Lake Charles East / Iowa KOA Reviews

Brand new KOA! Big Rig Pull Thru Sites with Easy I-10 Access.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2020
Staff was wonderful. Amenities were clean. No landscaping, laundry and bathrooms were in a trailer. The lighting at night was a little intrusive. Like being in a football field.
Mar 20, 2020
Perfect overnight park. Clean bathroom/showers with pull-thru's and close to I-10.
Mar 19, 2020
Spent 21/2 months owners&staff were great.traveling with 40' 5th wheel rv, great easy spacious spaces nice clean laundry.nice private restrooms.
Mar 19, 2020
Easy to get to thanks to the KOA signage as I left the hwy. Super clean and new feel to everything including rest rooms and showers. Will stay here again as I roll through the area!
Mar 18, 2020
Clean level scorched earth for $50? More like a $30 park. Several long term junk collectors on site too.
Mar 16, 2020
Nice, clean park. The spaces are all paved, easy to get in and out, and all are surrounded by grass. The park’s water stopped working our first night, which was inconvenient. I was told that when the nearby cotton factory fills its giant water tank, the park’s water stops working. It’s not the end of the world, but a little inconvenient. All in all, I would stay here again.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Nice clean KOA. All sites large paved lots, easy in and out. Will definitely stay again. Great staff.
Mar 14, 2020
stayed 6 days had no water pressure on 2 nights staff said it was the city. c Need light on sign to better see on frontage road. Great Staff. But no amenties for children or adult. NEED A PLAYGROUND. We travel a lot and usually stay at a KOA great park but this KOA not up to standards that the prices was a little steep for no cable and no other amenties that you normally expect for a KOA
Mar 10, 2020
it was a very basic location. sites were adequate. Office staff was pleasant
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
The person at check-in was very nice, efficient and friendly. She seemed happy to help me and made me feel very welcome.
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
The wifi was great, but the park itself lacked curb appeal. Very bright lights that shined into rv hard to sleep. Very high price for absolutely nothing. We have stayed in non koa parks that had trees and some curb appeal and real showers for less money. Will not stay here again. Sorry
Mar 06, 2020
Great spot when passing through on I10 will definitely be back!
Mar 04, 2020
Great new KOA
Mar 04, 2020
Overnite,pull thru, very clean and convenient
Mar 03, 2020
Stay was overnight. New Park! More constructing going on. Our power pedestal showed power but was not 50 Amp as stated! Besides that, nice overnight place to stay off the Intersate!
Mar 01, 2020
One night stay on our way through. I would stop again if traveling that way
Feb 29, 2020
Reception personnel were very friendly and easy going
Feb 29, 2020
For a new Journey KOA, it was a great place to stay the night. It was quiet and the bathrooms/showers were very clean and roomy. No shade trees, because it is still new. However, there was a nice breeze so we didn't need shade.
Feb 28, 2020
I know it is a new KOA, future plans of amenities of cabins and a pool are great. Easy access from I-10 with easy to follow directions on the KOA site. The sites are nice and level along with the whole area are very clean The staff is very friendly.
Feb 27, 2020
A good value for the cost. Newer facility. Interstate noise wasn't extreme. Restrooms clean and adequate. No amenities in office. Nothing wrong or bad, just mediocre. No character or charm. No cable TV. Not in a scenic location.
Feb 26, 2020
It was OK since it was just an over night stay on our trip. The site we had was good but there is no shade anywhere in the park and no pool or other amenities you normally see at a KOA.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Very nice and quite, not a lot there yet since it’s new. But we are staying there again and would highly recommend it.
Feb 20, 2020
The sites were fine. The bathroom/showers were adequate. The staff was non existent (we never saw them in four days). Not quite up to KIA standards as far as I am concerned.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
This new KOA is perfect for us when we’re traveling back and forth across country
Feb 19, 2020
Great for short stay—-all level concrete pads, clean bathrooms, some road/train noise. Easy access.
Feb 19, 2020
Great sites. Easy in and out set up. Enjoyed our stay.
Feb 17, 2020
We needed a place to stay for one night while traveling. Everything from the phone call to make the reservation to the ease of check in was great. The campground itself was clean and well kept.
Feb 16, 2020
Great KOA, Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 15, 2020
It was a quick overnight stop. Everything is new and the staff were very helpful checking in.
Feb 15, 2020
Park needs some maintenance. We could not pull into our site due to low hanging tree branches. So we moved ourselves to a different site. Roads had potholes full of water. The on-site cafe’s food and service were both bad.
Feb 11, 2020
Helpful staff a well maintained and clean facilities easy access with level lots will definitely visit again we felt safe in the park great up and coming new KOA
Feb 10, 2020
Turn down the lights at night. Way way too brite! Felt like I was in a Walmart parking lot
Feb 04, 2020
The rate, 40us$ incl. tax, for just a tent and two bicycles is far to much. The place was only sand. We had cheaper motels. It is not a special place near the interstate. Internet connection did not work. Pleace make it cheaper to provide a safe place voor cyclists. We will never come back.
Feb 02, 2020
Great stopping point for us. Will definitely use it again. A 5 star is reserved for amazing campgrounds in special locations.
Jan 23, 2020
I know it's a new KOA but an expanded camp store is in order folks on the road run out of items. Campground was immaculate very well kept nice individual restroom shower building. Would stay again next time around.
Jan 23, 2020
functional, basic, well kept, zero ambiance
Mar 10, 2020
Just off 10. Follow directions on maps. Very very clean. Easy in and out. Nice staff and guest. Pet play park.
- Davy Yuhasz on Google
Feb 02, 2020
Clean, private bath/shower rooms that are big enough! Nice Laundry facility, Quieter as it's back from the highway. Easy access to drive a larger rig through, ours is 40' and towing! Back in spots are deep enough for a large camper plus the tow vehicle. Well lit at night. Great place to stay
- Mark Zimmerman on Google
Jan 30, 2020
Clean & well kept.
- Carmine Torella on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.