Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 999 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Mislead, no access to a swimmable beach. Weeds everywhere, online it shows a beach but NOT theirs! The arcade smelled awful. Felt tricked over them not stating online that their was no beach there, thank God for their water slides, those were fun. 3 miles down the rd a public beach $4pp! So much for the whole Lake Bomoseen experience, total let down for my birthday/anniversary. Money back please..
Jul 22, 2017
Really nice koa
Jul 21, 2017
Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Didn't interact with paid staff. Pleasant stay. Full time residents should be more tidy with their spaces.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Tight roads for larger motorhomes, several lots not level. We had to have someone lift the power lines so we could get out of one site - very helpful staff
Jul 17, 2017
The staff at this KOA AWESOME! Super friendly and makes every time we stay a fun time! :)
Jul 17, 2017
I would like to start by saying I don't agree with a bunch of the reviews. This Koa is neat tidy the staff was all wonderful as well is all the seasonals The lake was absolutely beautiful I cannot wait to go back here again thank you
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the peace & quite. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
It was clean and we enjoyed our stay I can't wait to go back with my children!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a nice time at the campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it. So much to do. Sites were big. Every one was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Never been to a KOA before. The Staff was great. We had a lot of rain and they did the best they could! We will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Amanda and Josh are the best! Great service from all the staff always willing to help a special thank you to Larry my dog Kamper got out on me and he was very helpful in trying to help me catch her
Jul 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time; everyone was super nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the fireworks and have already told friends.
Jul 09, 2017
Generally a great stay. The only issue was the poor wifi connection at our campsite for when we needed to check work emails.
Jul 08, 2017
Cabin was clean. Plenty of things to do for kids. Bathrooms were clean. My only suggestion would be to make fresh coffee in the afternoon instead of offering coffee from the morning to heat up in the microwave.
Jul 08, 2017
Because of the rain we had our site we were at and a couple others were about flooded out. Recommend they be filled un some. Also when i told offuce that there was a sewer leak in the middle of our site (109), i was looked at like i was crazy ! I told them total of 4 times in 3 days, and no one came to check it out. Thr last full day the main pool was closed off, but no sign and no reason.
Jul 07, 2017
Some pluses and minuses There is no swimming area in the lake which is ok, but I found the water gross even for paddling. There are plants in the water and only a narrow area that is cut out. The pool was closed on the 4th of july maintenance should be done on days that are not a holiday rate. The fireworks were excellent!!
Jul 06, 2017
the fire works were probably the best I seen in years other than the torrential downpour we had on the first day (but that's Camping take what you get like taking lemons and making lemon aid the campground workers were courteous and helpful already made reservations for next year
Jul 06, 2017
I wish store had stayed open later. Wifi wasn't the greatest. Campground map should show which sites are full hookup incl sewer. The firework show was great.
Jul 06, 2017
Unkept, in disrepair, over crowded, noisy, dirty...and staff inattentive to rude.
Jul 05, 2017
It was disappointing that the local area attractions listed on the website were so far from the campground. For example, Ben and Jerry's tour was 2.5 hours away. There was actually very little to do in the area. It would have been nice to know that before booking. Otherwise, my family enjoyed the campground and had a nice time.
Jul 05, 2017
in the past when I booked a certain campsite i got moved to a different site
Jul 05, 2017
The seasonal/resident campers detracted from the experience. The camp was a bit too noisy after 9:30/10PM for us. That's simply a personal preference and by no means reflects on the management or cleanliness of the Kampground.
Jul 02, 2017
First, this camp ground appears more private than a KOA. There are too many permanent units with make shift lean tos, making the place appear 'seedy'. Second, when we checked in there was no mention of the need for a gate card to activate the gate. Upon return the following early evening, the gate was down. I had to go inside to rent a card ($10 refundable). If we'd been late as planned then what?
Jul 01, 2017
Great and quiet place to relax for a while. The sites are spacious and nicely groomed. The only complaint is the dog park. The gate is too far from posts and from the ground making it easy for a small dog to escape.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice nature setting.
Jun 30, 2017
Put us RIGHT next to other campers when many other similar sites open. Bathrooms nicely had fan in shower but mirrors quickly steamed up when showers in use. Air hockey table was operational but not really in working order.
Jun 30, 2017
friendly Staff, nice view to the Lake, bathhouse old but clean. All in all we enjoyed that stay.
Jun 28, 2017
there was no cell service and the wifi signal was weak.
Jun 27, 2017
We enjoy this campground several times throughout every summer. The staff is great, the bathrooms are clean, the pool is clean, the store is fully stocked! The only thing I would change is the fact that the quiet time is not enforced. My neighbors were up with loud music And conversing loudly until 2am one night. The next night there was a girl on the phone at the playground loudly until 2:30am
Jun 26, 2017
Clean facilities, clean pool. clean sites. Love coming here!
Jun 26, 2017
Miss the hot tub and the big row boat. Like the big pool new slides and showers. Nice location beautiful park
Jun 26, 2017
dumping station only emptys on one side, everything else was good
Jun 22, 2017
excellent staff. great grounds .we will be back
Jun 20, 2017
First time there and loved it. Bathrooms not too tidy but everything else was great. thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 16, 2017
It is a super nice rustic campground, with incredibly hospitable people in the office. My only negative was poor internet connectivity.
Jun 16, 2017
I know someone that checked this area.
Jun 12, 2017
Terrific campground! Very clean, extremely nice staff, very relaxing. Fun for everyone!
Jun 12, 2017
No dump at pull through sites inconvenient
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice people working there. Nice camp store. A portion of campground is for permanent/seasonal camps, that was rather depressing to look at.
Jun 09, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Weather was cold, lake was so so but had a great time waking around meeting people, they were very nice.
Jun 05, 2017
A great place.
Jun 03, 2017
May 30, 2017
I think that the campground was good. Sites were small, around my site was flooded, and the water front was not kept up. Pool, playground, store, and arcade were great.
May 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy