Lafayette KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2020
Most of the park is in dire need of modernization and beautification. Most of the sites are crammed next to each other with minimal separation. For the prices charged, there are much nicer and more comfortable options available nearby. The spots to the south of the lake/pond are the only ones worth the fee charged.
Sep 20, 2020
I am a claims adjuster, and I came down from GA to Lake Charles after Hurricane Laura. I needed a place to stay with my large Travel Trailer In a hurry, and a week before Labor Day weekend. They hooked me up with a premium spot, across from lake, and let me stay for the past 3 weeks while I was helping folks out. I greatly appreciate their hospitality!! Thank you Lafayette KOA!
Sep 19, 2020
I would tell them to stay as far from I-10 as possible......very noisy
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
We stayed in the premium area with full cement pad and patio area. Patio furniture and swing were a great addition. Nice level spots with view of the lake. Great grass area for the dogs to walk. Definitely would recommend.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Thank you all for making my hurricane evacuation comfortable! The customer service/kamp store is great, the facilities are incredibly well kept, and the space was great! I had to zoom in to class, so the fast and reliable wifi was definitely a plus. Finally, the convenient location of the kampground made it easy to explore Lafayette and Scott! I'll definitely be coming back!
Sep 17, 2020
The staff was great, Bear and his buddy were very helpful with trying to get our tv on cable, but it was Cameron who was the expert. Having used only antenna channels we were unaware of tuning in properly, Cameron knew the little trick that got us going. Pool was clean and we enjoyed a dip. The staff was particularly nice too our son, who is a little special. Would give this place a high5
Sep 16, 2020
Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 16, 2020
ONE GREAT NIGHT , WAS SUPPOSE TO STAY 2 NIGHTS BUT HAD TO LEAVE DUE TO AN EMERGENCY IN THE FAMILY.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Extremely helpful and courteous staff
Sep 14, 2020
We stayed one night on our way home from visiting the Grand Canyon, but wish we had stayed longer. The staff was kind enough to consider placing us away from the noise from Interstate 10, very thoughtful!
Sep 14, 2020
Was only overnight, had a little trouble finding site only because it was dark
Sep 13, 2020
We were evacuated from a major storm in a nearby town. Owners gave us an evacuation discount and were very helpful in finding us a place that met our needs. The campground was well maintained and all the staff were very friendly.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Very convenient campground if working in the area and also nice enough for a recreational visit. Will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2020
Great Lake site nice campground convenient to everything
Sep 10, 2020
Staff was friendly, the grounds were very clean. It was a pleasant stay.
Sep 09, 2020
Had a Family get together started in 2019,repeated in 2020 and have reservations for 2021. Keep adding camping spots and cabin rentals. KOA Lafayette is the GoTo Spot !!
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice
Sep 09, 2020
Was not a good stay we reserved a certain spot and Lafayette koa moved us to a different spot without notification and we weren’t happy when we got there cause we couldn’t open our awning to camper.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Enjoyed our stay have no complaints will be back for Halloween again this year
Sep 08, 2020
The spot that I booked and paid my deposit for was occupied by someone else who parked in the wrong spot. The new spot we were assigned to was horrible! There was a huge tree so we could not open our canopy. We did not have a lot of cement to put our chairs on because we had to park to accomodate our slide out with the breaker box. I don't have enough room to tell all my story:(
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Here due to evacuation of Hurricane Laura. Had opportunity to stay closer, but once here, we decided to stay. Great place, great employees and great service.
Sep 07, 2020
Staff went out of their way to help us find an extra place for a hurricane relief worker to stay! park is great and pools are nice - the kids loved them
Sep 06, 2020
Pleasant and quite
Sep 06, 2020
I would recommend that if you are a very light sleeper to take a site way in the back of campground as I-10 traffic is very loud
Sep 06, 2020
Overall very nice camp with good size lake .. sites a little narrow, could use some more street lights. Facilities clean but a little dated . Staff very nice and helpful . Really appreciated the hurricane evacuation discount. Plan to visit again ..
Sep 05, 2020
Stayed one night and would definitely stay again. The (newer) site we stayed in was spacious, although not shaded like the (older) area. We picked more room vs shade. Personal choice. Staff was very courteous and professional.
Sep 03, 2020
We enjoy this facility and it's location. We asked for a shaded site but were told none were available. Yet, while driving thru the campground we noticed many empty shaded sites. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and accommodating. All hookups worked well. Having Billy Boudains next door is another plus.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
A perfect overnight stop along route 10 heading home from a long trip! Wish we could have stayed to enjoy the beautiful lake and the many activities. We will definitely return to enjoy the concrete pull-through with a thoughtful amount of room between big-rigs. Immaculate grounds, owner is friendly and accommodating. The best campground we have visited during our 200,000miles of motor homing!
Aug 25, 2020
Very clean. Nice lake for paddle boarding, etc. a tad noisy being so close to I-10 but the convenience of the location for an overnight stay is perfect.
Aug 24, 2020
It was very relaxing!!!
Aug 24, 2020
I would like them to start allowing Golf Carts. It would be a lot easier/safer to get around. I see the cars not following the speed limit and kids are moving around going to the pool, pond, and to the camp sites. A bath house on the west side would be nice as well.
Aug 24, 2020
Pads need to be leveled. Otherwise a great place to stay ���
Aug 24, 2020
We loved the layout and space we had. We have a large rig set up with truck and toy hauler being 65’ combined. No issues getting in or out. Great location and beautifully kept. The staff and management are also great to work with. Extremely clean RV resort.
Aug 23, 2020
As KOA members, we came in for overnight during our travel west. Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Campground was very quiet and bathrooms very clean. As before we will be coming back here!
Aug 22, 2020
Had a wonderful stay. Our grandchildren enjoyed it very much. Would definitely come again.
Aug 22, 2020
The staff is FANTASTIC but could not fall asleep because of I-10 traffic so loud ....was in site #125. Will try staying in back next time.
Aug 22, 2020
Clean environment & friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2020
As per usual for the last 20+years.
Oct 11, 2020
Amazing experience everytime we go. Cabins are nice both smaller and larger. Staff is always extremely helpful, friendly, and considerate. Love the atmosphere. Very family friendly with plenty to do. Paddle board, swimming pools, put put golf, kids play equipment, great huge lake to fish in, bbq pits, picnic tables. Clean bathrooms with access code to enter ensuring safety for guests at all times. Washiteria on site open 24/7. Free wifi in park. Bagged Ice sold at the office. Definitely recommend for family get away or even just couples. Relaxing and great fun all around especially pleasant and helpful staff.
- Ashley Warwick on Google
Oct 07, 2020
It's a beautiful park. Lots of stuff to do and the park is super close to everything. Paved roads and lots of space. The only downfall is the highway noise. It's right off the highway. There is also a train that goes by.
- David Pierce on Google
Oct 19, 2020
Nice sites, many overlook lake.
- Mike Donnelly Sr. on Google