campeurs-visiteurs-touristes en ont de plus en plus besoin. Il faudra que les campings s'ajustent aux besoins des campeurs sinon ...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A private company handles the Wi-Fi, that is why you are given their phone number when you check in. They are very good to help if you call them. Other than not understanding the Wi-Fi we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Great Locationwituh friendly and helpful staff! Did I say, Great Location!
Jan 09, 2018
We only stayed 2nights but had a great time. Our site was clean and level. Staff was friendly and very helpful . We will be back.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Very nice facility. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jan 08, 2018
Nice level sites. Appreciate the office help everyone was really nice.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
I was there for a rally that we thought would have about 15 rigs. Due to extremely cold weather we only had 9 rigs. Because we did not have 15 rigs we had limited use of the rec room. Only two days instead of four days. We will not stay there again of plan a rally there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please always check with your Rally leader for details of your contract.
Jan 08, 2018
Pool was out of service (not notified ahead of stay), basketball court was dirty and in poor working order. We asked for a spot far from the parking lot/main building and still got a spot within a few spots of the main parking area. Construction was loud, waking us early on Saturday morning. Not a great experience. Need to find another camping spot for our quick, weekend get-a-ways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We put you in the type of site you requested but would have been happy to move you anywhere. We do not have a basketball court nor do we have any construction. We do have a basketball goal, if someone left trash we apologize and thank you for picking it up before we even saw it. Maybe you reviewed the wrong campground.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Great stay, just a small disappointment that pool facilities weren't working.
Jan 07, 2018
Disappointed that spa not working as that is one reason we stayed there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everything is now up and running. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
Jan 06, 2018
We loved the scenery at the campground. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. The hot tub warmed us up on a chilly evening.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals