Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 997 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Clean, great sites. Love it there!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.... Staff were all very pleasant.... Only drawback was all the pine pitch on our vehicle when we left....
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was clean, well kept and friendly. But charging a dollar a day for a cat that never leaves the rv was @n all time first after a decade of traveling.
Aug 29, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the site. Will be back next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Too many weeds at the shore line. Easy access to local sites.
Aug 26, 2017
I was disappointed by the campground. It was not the quality I was used to for a KOA. The activities weren't interesting to my kids. The lake was filled with aquatic life so you had to travel 5 miles to really enjoy the lake. I realized we were there during the week. But, there were plenty of kids and they didn't run any activities for them. Not even a movie on their outdoor theater.
Aug 24, 2017
I was very disappointed that a campground right on the Lake did not provide access for swimming in the lake. We stayed for a week, Monday through Sunday. There were no activities during the week, which has been uncommon for any campground we stayed at. Even the weekend activities were minimal. Thurs the dryers were broken for laundry, causing us to drive 40 min away to do our laundry
Aug 23, 2017
Facilites are very cramped and not represented accurately in advertising. Half of the grounds are permanent sites. Several skunks were present nightly. 1400 feet of waterfront is in reality a simple boat ramp surrounded by thick weed beds. The condition of the facility is in a state of disrepair. This is not a family friendly camp ground. The general store and pool area were good.
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. The only thing I would change is being able to request a specific site. We always ask for a "Deluxe" site and so far one of these has been available each time we come, however we would like #30 but haven't found a way to make our preference known when we make our reservations on line. This was the only negative and a minor one at that.
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was clean and super quiet. My cabin rental was great, staff were friendly, camp store was awesome. Half the games in the arcade were broken, and there is only 1 dock for boats, with no cleats to tie off too. Both seem easy fixes. Also, the snack bar is only open when the vendor decides to show up which was twice in my 7 days there. Fix these little things and its 5 stars
Aug 22, 2017
This camp ground is on my not to return to list. The rv pad was basically in a swamp, the Devils Disciples outlaw motorcycle gang was on site sporting gang colors and NAZI symbols. This is not the place I wanted my daughter going to the pool in. KOA use to mean high standards, and good customer relations and they didn't make the grade at this CG. If KOA chooses to nazi thugs, it time to move on.
Aug 22, 2017
great experience. very clean campground. wonderful, helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Would be a higher rating if the sites weren't so small and close together.
Aug 22, 2017
worst KOA We every stayed at.. Lake is full of weeds. they make it sound so go in book it is not . Showers and bathrooms are so out dated it is terrible. Also had a motor cycle gang there not the best to have around young kids
Aug 21, 2017
We should have asked for a different campsite because we were right next to a motorcycle group that partied until 2:30 in the morning and then all we heard during the day was F-bombs....We left early because it felt as if I brought my kids to a bar instead of a camping trip.
Aug 21, 2017
Not worst campground I've stayed in, but definitely most unlevel campsite I've had. Dead and rotting tree at back of site could have been issue in storm. Single water tap with "splitter" for two sites. Entire c g is on the rough side.
Aug 20, 2017
Had a blast!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Told us every dog had to be on a 6 foot leash and, we had the only dog on a leash. Nobody cared about quite until well after... on the plus the lake was Beautiful
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Skunk visits throughout the night, did not care for that at all!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Your dumpsters are very hard to get to. Very little activies to keep the roving packs of children occupied. I think they rent boats but no info ever given. Site not very level. The patio deck was nice but the skunk living under it made it harder to use staff seemed aware and unconcerned.
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff and for the most part, good campers. I wonder how the Quiet Hours are monitored as our neighbours were partying until well after 1:00 a.m.. I did not see coming around at 11:00 p.m. to give gentle reminders. Apart from this, the campground is well run and the pool was fabulous. Could have been a little warmer though.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. This is our second year and we will go again next year. Shower head is to short for average adults to shower and there should be more towel hangers in the bathroom.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but was spoiled by 2 barking dogs nearby and others that also barked. When we left it was mentioned about the dogs and were told there had been several complaints already. Nothing was done about the noise these dogs made. We saw other very well behaved dogs along with ours. Barking should be taken care of as soon as possible so everyone can enjoy their stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bathrooms/showers need upgrading. There were 3 sizes of pools. Many permanent residents. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Had site availability and great location. I would stay again, but not the best KOA. Seemed to be a lot of full-time campers. Does not appear to be on an open area of the lake. Staff was very helpful with phone information and after hours check-in. A card is required for gate entry. Saw a skunk in another site. Looked like they just celebrated Halloween in August! Lots of decorations still up.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Met really nice people. Management is doing a good job with upgrades. Our site was nice. Wow what a camping store. The campground gave us easy access to all of the sites we planned to see. Next time I'll bring my fishing rod!
Aug 11, 2017
Très bonne accueil, terrain propre et bien entretenu. Coin sanitaire impeccable.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice pool, easy to get into, most were good sized wooded sites. Bring your bug spray, lots of skeeters...
Aug 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There was so much for the grandchildren to do between the activities, swimming pools, movies, arcade and more. They were exhausted every night. The staff was very friendly also. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We definitely will go back.
Aug 10, 2017
Need lots of blocking sites are to uneven
Aug 07, 2017
Staff are amazing!
Aug 07, 2017
small site barely had enough room to get my camper out because the next site had to park so close to my truck.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We were put on a very narrow site when a much larger one right next us.ours is a 38 and a real small unit was on the larger one?
Aug 02, 2017
very expensive ($10 for a bag of wood)WoW ext. ext.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice park. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Friday night was not a pleasant experience as some of the campers where loud and making noise until 2 AM. This improved on Saturday night
Aug 01, 2017
Pool is not heated,
Aug 01, 2017
I'm curious about 2 or 3 pull through sites in front of our back in that were not available on the website for the night we stayed. Nobody used them.
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy