Lafayette KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2020
This was our first stay here in our camper. We have stayed several times in the cabins and was always satisfied. We stayed 4 days and had a wonderful time. The kids loved every minute of it. The staff is so friendly and down to earth thumbs up to you guys. We are trying to plan our next trip
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Loved the hospitality, location is great with stores available and restaurants. Felt safe for kids to ride bikes around and boating. Awesome family vacation!
Jun 16, 2020
WE had a great stay, our group had 3 RV and a cabin and we were all able to be close together, every helped to reserve our group close so we could enjoy our family time together. very accommodating. We will return.
Jun 16, 2020
This is a very nice campground, we've stayed here many times and always enjoy the cleanliness of the park & the very nice office staff. We always look forward to our trip to this KOA!
Jun 16, 2020
Stayed in 311 live this section so much. Super nice and very safe. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2020
it was so quiet and relaxing. Had a great dog park so the dog was happy to run! we would definitely stay there again. staff was wonderful and so nice.
Jun 16, 2020
Only stayed the one night to meet friends but really enjoyed the location, the amount of room we have between each RV and the level pull through camping spaces.
Jun 16, 2020
We enjoy staying at the KOA location in Scott, La. It is always very clean and quiet.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at the Lafayette KOA! We stayed for a baseball tournament in the area and will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Loved it people were so nice grandkids had a great time.
Jun 14, 2020
Great facilities, friendly, helpful staff, ample activity options. We stayed at site 318 and really loved the amenities that were part of that site.
Jun 14, 2020
Great
Jun 12, 2020
Very nice RV spots! They are large, easily accessible and very well kept. Love how the lake front spots are fully equipped with grills, patios, swings and fire pits! ( just wish that there was firewood at the spot) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
Jun 12, 2020
Very clean, extremely friendly
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We had a great time. Beautiful campground.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Peaceful, quiet and convenient. I will definitely be stopping by again.
Jun 08, 2020
We came during a time when it wasn't very busy and so it was very quiet and relaxing.
Jun 07, 2020
Loved the area, campground was kept clean and maintained. Laundry was clean. Host very kind. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2020
No one told us we needed a wristband to pay for mini golf. When my daughter wanted to pay for it, she was rudely interrogated as to whether or nor she was even a guest in the park. My daughter and her partner (who are gay) were treated extremely rudely and dismissed without offering any help as to how to rectify the wristband situation. You have a nice KOA, but bad treatment will not bring us back
Jun 07, 2020
We had a great time.
Jun 07, 2020
What a great campground! Staff members are super nice and helpful. Our site was huge with a concrete pad and attached large concrete patio with lovely furniture and charcoal grill. The sites are pull thru, designed with a large motorhome in mind and level. Our coach is 42 ft/towing. We did not have to unhook. Easy in and out. There are lots of activities. Great park!!
Jun 03, 2020
Quite and relaxing.
Jun 02, 2020
Loved every minute! BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND! Loved the sites and patios and attention to detail!! ! Will definitely be back when we’re in the area!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Such a friendly and welcoming staff! Pretty little spot with the trees and lake. Easy access to I-10
Jun 01, 2020
Staff is very professional, knowledgeable and kind. Will go out of their way to make your stay very memorable. The campground is always kept clean and manicured . Bathhouse is always very clean. Our local favorite campground.
Jun 01, 2020
Beautiful, clean, shaded sites with great views, friendly staff, easy access.
Jun 01, 2020
Relaxing and beautiful scenery on lake
Jun 01, 2020
Always enjoy coming here especially in the summer. So many trees for shade and it’s clean. Employees are really nice.
Jun 01, 2020
Great campground love the sites!
May 31, 2020
we had a very good time. went kayaking,caught fish and ate good.staff is awesome and very helpful.cant wait to go back.
May 31, 2020
Very well maintained park. Personnel super friendly. Easy together in and out of all spots.
May 31, 2020
Very conveniently located and clean facilities.
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Things were clean and neat much better than expected from some of the other key away. Peaceful good site wasn’t didn’t look like there was a bad side in that area people were courteous desk was courteous definitely stay again
May 27, 2020
We started our trip by having AC issues the first night but the staff had a ladder and the needed tools for me to make the repair myself. Only giving it 4 stars because the spots along the lake (100-124) are extremely tight. Thankfully neither of our neighbors had slide outs or we wouldn’t have had a site at all. I wasn’t able to fully extend my awning because it would have hit my neighbors RV
May 27, 2020
This is an awesome campground
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean and efficient camp site.
Jul 07, 2020
Love that place enjoy ourself
- Tony keith love this bar on Google
Jul 07, 2020
Great place to camp and have fun with family and friends!
- mandy causey on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Awesome place. The swimming pool there is salty. First swimming pool ive ever been in that has salt water in it.
- Jared Duniven on Google