Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 999 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
in the past when I booked a certain campsite i got moved to a different site
Jul 05, 2017
The seasonal/resident campers detracted from the experience. The camp was a bit too noisy after 9:30/10PM for us. That's simply a personal preference and by no means reflects on the management or cleanliness of the Kampground.
Jul 02, 2017
First, this camp ground appears more private than a KOA. There are too many permanent units with make shift lean tos, making the place appear 'seedy'. Second, when we checked in there was no mention of the need for a gate card to activate the gate. Upon return the following early evening, the gate was down. I had to go inside to rent a card ($10 refundable). If we'd been late as planned then what?
Jul 01, 2017
Great and quiet place to relax for a while. The sites are spacious and nicely groomed. The only complaint is the dog park. The gate is too far from posts and from the ground making it easy for a small dog to escape.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice nature setting.
Jun 30, 2017
Put us RIGHT next to other campers when many other similar sites open. Bathrooms nicely had fan in shower but mirrors quickly steamed up when showers in use. Air hockey table was operational but not really in working order.
Jun 30, 2017
friendly Staff, nice view to the Lake, bathhouse old but clean. All in all we enjoyed that stay.
Jun 28, 2017
there was no cell service and the wifi signal was weak.
Jun 27, 2017
It was a great place we used the pools all weekend and the arcade was great as well the bathroom s where very clean
Jun 27, 2017
We enjoy this campground several times throughout every summer. The staff is great, the bathrooms are clean, the pool is clean, the store is fully stocked! The only thing I would change is the fact that the quiet time is not enforced. My neighbors were up with loud music And conversing loudly until 2am one night. The next night there was a girl on the phone at the playground loudly until 2:30am
Jun 26, 2017
Clean facilities, clean pool. clean sites. Love coming here!
Jun 26, 2017
Miss the hot tub and the big row boat. Like the big pool new slides and showers. Nice location beautiful park
Jun 26, 2017
The camp itself was very well tended, bathroom, pool, grounds all kept very clean. Staff service was friendly and excellent! Will come back again!!! Thank you
Jun 26, 2017
dumping station only emptys on one side, everything else was good
Jun 22, 2017
excellent staff. great grounds .we will be back
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice location. My wife and I camped in a tent and our site was right next to the bath house which was very helpful. The workers were very friendly. Clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2017
First time there and loved it. Bathrooms not too tidy but everything else was great. thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 19, 2017
Initially I rented a camper site and on the day of my arrival I realized I had mechanical issues with my camper. The staff was amazing and set me up in a cabin, which was great. The lake, the pool and the staff..fantastic. Didn't partake of the arcade or mini golf, but friends did and loved it. I willnext time..Thanks!
Jun 16, 2017
It is a super nice rustic campground, with incredibly hospitable people in the office. My only negative was poor internet connectivity.
Jun 16, 2017
I know someone that checked this area.
Jun 12, 2017
Terrific campground! Very clean, extremely nice staff, very relaxing. Fun for everyone!
Jun 12, 2017
IT WAS A GREAT TIME. WILL BE BACK SOON
Jun 12, 2017
No dump at pull through sites inconvenient
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice people working there. Nice camp store. A portion of campground is for permanent/seasonal camps, that was rather depressing to look at.
Jun 09, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 05, 2017
Weather was cold, lake was so so but had a great time waking around meeting people, they were very nice.
Jun 05, 2017
A great place.
Jun 03, 2017
May 30, 2017
I think that the campground was good. Sites were small, around my site was flooded, and the water front was not kept up. Pool, playground, store, and arcade were great.
May 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice location.
May 30, 2017
Clean quiet beautiful area. Nice store too
May 30, 2017
May 27, 2017
I don,t understand how KIA would allow this LOCATION to use their name. Unless you're inspectors overlooked A lot. It needs cleaning, painting, plumbing. No heat in men's room. Overall not good
May 25, 2017
Campground is mainly full time residents. Most sites are poorly kept and I am surprised that this is a KOA.
May 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to Castleton College, staff was very helpful,and friendly. Have stayed here numerous times, always fun. They have installed new TV cable and it works well.
May 09, 2017
it was great!
Oct 17, 2016
We requested full hookup and was stuck in the woods with water & electric there were several full hook ups available you need to re- evaluate this site. We traveled all summer at only KOA's this site does not represent KOA
Oct 12, 2016
The sites were a little small but the campground was very clean and nicely shaded.
Oct 11, 2016
Loved our site. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 11, 2016
loved it!!
Oct 11, 2016
Arrived late at night, directions to site waiting on the office door. Very friendly and welcoming staff chatted us up the next morning. Lovely area for camping with amazing facilities.
Oct 11, 2016
when speaking with office about some issues that occurred they were extremely passive, definitely did not care, and there was no feeling of customer service. There was no enforcement of the "quiet" hours. The TV barely worked, only a few channels and all static with poor reception. WiFi was not great either. Bathroom shower did not drain, standing in water. May try once more but disappointing.
Oct 11, 2016
Crap cable shut off at night until 8am worst internet we have ever experienced no dog bags not animal friendly unhelpful staff, like they did not want to be there
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great spontaneous adventure to VT. The staff at Bomoseen were very friendly and receptive to us changing cabins after the first night, due to light pollution from near by laundry. It took away from having a camp fire. As always we are very satisfied with KOA. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Just stayed overnight on our way to sightseeing. Had a very nicely wooded site in a pretty setting.
Oct 07, 2016
Staff not interested. No escort. Site too small to get into. Not good value. I expect better -- much better -- from a KOA
Oct 07, 2016
Good sites, pretty level. A challenge to find the cable hook-up, which was attached to a tree rather than to the electrical/water post. Quiet campground, very good amenities (pool and lake, although both closed to our access with our stay being very late in the season). Kampstore was excellent with broad range of products available. Easy to get around in the Campground.
Oct 05, 2016
Very family friendly environment the staff including the owners are just amazing and always accommodating. There are plenty of things for our 8 year old to do. The camp store is great they stock a lot of the essentials including camper supplies. The only complaint I have is there are very few lounge chairs around the pool area and unless you bring your own chances are you'll be laying on cement.
Oct 05, 2016
NICE QUIET SHADE
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy