Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Very nice experience and friendly atmosphere!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Camp ground was great, family and pet friendly. The only downside was WiFi wasn't working.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was great to us and it was a very good place for the kiddo's! Would go again for sure.
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Nice environment. Bathrooms were a little dirty at times.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Many amenities. I wish it had more trees. No shade anywhere.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was super nice.it was nice and quiet. Bathrooms very clean. Loved the dog park!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
VERY family friendly and VERY clean. Last minute trip first time to this site...WONDERFUL staff😀
Apr 17, 2017
Only stayed one night. Very clean campground with nice sites. Plenty of room for our 40' MH and toad.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean park. Located close to anything you need. Pleasant and helpful staff. The internet was very bad but they said they are getting a new system in May.
Apr 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and large spaces. The wIFi needs help. otherwise it was great.
Apr 12, 2017
A nice campground, clean restrooms, staff were helpful but a little unfriendly at check in.
Apr 11, 2017
Sewer connections were higher than the outlet on the 5th Wheel, abrupt, unfriendly office staff, curb height of site pad was so high the landing gear scrubbed
Apr 11, 2017
We were there for a week for a rally. We had a good time with friends or would've only given 3 stars. The paved sites and patios are nice, but the pull-thru sites are poorly designed. The sewer connection is higher than outlet ports on the rigs. Most of the pull-thrus put the door side to the west instead of east. Should've put patios on east side of sites and had rigs pull thru from the south.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, nice parking sites, close enough to shops (groceries, etc.)
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice facility and super friendly and helpful staff especially Larry and Karen. Be back for another weekend with entire family.
Apr 11, 2017
My wife had a group camping event and they all had a great time.
Apr 11, 2017
Everyone were really nice, however the restrooms could have more attention, but nice park.
Apr 11, 2017
Your front desk employee made our trip! We had a family event at your event center and had a room booked at Best Western as we'd never been to a KOA, and I was leary of a campground. Well, we'll never stay at BW again. They gave us a smoking room which smelled awful! They refunded 1/2 our room but weren't apologetic. I called and was treated beautifully and got a very clean cabin by the water.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a rally with 25 RVs and the standard comment was "the internet was virtually non-existant but the staff were friendly and supportive".
Apr 10, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The campground is very clean and well maintained. The office staff are welcoming and helpful. Great place for kids to camp.
Apr 10, 2017
We really liked all the amenities that the sight offered. The staff was great as well. Kamp store was well stocked and very clean.
Apr 10, 2017
So fun
Apr 10, 2017
It is a beautiful park and our spot was right on the lake. Sammy helped us and was very nice and helpful. Our 3rd time to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Love this park. With the concrete pads, the sites are level and long enough to accommodate our RV. Also there is space between each site so you are not crowded.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We have visited this place many times and will continue to come. We love this place and always have a blast.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights but it was very nice. We've stayed here in the past and have always enjoyed it.
Apr 09, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with clean facilities. Staffs are very friendly & helpful. Thank you for all your services.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice and clean park easy parking will be staying again
Apr 08, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at this KOA. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Our cabin was clean and spacious. We didn't need for anything. Caught many bass and sunfish in the stocked pond. Pool was clean and 85 degrees. Large inflatable was fun to jump on. My German shepherd enjoyed the dog park. Entire KOA property was very clean. Would go back to the KOA Lake Conroe any day!!
Apr 05, 2017
We were amazed how well kept this campground was. We were escorted to our sight. The camp sight was immaculate. Table and 4 chairs plus a fire pit with two chairs and an attached table. it also had a nice BBQ grill all on a cement patio. We were lucky enough to get a sight with a tree. Our chihuahua enjoyed that very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed of of our new deluxe sites. They are great!
Apr 04, 2017
The staff was great. The amenities are good and there is lots to do. The grounds were very clean and the sites had plenty of space between them. I'm new to RV parks and liked this one better than the few others I've been in. I would stay here again. They even had propane on site.
Apr 04, 2017
good
Apr 03, 2017
The only negative was you advertise WiFi and even give a password when entering park - when the Wifi does not work and will not be working for several months.
Apr 03, 2017
We stayed at this campground because we were there for our large Dutch oven cookers gathering. It's a perfect place for large groups to gather whether in a camper trailer or for people who need a cabin this place can accommodate. There's lots of fun stuff for the kids to do too like a year around pool and basketball.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
The campground was very clean and well care for. A great place for families as there is a lot of games and places to play. The meeting hall is very nice. Great place
Apr 03, 2017
I was greeted with a smile and with a courteous welcome, how my I help you. My incoming process was ready for. A person took me to my site. The park was very clean, easy pull in and hookup. I will stay there again. Thank you for caring for RV'ers.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the cabins.....great facilities
Apr 03, 2017
It was such a wonderful peaceful weekend away!! Can't wait to go back
Apr 03, 2017
Great stay! Everyone was very friendly😀
Apr 03, 2017
Super friendly and super helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
Really enjoyed the weekend! Beautiful grounds and lake, clean and well kept, and helpful staff. We will be coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals