Lafayette KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice campground & friendly staff. We were only there for 1 night, but looked like there was a lot to do at the campground and in the area. We plan on coming back for a longer visit!
Mar 19, 2020
Nice clean friendly
Mar 19, 2020
We stay here about once a year. It is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My only wish is that the campground could do a better job on drainage in the park. We stayed here twice in the past month, both times after significant rain (not unusual for LA). There was standing water everywhere.
Mar 18, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay a lot. We would definitely go back. My only complaint is on the game room the hours are clearly posted that it stays open till 8, and it was locked up for the evening at 6.... so it was a let down for my son and I who planned to go have some fun in the later part of the day. Other than that thoroughly enjoyed it.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
We overnighted there, staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Would go back.
Mar 18, 2020
Sweetest woman checked us. The spot by the lake amazing. A hidden secret! Wish we could stay longer. The cleanliness of facilities gets a A++. Thanks to employee who told us a place to get food. A difficult thing during Coronavirus pandemic. Love you guys
Mar 17, 2020
Although it was an overnight stay, we saw how helpful the staff was to fellow guests having some mechanical issues. They were great! Love the campground and will definitely be back.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Very clean and well kept campground. Everything was great while we were there, and of course the neighbors are what make a pleasant stay.
Mar 16, 2020
We went for a quiet get-away and we got exactly what we were looking for. The park was clean and the staff very friendly.
Mar 16, 2020
Excellent and beautiful
Mar 16, 2020
Had a great time, again! :)
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
It was great the camp grounds were outstanding and the staff very helpful. We will definitely stay with you again.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great place to stay.
Mar 15, 2020
Staff are very helpful ... New VIP sites are great... the old part is getting a little dated and sites are in need of some attention . But overall a nice stay.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
We just stopped for the night on a cross country trip. The place was lovely, nice staff, great laundry, nice showers. Really pretty setting. A bit of highway noise, but the mice breeze off the lake made up for that. We did get a bit of a chuckle about the bathroom and shower stall doors, beautifully made but he gap on bottom was a bit to high. Sitting on toilet it felt like you were exposed.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Love the lake and clean rest rooms!!!
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
The best KOA thus far. Very clean and loved the cement pads and patio surfaces. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Mar 13, 2020
Great place to stay. Management staff is awesome. Highly Recommend to stay in the KOA park.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
We stayed 3 nights-came in late, parked in wrong site but left a note staff was excellent!
Mar 12, 2020
Nice place-well kept grounds, courteous staff, convenient location. We were fortunate to be camping near the back of the property so it was quiet- the front is quite close to the interstate so I expect it might be noisy
Mar 12, 2020
We always stay when we are on our way through whether coming or going.
Mar 10, 2020
Enjoyable
Mar 10, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our site, the lake, and had a great time in Scott and Lafayette.
Mar 10, 2020
Beautiful park
Mar 10, 2020
This place is an awesome place to stay. Everyone working at this KOA is very friendly & helpful from the minute you check in until you check out. The grounds are very clean. Thank you for another wonderful stay! We will be back!
Mar 10, 2020
Very pleasant stay. The site was a concrete pull thru which was so nice to have. Laundry facility was very clean and not priced bad. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Everything was perfect...Again. Beautiful, clean, and safe campground with the nicest staff anywhere.
Mar 10, 2020
Very nice RV Park. Beautiful park with lake in the middle. They have nice table and chairs along with a swing on sites that back up to the lake. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 09, 2020
Stayed in the new section - great for satellite reception and loved the lake view.
Mar 09, 2020
Very nice workers especially the lady that checked us in she went above and beyond
Mar 09, 2020
Very nice place would stay there again.
Mar 09, 2020
We had a lovely stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed seeing the waterfowl on the lake. Our part of the park we stayed in, had such big beautiful trees. The laundry room was bright and clean, and ample machines at a decent price. We would certainly stay again.
Mar 09, 2020
Very easy place to stay after a long day on the road. Office staff super nice and helpful - thanks!
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
High priced for so close to a very loud expressway.
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Wonderful stay as always!
Mar 08, 2020
We were just here for an overnight stay but the site was very nice with a firepit, swing, cooker and good cable TV which is rare. Right on hiway 10 easy access too.
Jul 07, 2020
Love that place enjoy ourself
- Tony keith love this bar on Google
Jul 07, 2020
Great place to camp and have fun with family and friends!
- mandy causey on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Awesome place. The swimming pool there is salty. First swimming pool ive ever been in that has salt water in it.
- Jared Duniven on Google