Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Staff very friendly! Women's restroom clean! Need more trees!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground and a beautiful lake. The site are mostly pull through which is great. The staff were helpful and very courteous. The sites are very close together and so privacy is an issue. But we are very private people. The campground is a good choice.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We liked the facility and the amenities that are there. The disappointment was that we had to leave the pool area at such an early time, 9 pm. A staff member said during Winter season the pool area closes at 8 pm but he was making his rounds a little late.
Oct 16, 2017
What a beautifully kept park. We were there for a rally and the park staff were friendly, efficient, and always pleasant.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean. Management was very accommodating. We needed to change our site so we could be near friends and they had no problem making those changes.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Only negative is campsites around us smelt like sewer in the mornings.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great facility to host a rally. Thank you for the guys in the golf carts - there are very helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
We were with the Grand Design Rally. Nice place for large group. Lots of room for Kids too. Loved the pond area.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We were there for the Grand Design Texas Rally and thoroughly enjoyed the campground amenities.
Oct 16, 2017
The park was very accommodating and well maintained. Our only complaint was the presence of fire ants around our entire site, We were afraid to let our dog lay in the grass for fear of being attacked by the biting ants.
Oct 16, 2017
We love going to the KOA in conroe every year. The kids love the pool,hot tub.the big jumping bubble and all the other thing for a family to do for fun on a camping trip. They have a big dog park that is great for your dogs to get there exercise and to meat new friends.
Oct 16, 2017
The park is immaculate. The staff is super friendly, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Great place to unwind!
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and quiet. No problems with our stay and will return again.
Oct 16, 2017
Cable & Wifi still need upgrading.Been not very good for a long time.Keep being told they are being upgraded .Most other things in the park are OK
Oct 16, 2017
It was very peaceful and quiet my family loved it
Oct 16, 2017
We wish there would have been more trees for shade. Also the name kinda fools you think it would be on the actual Lake Conroe
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice and clean Very helpful in the office
Oct 12, 2017
Pretty place and great staff. I would give 5 stars but for a broken shower floor and slow toilet in the men's bathroom. I will stay again!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice campground with lots of activities to entertain the kids. Enjoyed the convenience of full hookups at each site, without having to visit a central dump station. RV site spacing was generous. Restroom/showers could use some updating, but since we had our own, it wasn't a big deal. There is a party venue adjacent to the KOA, so be prepared for some LOUD music at night. Felt very safe.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and well-maintained facility. Very helpful and friendly staff. Pool and playground area nice for children with hot tub an extra perk. Bath house clean with plenty of hot water. Due to hot weather, we wish there could have been more trees to provide shade on the campers. Will be back in cooler weather.
Oct 10, 2017
Invited friends to stay in cabin while we were In motorhome. Worked great. Wonderful facilities. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2017
Great sites, Clean and nice pool.
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great. We enjoyed the lake in front of the cabin. It was very cozy.
Oct 09, 2017
Very impressed with all aspects of my stay at KOA of Lake Conroe. Booking was quick, easy and efficient and facilities were immaculate. There are many amenities provided here and worth taking advantage of. We will be back!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Loved our stay. The staff and manager we're excellent... friendly and helpful
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice place well be back, thank y'all
Oct 09, 2017
Shower head in the shower by pull thru camping area was inoperative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankfully we were able to replace it right away.
Oct 09, 2017
The lack of restroom facilites is a problem. Everytime I tried to use the mens the toilet was plugged. Having restroom in the pool area is nice but there is no access after hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tree bath houses in the campground with several stalls and showers in each one. The locations are in your site map.
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean and easy to get in and out
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We had an excellent time. I just wish the pool didn't close at 8.
Oct 05, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The only thing that I would like to see changed is instead of window a/c that they convert all of the cabins to central A/C The window unit in our cabin needed help to keep it cool. I would put either the window unit in the bedroom window or the ceiling fan in the bedroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have not completed all the cabin refurbishes. There are only a few cabins with window units. Be sure and ask for a refurbished cabin for this feature.
Oct 04, 2017
We noticed that the staff is significantly more friendly than in years past - a welcome sight. The place is always great (our 8th year in a row, staying with 2 other couples).
Oct 04, 2017
Not as nice as it used to be. Upon arrival thick grass clippings covered patio. Next mowing same thing except it included our chairs and table. Was left that way until the next day. Cannot receive mail OR packages here. Very inconvenient for full-time RVârs. Cable didnât work because of ants. Said they would fix it and treat the ants. Did neither. Ended up with an ant infestation in our coa
Oct 03, 2017
Hot
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful RV Resort. Fantastic friendly staff. Nice, clean, beautiful lot. The lakes offered me some great fishing. Don't change because you're doing it right.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our favorite place to get away. Only issues were smokers in non-smoking areas . (We're asthmatic.) Also, super loud music well after midnight. It would be great if there were an after-hours manager.
Oct 02, 2017
Always nice and clean, friendly staff. Also really like how the staff patrols the grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals