Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
Clean park with wonderful employees. There was a big party that reserved the pavilion so we had our choice of where to camp. Thank you KOA for a great stay!
Oct 31, 2017
Nice, clean park. Friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2017
Campground was very clean and I liked that I was close to the restrooms. The restrooms were clean and well stocked, but the electrical outlets didnât work. I was able to shave in my pop up so it turned out ok. Also one of the water valves leaked through the valve stem when pressured. That was ok because there were two faucets and the other one was fine. I was in site 169. Staff was very friend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Because the outlets are close to water there is a little red button on the plug called GFI that is sometimes tripped. Push the button and the electricity works again. Please always feel free to ask these questions while you are here. Thanks for the heads-up on the faucet it is now repaired.
Oct 30, 2017
One of the best places. Great staff!
Oct 30, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. I had never thought about KOA having cabins and will now check where I am traveling and check out the KOA in the area. I do think you should have handicap cabins with tall toilets and bars in the tub area and I think the ramp you have for the one cabin is not at the correct angle and does not have enough paved area at the end of it to make a safe exit.
Oct 30, 2017
Great location, great amenities, great community!
Oct 30, 2017
Just love Koa Conroe. See you soon again.
Oct 30, 2017
3rd time there. Great place and employees.
Oct 30, 2017
Campground was very clean and organized. Staff were super friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.
Oct 30, 2017
There was a wedding reception or party in the convention center building and the music was loud and the base was terribly annoying. The music was non stop till past midnight and echoed in my trailer. On the other hand, it was a good place to come that is close to home just to get away. The fire pits need to be a little closer to the backside of the campsites, ours was close to the street.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice location and facility. Will return!
Oct 29, 2017
Very friendly staff,beautiful site....thhe cabins were a sure delight
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
We were very pleased from start to finish.... To begin with, the convenience to access roads was a plus.... When we arrived to check in, someone in the area noticed that part of our campers underbody had come loose and was dragging....one of your friendly staff members immediately came to the rescue with tie wraps and assistance. A staff member escorted us to our site and evassisted in parking.
Oct 27, 2017
Back Restroom disgusting - not cleaned the three days we were there. Pool area opens way too late - only clean restroom. Wifi iffy - when working was really slow.
Oct 27, 2017
FYI--the new Kroger sells both gas and diesel and the store's parking lot is very roomy. (The KOA person I asked did not know.) ð
Oct 26, 2017
Pet friendly.Clean.Staff nice.The perfume has to go! I smelled like it even in my truck.Given an upgrade which was nice.Wanted to take my dogs swimming which was our whole reason for booking.I called & was told yes.Letâs b clear on that.Have to stay on leash.small pond with no bank.Not on lake.Lake Conroe is NO DOGS AT ALL LAKE.Would have been nice to be told that.Went to Lake Livingston next da
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful staff! Nice cabin, bathrooms and view. The town is growing quickly and neat locally owned stores are abundant.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Stayed at this KOA while visiting friends and family in the Houston area. The nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Highly recommend this KOA..
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice and quiet here. The camp grounds are beautiful. The staff are very respectful and went out of there way to make us feel right at home. Might I add we had a lot of fun with our grandsons at the Halloween Party.
Oct 23, 2017
Great week end. All of the grounds were well kept. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and well kept!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The cabin was very clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The kids enjoyed the heated indoor pool.
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 23, 2017
The campsites are level, paved and have firepits and tables. Friendly people.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice stay, we are miving from the Houston area to centeral TX. The week we stated made the transition work from us. Thanks
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful park with friendly attentive staff. Very clean and well kept. Nice laundry room with multiple machines so I did 5 loads of laundry in 1.5 hours. All my bedding etc... nice lil fishing pond and walkway over pond with fountains. Close to all services : )
Oct 20, 2017
Loved it
Oct 19, 2017
Very relaxing. Clean campground. Good beds. Cabin was really nice.
Oct 19, 2017
Stayed for Ren Fest, Cabin was perfect
Oct 18, 2017
Great place for the Grand Design Rally-lots to do & hall large enough for a crowd!
Oct 18, 2017
one of the best andcleanest we have stayed at, only disapointment was the high price of your fire wood. we have bought wood bundle much larger then what you supplied at much lower prices. 8.50 for 4 pcs. is rediculous!!!!!!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Service was excellent. Restroom was clean. Shower stall floor crack was partially patched but in need of replacement . Men's entry area lighting need attention at this same restroom.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent time. Great facilities for our rally.
Oct 17, 2017
Perfect, not one issue to address. Staff very helpful and camp grounds great condition.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Staff very friendly! Women's restroom clean! Need more trees!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground and a beautiful lake. The site are mostly pull through which is great. The staff were helpful and very courteous. The sites are very close together and so privacy is an issue. But we are very private people. The campground is a good choice.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We liked the facility and the amenities that are there. The disappointment was that we had to leave the pool area at such an early time, 9 pm. A staff member said during Winter season the pool area closes at 8 pm but he was making his rounds a little late.
Oct 16, 2017
What a beautifully kept park. We were there for a rally and the park staff were friendly, efficient, and always pleasant.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean. Management was very accommodating. We needed to change our site so we could be near friends and they had no problem making those changes.
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals