Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 999 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
I'm curious about 2 or 3 pull through sites in front of our back in that were not available on the website for the night we stayed. Nobody used them.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice clean cabin. The staff was ver accommodating and helpful! We enjoyed our stay here!
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was noisy, quiet hours were not enforced. People were noisy until 2 am. We left a day early. Lake and as not visible only a marsh. Our site is was small and on uneven ground. We have a small RV. Work needs to be done to make this campground better.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Small sites, hard to get big campers around. Lots of barking dogs day and night! Friendly staff. Clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Our only disappointment was that we could not use our own kayaks on the lake. No other access for us our our dogs to swim.
Jul 31, 2017
Apparently there is no vehicle limit per site at this campground, and the person checking me in didn't indicate that I would need to drive the entire loop to back my 25' camper in to site #66. Top that off with the smell of pot and dog feces wafting thru the air, not a pleasant stay. The campground looks overcrowded with the number of vehicles at each site. Clearly the worst KOA I've stayed at.
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the privacy and the amenities within the park. Great pool. Dog friendly park. Most people used golf carts or walked. Nice paths throughout.
Jul 27, 2017
This campground is a good one for kids. It has 3 swimming pools for various uses, and a very well equipped playground. The bath house was clean and well functioning, could use paper towels. Very pretty setting and nice staff. Were told that a diswashing station was "in process" and that will be a good addition. Also, has very good and well maintained roads.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Should have privacy fence around secondary restroom entrances. Need more level sites. Too many old, poorly kept-up units in seasonal sites. Should identify online that access is gate controlled and that office closes at 8pm. Staff was friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was great other than noisy neighbors
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
No cell signal. No beach for lake access. No fire pit set up when we arrived. This campground is good for children and does allow parts, those are pluses. Issue with the septic hookup as it was really high above the ground. Although in a nice area, I wouldn't recommend for couples or those into tech while camping. Surrounding areas offer nice attractions so DO get out and visit.
Jul 24, 2017
It is a nice and clean campground to stay at. The mini golf and arcades were fun. The pools were nice. Everyone enjoyed there stay for the weekend. We will camp there again. The wifi was very slow but we didn't go coming to be on wifi the whole time we were there. The staff was great and they answered any questions we had.
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground with a friendly staff. Great location with decent proximity to hiking (many trails w/in 1 hour), lake, restaurants etc. Site was somewhat small.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Mislead, no access to a swimmable beach. Weeds everywhere, online it shows a beach but NOT theirs! The arcade smelled awful. Felt tricked over them not stating online that their was no beach there, thank God for their water slides, those were fun. 3 miles down the rd a public beach $4pp! So much for the whole Lake Bomoseen experience, total let down for my birthday/anniversary. Money back please..
Jul 22, 2017
Really nice koa
Jul 22, 2017
Just missed check-in, but everything was all set. Appreciate all involved! Dan Richards
Jul 21, 2017
Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Didn't interact with paid staff. Pleasant stay. Full time residents should be more tidy with their spaces.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Tight roads for larger motorhomes, several lots not level. We had to have someone lift the power lines so we could get out of one site - very helpful staff
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 17, 2017
The staff at this KOA AWESOME! Super friendly and makes every time we stay a fun time! :)
Jul 17, 2017
It was amazing I loved every minute of it we even liked it so much we are camping again the next weekend!!
Jul 17, 2017
I would like to start by saying I don't agree with a bunch of the reviews. This Koa is neat tidy the staff was all wonderful as well is all the seasonals The lake was absolutely beautiful I cannot wait to go back here again thank you
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed the peace & quite. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2017
It was clean and we enjoyed our stay I can't wait to go back with my children!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a nice time at the campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it. So much to do. Sites were big. Every one was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Never been to a KOA before. The Staff was great. We had a lot of rain and they did the best they could! We will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Amanda and Josh are the best! Great service from all the staff always willing to help a special thank you to Larry my dog Kamper got out on me and he was very helpful in trying to help me catch her
Jul 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time; everyone was super nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the fireworks and have already told friends.
Jul 09, 2017
Generally a great stay. The only issue was the poor wifi connection at our campsite for when we needed to check work emails.
Jul 09, 2017
Stayed in cabin #5. Had a great time with the family. Will be back next year.
Jul 08, 2017
Cabin was clean. Plenty of things to do for kids. Bathrooms were clean. My only suggestion would be to make fresh coffee in the afternoon instead of offering coffee from the morning to heat up in the microwave.
Jul 08, 2017
Because of the rain we had our site we were at and a couple others were about flooded out. Recommend they be filled un some. Also when i told offuce that there was a sewer leak in the middle of our site (109), i was looked at like i was crazy ! I told them total of 4 times in 3 days, and no one came to check it out. Thr last full day the main pool was closed off, but no sign and no reason.
Jul 07, 2017
Some pluses and minuses There is no swimming area in the lake which is ok, but I found the water gross even for paddling. There are plants in the water and only a narrow area that is cut out. The pool was closed on the 4th of july maintenance should be done on days that are not a holiday rate. The fireworks were excellent!!
Jul 07, 2017
We camp at bomaseen every year and there are about 20 of us that stay each 4th of july. My only complaint is the boat docks. They are falling apart and dangerous. This has been the case here for the past 6 or 7 years . We appreciate that we can launch and dock our boats here and it makes our trip but when the safety starts to outweigh the fun there are issues.
Jul 06, 2017
the fire works were probably the best I seen in years other than the torrential downpour we had on the first day (but that's Camping take what you get like taking lemons and making lemon aid the campground workers were courteous and helpful already made reservations for next year
Jul 06, 2017
I wish store had stayed open later. Wifi wasn't the greatest. Campground map should show which sites are full hookup incl sewer. The firework show was great.
Jul 06, 2017
Unkept, in disrepair, over crowded, noisy, dirty...and staff inattentive to rude.
Jul 05, 2017
It was disappointing that the local area attractions listed on the website were so far from the campground. For example, Ben and Jerry's tour was 2.5 hours away. There was actually very little to do in the area. It would have been nice to know that before booking. Otherwise, my family enjoyed the campground and had a nice time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy