Lafayette KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2020
Great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
People very courteous. Campground clean.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
Comfy and clean
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
We over night here often , between Florida and Texas , great place would love to stay a couple or 3 nights
Jul 23, 2020
It was only one night but the guest that were staying longer seem to be having a real good time. The park was very clean and my site was very easy to set up in. Also, there are great restaurants within just a few miles.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
There for granddaughters softball tournament. Stayed for convenience to field.
Jul 21, 2020
Our stay was a WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE as usual! KOA Lafayette is my family’s FAVORITE campground to go to!!!! Everyone is VERY HOSPITABLE! I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED this campground to EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2020
Always enjoy camping with you! We stayed in one of your new sites and loved it!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! The campground has lots to do for kids and adults. The lake in the middle makes for a beautiful view and wonderful sunsets. We will definitely come back and enjoy this spot again soon.
Jul 20, 2020
We had an awesome stay at your KOA. It was our first time and we plan to return.
Jul 20, 2020
Great place! Only complaint is that is was supposedly booked all but 2 spots. No so. There was about 1/4 open places in the campground.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Peaceful and quiet. Just stayed overnight. The park is in good shape but could use some updating. The staff was awesome and helpful. Clean and nice park.
Jul 19, 2020
Easy access, beautiful surroundings and great amenities. It was extremely clean and quiet. THe check in staff were perfect, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend this site.
Jul 17, 2020
We had a good site, staff was very friendly and had a very good 4 days. We have 2 favorite KOA's and this is one of them.
Jul 17, 2020
Staff was nice friendly and the stay was great
Jul 17, 2020
When traveling your campground is an excellent choice as an overnight stop and could be enjoyable even longer. The economy sites are just what the doctor ordered because they were large enough for our trailer and did not break the bank. My only negative would be not recommending site #133 because the street light shined in the window which made a good night sleep impossible.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Sites were extremely narrow and the trees were hard to maneuver around. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 16, 2020
Around 9pm a group of 6 vehicles pulled into the front section of the campground near the bathhouse at excessive speed, drove in circles & about 12 men got out of their vehicles & were just hanging around. They were intimidating to the campers. After about 20 minutes they left the premises. It was unnerving & we didn’t feel safe. Put a gated entry or have 24hr. security. We will not return!!!
Jul 16, 2020
Everything was good except the cable. No matter what I did it didn’t work without static.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
The campground is very nice and serene, the only issue I had was the ant problem. There were ants everywhere and they got into my camper. They need to be more vigilant controlling the ant problem. Other than that my stay was fine.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Site was easy to get in and out off. The grounds were very well maintained. Love the concrete pads! The lake was beautiful. We liked the security of the park and quietness.
Jul 14, 2020
Very clean grounds, all hookups worked. Only used laundry but it was very well kept. Everyone was very courteous. And most important, they had shade trees! Only place in area with trees. Will stop again when in area.
Jul 14, 2020
Enjoyed a great stay. Had a nice shady slot(128). Staff was very friendly and very helpful. I will go back.
Jul 13, 2020
Nice camp gound. Clean. Great staff at front desk. Good location especially with all the trees. Price reasonable. Again great, friendly staff at front desk.........
Jul 13, 2020
nice people great area for our needs! fun amenities for the kids.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
This was our first camping trip-we loved it! The spot was very spacious, hook-ups were easy, laundromat was very clean, staff was super friendly! We will definitely be back:-)!
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
We were very pleased with our stay at the KOA Lafayette. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. They worked non-stop to keep the grounds clean. The bathhouse was spotless! The pool water was a little cloudy both days, but they were working on that. Great location close to so many great meat markets!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Very clean.
Jul 08, 2020
Beautiful setting, so convenient to the highway and super friendly staff! We stayed 2 nights and would have liked to stay longer to try out the kayaks.
Jul 07, 2020
Grew up camping here with my parents and now my husband and i camp here ....we love it and always have a blast.
Jul 07, 2020
Not family friendly. Kid’s unsupervised at the pools cursing and horse playing. Vulgar music being blasted on personal radios. Sewage was backed up. Couldn’t dump my tanks. Overall not impressed with this campground.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
First stay was great for my family.
Jul 07, 2020
Very nice campground, friendly staff, nice amenities. The only reason for 4 stars was our campsite was on top of the neighbors. Not a lot of space to move around. Will return, hopefully to a site with a little more space.
Jul 06, 2020
We had a great stay and enjoyed our long weekend at the campground. We were in the new section which is very nice, but this campground is showing it's age and most of the older sections could use a facelift and the pool areas are rather small. The park was very clean and the area we were in was very quiet at night as well. It appears the section farther west could be renovated and a pool added.
Oct 11, 2020
Amazing experience everytime we go. Cabins are nice both smaller and larger. Staff is always extremely helpful, friendly, and considerate. Love the atmosphere. Very family friendly with plenty to do. Paddle board, swimming pools, put put golf, kids play equipment, great huge lake to fish in, bbq pits, picnic tables. Clean bathrooms with access code to enter ensuring safety for guests at all times. Washiteria on site open 24/7. Free wifi in park. Bagged Ice sold at the office. Definitely recommend for family get away or even just couples. Relaxing and great fun all around especially pleasant and helpful staff.
- Ashley Warwick on Google
Oct 07, 2020
It's a beautiful park. Lots of stuff to do and the park is super close to everything. Paved roads and lots of space. The only downfall is the highway noise. It's right off the highway. There is also a train that goes by.
- David Pierce on Google
Oct 19, 2020
Nice sites, many overlook lake.
- Mike Donnelly Sr. on Google