Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
very relaxing, Campground very clean and well maintained. we will return to this campground
Jun 18, 2018
Great place for me to take my grandkids
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Love the area, cleanliness and staff. Very kid friendly.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well kept. It was nice to have so much to choose from. 2 pools, mini golf, play grounds for the grandkids and paddle boats. I know that when I’m back in town, I’ll be returning this KOA for my stay.
Jun 16, 2018
Easy check in and clean
Jun 15, 2018
Great hospitality, clean facilities, beautiful park and great people running it!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Clean, Quiet, all good! Will be back to stay again.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Clean, friendly, spacious, and convenient. Great local food!
Jun 13, 2018
I was wonderful ! Great Showers Too ! Thanks to All of You! :)
Jun 13, 2018
I always stay here for business in the area. It is always very clean and the staff is very friendly. One section is older, but the back is new with very nice, large concrete sites. The ducks are nice to wake up to each morning too.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Other than a high price to stay one night we enjoyed the campground. The price paid is high based on the fact that we only stayed there. We did stay for 20 hours but did not use sewer although it was available. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice campground.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Three night stop to explore Lafayette and Avery Island on our way to Utah. Nice park with friendly helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Stay was great. Good fishing. Good swimming. Not so good cable, fuzzy tv stations. I suggest, have all the cable lines upgraded. When rainy days call, television is our go to.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful,safe place to stay. Very relaxing well kept, clean and very friendly helpful staffing. The owner is amazing and very attentive to needs or concerns. Me my husband and family would highly recommend KOA....AS your next vacation,travel stay, or monthly stay
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Campsites are clean and well-kept. We were around the lake under the huge oak trees and the breeze was just perfect. With two parks, two swimming pools, a pond to fish in and a putt-putt course you never run out of things to do. They even offer crafts on Saturday morning for the little ones. Loved our stay!!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Love all the amenities.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Nice, clean, spacious campsite. Beautiful camp ground with lots to do! And very dog friendly!
Jun 10, 2018
The location is convenient but a little close to the interstate. The place is very clean and the staff that I encountered were polite. The wifi is nice when there are few campers but when it got pretty full (on the weekend) it was fairly useless. Over all very nice.
Jun 10, 2018
Been there before and always have enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Great location, beautiful clean park, very helpful attendants. We'll be back!
Jun 10, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and beautiful!
Jun 10, 2018
Sites are to close together, campground was to close to the interstate, bathrooms were not handicap accessible.
Jun 09, 2018
This is a really nice campground convenient to I-10. Friendly & helpful staff. The new back section around the lake is great for large RVs like ours--a 40' 5th wheel!
Jun 07, 2018
Internet service could use considerable improvement.
Jun 07, 2018
GREAT campground, will definite stay here again!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Excellent! We had issues with our slide out and they sent a repair man to help!! ����
Jun 06, 2018
Loved it
Jun 05, 2018
Clean, friendly. So,e sites had shade and a swing. Pool was clean and inviting. Good location.
Jun 05, 2018
beautiful park and a nice large lake with plenty of activities. The park was kept clean an staff was very friendly.
Jun 05, 2018
Came through to visit Tabasco/Avery Island. Campground is right next to the Interstate Hwy and had lots of noise. The pool is adequate, but was very busy as the temperatures were hot. Best thing about the pool was that it had a deeper end to tread water. Not up to what I expect from a KOA, especially for the rate.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We were only there one night. This is the place for you if you like fishing and paddle boats. There is lots to do at this park with kids. It was not busy during our stay on a Sunday night. We would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals