Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
We have gone here multiple of times but this time, we had a cat and kitten on our table open a pack of our meat. They was constantly by us and i do t know if it was gnats or fleas that tore my fiance and snl up. I love the place without those problems. Bathrooms was clean, pool was clean and cabin
Oct 12, 2017
Short visit to try out a new KOA near New Orleans. Delightful time spent with the grandkids. Staff friendly and efficient.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Always clean, very polite staff esp Mrs.Kim, will definitely keep coming back
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We have stayed at numerous KOA's and this is one of the best! So much for the kids to do, friendly staff and a clean, comfortable kampsite. Thank you!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Always have a great time. Bathrooms are very clean, friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Great Service, The Workers were super nice and very welcoming. Fun camp ground and plenty activities for Everyone of all ages. I would defiantly recommend the camp koa .
Aug 14, 2017
The workers was so pleasant,very friendly,very nice!i fell inlove with they spirit and my family had a great time! See you next year
Aug 11, 2017
We upgraded to a cabin from a tent site because of the weather, it was clean and nice. The restroom where clean and the entire campground was well maintained and we enjoyed are stay. All the staff were friendly and nice.
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was great. The staff was wonderful. The grounds were very well kept & clean. The cabins were nice & the A/C worked great! We had a great family get together at the KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Had a awesome weekend didn't want to leave
Aug 08, 2017
L'équipe de ce KOA est excellente et à l'écoute. Par contre trop près de l'autoroute, le bruit est dérangeant et ne permet pas de passer un moment complètement agréable. Le lac à l'avantage d'exister mais est sans grand intérêt. Les sanitaires sont très propres.
Aug 07, 2017
This is our 3rd year going. We go every summer before school starts. We love it there and the staff are all so friendly they make you feel very welcomed. ❤❤❤
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and very nice people that work there. We've been going there for years.
Aug 01, 2017
I love staying there it's always friendly nice clean and happy environment
Jul 31, 2017
Always a pleasant stay . Very clean campgrounds. Love the staff. Anything you need is always available by both staff and facilities
Jul 24, 2017
Had reserved a tent site, but thunderstorms started up while we were on our way. Called the office and they were able to upgrade us to a one room Kabin. Location was right off the highway, but made it a noisy KOA, with the highway noise. Glad we were in a cabin because of that. Bathrooms were clean and close.
Jul 24, 2017
It was very nice had a good time with me kids
Jul 18, 2017
Our cabin had roaches and ants that first. 2nd very bad customer service at the reception, rude and impolite. Very unprofessional And btw it's not like it's my first time at KOA , I Been to KIA all over the U.S due to our live of outdoors, camping, fishing and ice skating.
Jul 14, 2017
I've been coming to this KOA since I was a young child. The owners always remember me and make me feel like family even when they only see me twice a year
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
The cabins were very nice and clean, the staff was great and the pools were spotless. Most of the paddle boats are in need of serious repair. You can barely peddle them. One of the boats I could not peddle at all. There is not enough garbage cans spread across the camp ground.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was amazing paddle boat allowed me my daily excerises overall rating I give a big thumbs up
Jul 03, 2017
I ENJOYED MY STAY AND WAS VERY PLEASE. ME AND MY FAMILY HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
It was one of the best trips I have ever been on.
Jun 20, 2017
Need better mattresses. Bunk beds have small mattress and the full size flattens
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome weekend great neighbors lots of fun drop by visitors family what more can you ask for New improvements in the lodge great all-around
Jun 19, 2017
The Lafayette KOA is the most relaxing campground you will find. Loved fishing in the pond and watching the ducks. The owners and staff are super friendly people. My happy place for sure.
Jun 19, 2017
A great getaway. Great place to have an outside family gathering. The ONLY complaint is with one of the two cabins we rented, Cabin 22 had a urine covered toilet. There was a lot of urine, so I cleaned the toilet before I or my family used it. Other than the that, no other complaints with either cabin.
Jun 19, 2017
After we returned to our cabin from shopping that morning, we found another car parked in our parking spot next to our cabin. We notified the front desk to resolve the problem. The staff told us it was joint parking and we could park in front of our cabin ( blocking the view of the lake). We returned to the office to let them know that the people who parked in our spot had a day use tag. Ugggh!
Jun 13, 2017
Lots of stuff to do, but close to interstate.
Jun 13, 2017
Location was nice, staff were nice but we should have been told in advance there were roaches in the cabins,would not have stayed.
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoyed being there. The staff were amazing and the cabins were awesome! Most definitely will be staying again!
Jun 12, 2017
1st family reunion in 5 yrs. went tso well, we are planning another in a few years
Jun 12, 2017
We have stayed on several occasions. This visit wasn't as good. The cabin next to us had a speaker and was way to loud. the workers told them several times to lower it. I think after 2 times they should be told to leave. It will be awhile before we go back if we do.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Super friendly staff!
May 31, 2017
Thank Mrs Kim and Mr jay! The weekend stay was awesome!!!
May 30, 2017
It is great very time I come love there is 25 yr.I've been coming here it very clean friendly love it so much I keep coming back kids and grandkids also
May 30, 2017
We had such an amazing time! We caught about 9 fish the whole weekend. Our cabin was so clean and nice. And billy's being across the street was an A+
May 29, 2017
I just wish yall would enforce the rules at the pool, people smoking i mean i had 3 bottles of water but kept them in my bag and made sure i brought them out with me it was hot and the kids needed water. But i saw people with mcdonalds that as i was checking out i saw the koa employees picking up the following morning. But the smoking is what got me! But we had a great time and will return.
May 25, 2017
We loved it there the people was nice an the grounds was beautiful an we live around the aera but it felt like we was out on vacation we love KOA an we will be back
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals