Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2018
Great park, clean, easy entry/exit, friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2018
Great addition to back of KOA, coming back when warmer..����
Jan 06, 2018
The employees were extremely nice and helpful. The facilities were very nice. Again, I think the charges are very high even with the 10% discount. Pool closed - no winter rates .
Jan 06, 2018
Heater did not work well. It either blasted us out or froze us. But would come again as the staff was welcoming and park was clean and beautiful. Just fix the heaters in the cabins!
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Love the new larger pull thru sites at this park. Provides needed space for larger rigs.
Jan 04, 2018
We stayed one night on our way home January 1, and it was very pleasant. We were unable to use any of the facilities due to our length of stay, but observed that there were many amenities. The weather was below freezing which affected most activities! We learned that our tow car's battery had died along the way, and the manager quickly brought us a charger to use and got us running. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Great staff, good location, all the amenities and nice , clean facilities.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Nice stay. Relatively quiet, even with the road noise nearby. Super huge laundry room. Showers clean.
Jan 03, 2018
Too much freeway noise ALL night long nonstop! Pull thru site are narrow with a deep ditch and culvert on one side of site.
Jan 02, 2018
Beau camping mais trop cher pour l emplacement. Beaucoup de bruit.
Jan 02, 2018
WE enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
Jan 02, 2018
Very nice place . Staff were great��
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Campground was great. Clean and well run.
Dec 31, 2017
We arrived late. The host still led us to our site. The site was large and newly paved. We only stayed for the night, but will stay again.
Dec 31, 2017
The new area is nice, though driving with the drive throughs, the curves need stone or gravel, a lot of mud
Dec 31, 2017
Easy to navigate campground with a lot to offer. Very clean and family friendly.
Dec 31, 2017
Kim was SOOO VERY helpful, gave us directions to points of interest and so plesant!
Dec 30, 2017
We stay here whenever feasible.
Dec 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the campground and facilities surprisingly nice, and very clean, and very close to good food and convenient shops! We will definitely be back!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were super clean. The KOA campground area was very peaceful. I would stay again!
Dec 29, 2017
Too close to highway :( Showers and so on we’re super nice
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Kim was great and the rest of the staff was very friendly as well! Great new sites in the back! Keep building the sites wider! Campers want large concrete pads!
Dec 26, 2017
Wonderful!
Dec 26, 2017
Nice pond. Adjacent to I-10, so be prepared for a lot of highway noise. We stayed 1 night in December. I'm sure campground would be nicer in the spring and summer. Not that it was needed while we were there, but we would have liked to have seen some form of security, or a camp host making the rounds, but never saw anyone.
Dec 25, 2017
Very friendly. Very clean and beautiful campground. Lots of fun activities for families and kids to do.
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
We came for business and had to keep extending our stay and they were so accommodating and very polite with us. Would recommend this KOA to all our friends who travel in there coaches when they visit.
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
We and our dogs enjoyed it. Always do each year.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Great staff. The new section looks great
Dec 21, 2017
Awesome park, easy to maneuver. New section big rig friendly. Beautiful lake,
Dec 21, 2017
Only complaint is the noise from I-10 at night
Dec 21, 2017
Outstanding KOA. Love the campsite! Level and the setup is perfect! And the staff was very nice! Will stay there anytime I'm back through that way.
Dec 20, 2017
Short but peaceful.
Dec 19, 2017
Travel in 25’ RV with dogs. Site was good but parking on dirt/sand surface was dirty. Shower was very good. Location too close to frwy noise for us. Probably a good place to stay longer than 1 nite to enjoy the lake and activities.
Dec 19, 2017
We always have a good time here! It's definitely our "go-to" campground. My kids would rather go here than any other place. Ms. Kim is, as always, such a doll and always so helpful. Thank you again for having us :)
Dec 18, 2017
The workers are so nice! Nice environment...
Dec 18, 2017
Very Good, convenient to everything! Including the TRAFFIC!
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
We were there 2 nights. Very nice park and very clean and friendly staff.
Dec 18, 2017
One of the best maintained KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Love the new section for big rigs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals