Lake Conroe / Houston North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Reserve: 800-562-9750

Info: 936-582-1200

Info: 936-582-1200

Email

19785 Highway 105 West

Montgomery, TX 77356

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
every thing about the park was great except the wifi system. should be ungraded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The towers are in and work pretty well for surfing the web or emails. We have been on a waiting list to get connected to fiber optics. Date is set for October.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The second entrance needs to have some ground fill added next to the concrete as I had to take that entrance and ended up getting a bent rim as my trailer tire went of the side and when it came back up onto the concrete, it bent the rim. Had to buy a new one as it could not be fixed. Not a fun start to our vacation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The County owns that road. Please use the KOA entrance.
Sep 18, 2017
The pool and Sauna are great
Sep 18, 2017
We unpacked all of our stuff than someone knocked on our door and gave us a bigger place. was hard to have to re-pack again. No one apologized about that. The site was beautiful though. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offered the huge upgrade at no charge in case the guest did not want to be next to the flooded cabins that were being worked on.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time while we were there. Mr. Larry was awesome!!
Sep 18, 2017
2 comments: - have at least one more mirror in the cabin. Maybe on the master bedroom closet door - have a better system for returning items left behind. My daughter left a PC charging cord in the cabin and so I had to send a mailer to you so the item could be returned. Instead it would be nice if you could have boxed and returned the item and just charge me the cost. Hotels provide that service
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice. Neighbors were all quite. The catch and release pond was very relaxing. Overall a very nice place to stay,
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time. Fishing was good. Nice and clean. Employees where top notch.
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic. Friendly. Will come back again. Clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Always clean and friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2017
We had to move cabins 3 times due to issues with the first two cabins. It was not a good experience for our first stay and do not think we will be back due to the issues we encountered,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you make a reservation on line be sure and tell us when you have six people as six guest do not fit into a one bedroom. It was a busy weekend but we were finally able to get a two bedroom for this guest
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone was very nice.
Sep 15, 2017
We had such a good time. The staff was so nice and helpful it made us want to stay longer. I was really impressed with how clean the restrooms were. We will be back for sure.
Sep 15, 2017
Bathrooms we a mess. Asked for repairs and nothing happened. Broken shower, light bulb out, dirty etc.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are cleaned several times a day. The lights and the entire building is checked for repairs.
Sep 14, 2017
Great place to stay, especially with the KOA rewards. My only question is, why design a campground that the vast majority of pull thrus face the west Texas sun. It is HOT.
Sep 13, 2017
We like the facility. It is clean, good fishing and usually a good experience. However, the last time we stayed there was a party at the event center. For campers, quiet time is at 11, but the event center is 12. We could hear the bass of the music until just after midnight....making it hard to fall asleep. Maybe the times should both be 11 since the event center is close to the camp grounds??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no event in the event Center on this visit. Guests are told when there is an event so they can make a decision on which site to choose. I do not know the date in question.
Sep 13, 2017
There needs to be a seesaw and a merry go round for the kids. Also the larger kids (9-12) need more to do. The pool was nice and clean. Also there needs to be more in the "store". There was nothing there really. It shouldn't be called a store at all. The park was very clean and very quite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For some reason I believe this guest missed our store. We have a great store with an entire room for toys, food and drinks, ladies boutique area, t-shirts, camping supplies,fishing supplies, ice, firewood, and more. It is in the same area where you check-in.
Sep 12, 2017
Great park, staff is very friendly, a lot activities for children and pet , very quiet. Can't wait return in November
Sep 12, 2017
Love this place management is great spots a little smaller than most koas unable to park two vehicles have to park into over flow. If requesting spots on some water locations can cause issues for other visitings. This won't keep us from returning or kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you wish to have a longer site please request a pull-thru site. Most of them are 80' long.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We were forced out of our home by Hurricane Harvey and it flooded with 5 ft of water. We were able to secure a very nice cabin for my family of 6 including 2 dogs. The manager made us a very generous offer on a monthly basis and only due to the fact that we were able to find an apt. close to home stopped us from taking her upon it. She very kindly gave us a refund when we left early. AAA+++
Sep 09, 2017
This was the first campground we ever stayed at when we began this journey four years ago. It will now be our last for this extended adventure and we are grateful for everything they have done for us over the years. They work hard to make it great and it shows. Thanks to Pat and her entire team. Our best to all of you. Until next time...!
Sep 08, 2017
Great place to camp. Nice staff! Bruce is the man!
Sep 06, 2017
I love going to Lake Conroe KOA. My kids and all the kids loved the new train and Mr Ron driving the train was great with the kids. We did tie dye shirts and went fishing. All the staff was nice and helpful. I like that they check people coming in to keep those out who don't belong. Thank you KOA see you next time. Kim
Sep 06, 2017
Best place there is to camp. Always so nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff. Cabins are also comfy and clean. The only thing I would suggest is to have a good quality pull out couch in each cabin. Ours didnt have one and we were 2 ladies sharing the cabin.#3. And have a dish or 2 for the oven
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in cabin 12. This is NOT a complaint, but rather a suggestion to correct for future guests. There were only 2 tea cups and 1 coffee mug for 6 guests. Incomplete cutlery, But we made it work. New Kurig is great addition. ***The cabin absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. Whenever we came in, from visiting other cabins or from outside, the smell was overwhelming. Everything else great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Any additional needs can be met by letting the office know.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was an amazing weekend! Thanks to all the KOA staff for your part in making this weekend super.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful people and place. They were more than willing to work with us when we evacuated from Houston because of Hurricane Harvey. We did not know when we would be able to go back. All sites level and concert. Also the way it is layed out when it did rain the drainage was good. Pool and hot tub were will maintained. Plus you have wrist band and car placard for security.
Aug 31, 2017
Hurricane Harvey hit when we were scheduled to stay in one of the cabins. We could not make it there due to flooding. The company would not refund our money (or at least they think they are not going to give me my money back). It is not about the money now.. but principal YES!! Hope you have $$ KOA, because I do. One of the 6 attorneys that work for my company will be contacting you KOA Conroe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A refund can never be more than the amount of your deposit if that is all you have paid. Before getting a refund for two days you have to pay for two days. Please call again if you have any further questions.
Aug 29, 2017
Where were directly affected by hurricane Harvey and when we tried to cancel our reservations they told us they would not refund us. So we went ahead and stayed and ended up having to leave in the middle of the night to seek shelter as the rain and wind got so serious we thought we where going to blow over. I am very upset that KOA was not considering people's safety in this state of emergency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once you come into the campground and check-in we can not cancel you. If you are in the campground and wish to leave we do allow for a refund of unused nights. Be sure and call and speak to someone before arrival. We have only had rain and no high winds.
Aug 28, 2017
The stay was great and the campground was very nicely kept with lots of things for kids to do. We stayed in a cabin which was a nice unit. We had one issue in after the office was closed for the evening we had an infestation of ants in the family room area. As no one was available in the office I picked up a can of raid, and took care of the issue. Over all good campground and I would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After the office please call the night number listed on your site map or the General Manager whose number is on your registration. We are always here to help.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Never offered us a chance to select a campsite. Put us on a site with no trees, when the park was 90% unoccupied. The cable tv was useless. Park attendants were rude, ordering us to move our truck, which would not fit on the sight, when moved, ordered it moved back where it was. Hurricane threatened, we left at 8am, they charged for the whole day with no consideration of the weather. Last resor

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your site. Because your friend next to you chose the sites we did not think to ask if you wanted to move, moving would have been easy. We rent RV sites by the night, not by the day, since you stayed two nights you were charged for two nights. Check out is 11:00am. We do not allow our guests to park in other RV sites and request you park extra vehicles in our lot.
Aug 23, 2017
All good, fix the cable and you will move from 99.999% to 100%ð
Aug 23, 2017
short visit to get with family.
Aug 22, 2017
Completely home feel, really enjoyed the cabin facing the pond. No complaints at all, and all the staff extremely friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a good experience with the person checking us in, but she failed to inform us of their party house which was about 150 yards away from our camper. There were lots of sites we could have chosen. Our camper was vibrating from the music. The thumping could be heard and felt inside our camper until 11pm on Sat. evening. Not good for business. Not happy campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Venue is rented to people for weddings and such. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the music and we will take better care not to place guests close to this venue when it is occupied.
Aug 20, 2017
Absolutely amazing. Stayed here with my 6 year old son for a week vacation. I had lots of activities planned but with all the fun amenities they offer he just wanted to stay and play. Park was clean and everything was spotless. Staff was top notch and really friendly. I was visit here again for sure.
Aug 19, 2017
Cabin was awesome. Furnishings were extra nice. Everything was exceptionally clean. Pleasant Staff! The biggest drawback is the lack of campground activities. We had to go looking for nearby attractions. This KOA is not actually on Lake Conroe, but is very close. We wound up going to the Lake and renting a boat for a few hours and had a blast, so everything turned out great.
Aug 18, 2017
Clean park and very friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
Only stayed for 2 nights to visit with friends. Although the KOA had their own lake, the REAL Lake Conroe swimming area was @ 20 minutes away. The kids enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow while there. It was just TOO HOT in August 2017. Short walk to large grocery store. 1.5 mile walk to Walmart superstore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you turn right out of the campground there is a great public swimming area just at the beginning of the lake about 5 minutes away. It is newly redone and really nice.
Aug 16, 2017
The campgrounds are meticulously maintained and very clean. RV campsite hookups were in good condition, campsite had fairly level concrete pad, fire ring, picnic table and grill included. Park staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback to our stay was an event hall on the grounds that played loud bass music that could be felt through out the campground until about midnight Saturday.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time The pool was fun. Had a great spot. Internet was spotty. Overall, can't wait to come back.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful clean campground. Staff extremely courteous and friendly. Cabins were clean and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals