Lake Bomoseen KOA

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-5025

Info: 802-273-2061

Email

18 Campground Drive

Bomoseen, VT 05732

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 999 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
sites were steep backing in. water and electric were not close enough together. Dump station was pitiful -- not even close to being level and very narrow.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
It was the last weekend of the camping season, and a bit damp, but we had a wonderful time. The grounds and facilities were neat and clean. Very important when living away from home in the wilderness. If there was anything we may have needed, we knew there would be someone to lend a helping hand. Many thanks to those we were able to share a weekend with. :)
Oct 11, 2017
"Deluxe" site right next to what can best be described as a dilapidated extended trailer, which looks like it came off the set of a hillbilly horror movie. Most of our part of the site consisted of similar permanent structures. The washrooms were closed. Pine resin on all tables and chairs. The arcade is full of old and broken machines. Staff ranged from half hearted to indifferent. NEVER AGAIN
Oct 11, 2017
We only stayed overnight but we liked the campground very much.
Oct 11, 2017
very friendly and helpful
Oct 10, 2017
Great
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Staff is always friendly and site are very well kept. We walked around and every vacant site was clean and the fire rings were all cleaned out. Even on the last day of the season these guys filled my coaches LP with a smile! This is one great campground run by one great caring family! God Bless!
Oct 10, 2017
Campground was clean and well taken care of. Only downside is that there were a lack of activities for kids/families.
Oct 09, 2017
We were rather disappointed about the campground. Very old rest-rooms and other buildings.In total it made a littery and gloomy impression.
Oct 09, 2017
It was our first stay at your campground and we truly enjoyed and would come again. Your staff is friendly and helpful. The site was clean, accessible and equipped as described. Will recommend to family and friends.
Oct 09, 2017
Cash security deposit? You had our credit card # and full payment. It is one of the highest priced KOA's we have ever stayed at & the only one without a heater. The water in the bathroom sinks is backward. Cold is on the left, hot on the right. Showers either froze you out or scalded you. Extremely poor lighting around the bathhouse. VERY overpriced basic Kabin. Very overpriced groceries.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
The host were very accomadating,
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The facility was nice and clean. It was too close to RT 30 with Rd noise. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There wasn't too much to do in the region so I will more likely visit the ADK or Lake George in the future.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice enough. Close to where we wanted to be. Nothing to complain about. Prices were a little high, but that always comes with KOA,
Oct 01, 2017
The cabin was okay,but the whole complex needs updating and having to pay $200 cash deposit makes it hard to recommend. I have stayed in about a dozen KOA cabins and this was the first one I had to pay a big cash deposit upfront. I love KOA's and will continue staying in the future but will never go back to this one.
Oct 01, 2017
Too much pine pitch. We are still trying to get off our shoes. And the dog... gee wiz. A total chore
Sep 30, 2017
the campground is horrible. There are power lines hanging from trees, many old, dilapidated permanent campers in the campground and just generally unkempt. The site numbers make no sense and the map does not match the campground. This is not the level of campground that I have come to expect from a KOA. I do not recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
This KOA is situated by the boat launch of Lake Bomoseen, and has a variety of tent, cabin and RV sites. The location is its best asset, as it is a short drive to Crystal Lake for swimming and a 45 min drive to Mom and Pop's Best VT Maple Syrup. There is a pool and excellent indoor mini-golf course for children, though no special kid-centered planned activities. We recommend this KOA.
Sep 29, 2017
People were great, nice shady area's however very few sunny areas if you have a sat/dish. The cable programs are really bad of the 25 included 2 maybe three someone might ask for. The rest are just fillers. Plan on no TV for adults, kids get 2 or 3.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
nice stay and quiet. But sites were very unlevel and no pads or smooth areas to lay a mat.
Sep 27, 2017
Stayed just 3 nights, in off season. Quiet, restful. Weather was wicked hot, but the evenings were nice. No problems with the site or amenities.
Sep 26, 2017
Many permanent sites gives a campground a different feel, more like a trailer park than a campground. Our site had lots of poison ivy behind it.
Sep 25, 2017
Got there a little after 8:00 has no clue as to the ins and outs of this campground, finally found our spot without the help of staff and settled in. Woke up walked around and discovered beer and soda cans in the bushes next to our RV and cigarette butts. Purchased overpriced stack of wood and had to haul it back to our site because no delivery was offered. Not one of the best experiences
Sep 25, 2017
When I made the reservation I put down 1 dog and was quoted a price. When, I got there I was charged again for the dog being told that the computer doesn't pick up the dog. First off, I think its extremely cheap on your part that you charge for a dog and second of all don't like paying twice. No other KOA charged me a different rate than what was shown. Run down park was close to home so liked but
Sep 25, 2017
I've never been to this KOA but it's very nice. I only was there for 1 night, but the basic cabin was a small step up from the basic cabin's I'm used to offering a TV and microwave in addition to the usual refrigerator. Everything was clean, the sites were great, etc.
Sep 20, 2017
Sites were clean and the park is heavily wooded...
Sep 19, 2017
Even had wonderful weather!!
Sep 18, 2017
The roads in were very narrow and didn't feel comfortable trying to get to the dump station with my 37ft camper. Trees need to be cut back for bigger campers.
Sep 18, 2017
the sites are very tight with a very narrow road had to go the wrong way down a 1 way road in order to get my trailer into the sight the ground was very uneven & rutty thank god I had 4 wheel drive or else I would never had gotten the trailer into the sight the camp ground is in desperate need of upkeep & updating none of the pull thrus have sewer the staff was helpful
Sep 18, 2017
The sites are to back in because of the hill &a trees 15,16 sites
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place
Sep 18, 2017
Nice campground....could use more full hook up sites but overall enjoyed the stay. Employees were friendly and seemed easy to get along with.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We arrived just after 8 pm and the office was closed, but they had left a packet with a map and info for the campsite. There was only one other RV in the campground since it was the middle of the week and I assume their slow season. The other RV left in the morning so we had the whole campground to ourselves. The owner/operator was there in the morning and we paid the balance due for camping.
Sep 15, 2017
Very pleasant lakeside location and friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
Needs updates
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Loved it so much we got a seasonal for next year
Sep 06, 2017
Very good visit, Grandchildren loved the Bomoseen KOA. As always GREAT !!
Sep 05, 2017
Good time, but it was very rainy!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy