Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 20, 2017
We came in late, just as the sun was going down and the camp was beautiful! Saw Osprey circling overhead as we set up our tent. Loved this place!
May 19, 2017
FRIENDLY HAPPY AND HELPFUL STAFF HERE ALWWYS NICE TO US EVERY YEAR WE STAY HERE AND VERY CLEAN BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS ALWAYS
May 16, 2017
Love my stay Ihave been staying at Loa for the pass 28year. And enjoy. It every time,the kids are grown, but now it's the grandkids they love it to
May 15, 2017
For the most part the time there was wonderful but the giant roaches that flooded in at night and the mice and mouse traps dampers the stay a little. Was fun but was ready to go home also.
May 09, 2017
we enjoyed ourselves
May 08, 2017
Campground is great. Nice pond in the middle of it. My only problem is the Men's showroom. There was definitely a drainage problem as standing soapy water was everywhere including towards the toilets. Didn't take a shower the last day of my visit as a result.
May 05, 2017
My wife I were on vacation and stayed in Lafayette on our way to Biloxi. The stay was just what I expected from KOA. Great. We love to stay in the 1 room cabins. The area was beautiful,calm and quiet.
May 01, 2017
my crew just basically complained about having to walk to the restroom/showers.
Apr 21, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. We will be back next year. Everyone was so friendly. The Deluxe camping cabins has everything you need. We loved fishing with the Grandkids in the pond. We give your KOA a five star rating and we will be back ext year.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the campground. It was clean and quiet. The only thing is that I wish they allowed golf carts.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Our stay was great
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
We love coming here. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They're willing to accommodate you as much as they can. Great place to come. We love it!
Mar 13, 2017
Everything was top notch!!!!
Feb 19, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. It was clean and comfortable with a view of a lake. The bathrooms and showers were quite clean also. The people were friendly and helpful
Feb 07, 2017
friendly helpful staff. nice atmosphere, clean. had a nice week. would definitely stay again.
Jan 09, 2017
On my trip across from the west coast to the east coast I picked as many KOA CGS along the way knowing they would be clean, friendly and safe. Lafayette met all those expectations including a surprise from my GF that Kim who checked me in worked out which was a nice upgrade to a deluxe cabin for the freezing night. Most excellent!! I'll be back!
Nov 29, 2016
We highly recommend KOA in Scott, LA.
Nov 04, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA was the 7th I've stayed at. KOA was a clean, well run facility. Staff very friendly, store somewhat well equipped. I rented a basic cabin for 4 days, 20 feet from the lake on the property. 3 reasons for 3 star rating. Traffic noise from the interstate, terrible tent sites & continual pedestrian traffic all around my cabin. Had people walking all around & little privacy.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this KOA! The people are always very friendly and we just have a great time whenever we come. I asked for a cabin overlooking the lake and they accommodate me every time. I'm looking forward to bringing my granddaughter so we can make some special memories with her there as well.
Sep 16, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean cabin and a great location with lots of amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Very comfortable , plenty to do, management was the best.Thank you
Aug 08, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and so nice!!!!!! Very fun and relaxing weekend!!!!! Thank so much koa
Aug 08, 2016
We had a lot of fun. My daughter and nephew had a blast. Will be back next year if not sooner.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful campground except the noise of the interstate
Aug 06, 2016
We loved the amenities for our 21 month old daughter. The pool and playground. And the dog park for our pup. We were placed in what seemed like the least desirable cabin closest to the highway even though it seemed like there were vacancies at the others. That was a slight that could have been avoided.
Aug 01, 2016
We were a group of 10 young Girl Scouts and 5 adults. We had a wonderful, stress-free weekend with lots of smiles and greetings from the KOA staff! Nice, clean cabins and facilities. Thank you KOA for making our trip wonderful and memorable!!
Jul 24, 2016
Been staying every summer- since about 1985 approx.-started with tent then popup then cabins-love the place
Jul 22, 2016
Everything was great except that the workers sprayed some kind of chemical all around our cabin in the middle of the day. Was not pleasant.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time and will be back
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great B-day weekend for my son. They had a blast with all the activities and even just riding bikes.
Jul 18, 2016
The saturday night the next cabin played loud music till almost 12..I did see a unit patrolling..I guess he leaves early..it was annoying..that boom boom inside cable is ridiculous
Jul 12, 2016
Floor vent in kitchen was loose.. No toilet paper
Jul 10, 2016
This was a great break from our 7 weeks on the road. Spent 2 nights in lakefront cabin. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 10, 2016
Great KOA! Nice and quiet. We had a cabin facing the pond which was peaceful. The people were very kind. Only complaint was that the pools closed very early.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice KOA. We will return! I give this 4 stars instead of 5 because the wristbands aren't enforced, so the pools were very overcrowded...so much so that my kids didn't feel safe getting in and we paid to be able to do so.
Jul 06, 2016
Very welcoming environment
Jul 05, 2016
As always wonderful staff there with great personalities to greet you and assist you with any help.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals