Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
The facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
Campground was littered with cigerette butts and trash. Staff was very friendly but, no escort to our site. We also had to pay $3.00 extra per night for cable. I am older and there was no hand rail to get in the pool which made it difficult for me to get in and out.
Jul 28, 2017
Great
Jul 27, 2017
Nice long cement pads. Nice staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Great park, friendly staff. Beautiful lake in the park; a great place for the family. The freeway noise was not great but an otherwise enjoyable park. Thank you
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay, stayed there before.we are on our 8th rv since 1985.you have the cleanest showers I ever seen. Used the same one 4 nights in a row.The park was very clean, we'll managed. The pools were well kept.Some white trash came along, smoking, cussing, F word in front of my 7 and 10 year old grand daughters. Called office about smoking, nothing was done. The paddle boats were very worn.
Jul 25, 2017
Sites are very close to each other. The facility is clean and the staff are very friendly!!
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of things to do for everyone. Wonderful pull through pads lots of room. Looking forward to retiring
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great place, great location in Scott, La. by Billy's Boudin and Uncle T's Oyster bar, both are the best!! We went twice to both of them.
Jul 24, 2017
The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. The new RV sites were very nice though there was no shade. The sites are very long & spaced far apart. Getting in and out of the area was very easy. There are a lot of good eating places close by.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean. Very well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great
Jul 24, 2017
Campground is clean and people and staff are awesome.
Jul 23, 2017
It was a clean, safe, well-run campground. We can't wait to return next year.
Jul 23, 2017
New section is great. Rest of park is close and outdated. Great for an overnight stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean park with many things to entertain the kids. 2 fun pools to swimming in. The park is easily accessible from the interstate as well as other places you may want to visit!
Jul 21, 2017
Proximity to the Interstate was terrible, would have preferred a site in the rear even if I had to unhook my toad,, The traffic noise was horrific, the ,campground itself was beautiful
Jul 20, 2017
Very good
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was welcoming and friendly - facilities were excellent and very clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean nice people beautiful
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well laid out bathroom and shower facilities. Convenient access to I-10 and stores.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Plenty of site activities especially for families. Staff are nice and facilities are clean
Jul 17, 2017
Nice staff and clean facilities. We will come again.
Jul 17, 2017
Very relaxing we were on the south side of the lake. We also enjoyed the rain. Lol.
Jul 17, 2017
Super nice staff and wonderful shaded pull through lots!
Jul 17, 2017
Personal were great. Kim was very easy to talk to and took care of us like we were family. If we are ever back that way we will stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The staff members were very informative, giving all pertinent info and choices, and we're readily available when needed. Thank you for a great 4th of July!
Jul 15, 2017
Amazing as always. Plenty of activities for kids. Great place for family fun!! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 15, 2017
This campground has everything you want
Jul 14, 2017
Great Clean Everything Works and I highly recommend it... Great Fishing also
Jul 13, 2017
great stay, awesome and accommodating staff !!
Jul 13, 2017
Excellent area and overall good facilities. The pet walk was too far from our site.
Jul 12, 2017
very nice, clean and fast check in. thank you
Jul 12, 2017
Great location and staff. So many amenities to make your family enjoy their stay. Paddle boating on the lake or just fishing in their fully stocked 10acre lake. There was noise from the hwy since they are just off the exit, but not so much as to wake you during the night. Kristan was fantastic and made us feel like family! My 2 yr old loved hanging by the lake and feeding the ducks! We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Every staff member we interacted with was wonderful! They made our stay awesome, even though we were just passing through. Will stay here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent place to stay Here is something for everyone there including fishing swimming pool
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was good except wi fi. They need more repeaters.
Jul 10, 2017
Was treated like family. Facilities were clean along with camping area's. Enjoyed the lake in late afternoon with the cool breez.
Jul 10, 2017
The rv pads are level concrete pads with plenty of shade above. The bathhouse was clean and roomy
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was super friendly, grounds were clean and kept. We will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and staff very helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed my stay staff were nice. Price for RV spot a little high to me. But we enjoyed our stay
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful area!
Jul 06, 2017
Staff is friendly, new sites are great, roadways are narrow in old areas and cars are allowed to park on both sides. Holiday week they are very busy making large RV travel in and out complicated.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly camp hosts and staff, clean sites and facilities.
Jul 06, 2017
WHOA! What a great KOA!!!! Super friendly staff, Who set me up with a lakeside site, and the view on the lake is spectacular! Will definitely stay there again. And by the way, some of the best Boudin is available just outside the gate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals