Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Excellent Campground, stayed 4 nights and had the Grand baby with us. Enjoyed the Pool, Gameroom, playground and fished quite a bit.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff is awesome, we enjoyed every part of our experience. We would highly recommend it and will definitely return.
Aug 24, 2017
Been staying here for 20+ years. Remains one of our favorite overnight stops.
Aug 23, 2017
Everyone one was very nice and helpful. Area was really clean and beautiful! We will go back on our way back home!
Aug 22, 2017
Great Service, The Workers were super nice and very welcoming. Fun camp ground and plenty activities for Everyone of all ages. I would defiantly recommend the camp koa .
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Love it very quite.
Aug 22, 2017
It was really good.
Aug 22, 2017
Extremely clean, staff very friendly. Dog friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a good stay at this KOA. The only issue we had was that we were quoted a particular price when booking our days but when arrived, the price was higher than expected. I think this was due to the lack of experience with a new employee.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground with several activities to keep you entrained if needed.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome camp ground very well maintained . Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome
Aug 18, 2017
Great
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground with outstanding staff, amenities and camp sites. The shower/restrooms were always clean and well maintained. Plenty of things to do at this campground for the kids. If staying at this park and you are a light sleeper, I would recommend picking a spot towards the back as you may hear freeway noise if your camper is not well insulated. Overall, a great place!
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful campsites facing the lake. Friendly staff easy on & off I-10
Aug 16, 2017
We only needed it for a one night stay off the highway on our way from Texas to Florida. It was very convenient. The laundry was clean. The host let the kids use the playroom for longer than the stated hours, esp since we arrived late. The pool looked nice, but we were too late to use it. Located on a little lake, so it gave a very nice view. Multiple shady spots too.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The workers was so pleasant,very friendly,very nice!i fell inlove with they spirit and my family had a great time! See you next year
Aug 14, 2017
Great place and great workers. Kim and Kimberly were very helpful both on the park, surrounding area and best ways to get to our next destination. Outstanding.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were very nice, campground clean, arrived late, staff even helped get trailer in spot, it was dark. We will be back. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2017
We arrived late and were very helpful in getting us to our camp site, very dark! beautiful property with lots to do! Nice people!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We love all of the KOA Camps but this one was very special with the Big Trees for wonderful shade, the pool and service.
Aug 11, 2017
We upgraded to a cabin from a tent site because of the weather, it was clean and nice. The restroom where clean and the entire campground was well maintained and we enjoyed are stay. All the staff were friendly and nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice facility, but lots of road noise and early morning trains
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed one night on our way home. We got put on the larger, new sites at the back to have less highway noise. Staff was good about letting us choose the larger new site (without trees) or a smaller site up front (with trees). Campground was clean and well kept. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was great. The staff was wonderful. The grounds were very well kept & clean. The cabins were nice & the A/C worked great! We had a great family get together at the KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful
Aug 09, 2017
Our A/C went out and there was a technician on property that helped us. The front desk staff was also very helpful. We did not venture out from the campground much but we really enjoyed fishing, kayaking, and paddle boating.
Aug 09, 2017
Super nice people only issue was wifi randomly worked.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a awesome weekend didn't want to leave
Aug 09, 2017
I had a wonderful stay. As a solo traveler, I trust the KOA name, and this location did not disappoint! I felt safe the whole time, the staff was friendly, and the facilities were clean.
Aug 08, 2017
L'équipe de ce KOA est excellente et à l'écoute. Par contre trop près de l'autoroute, le bruit est dérangeant et ne permet pas de passer un moment complètement agréable. Le lac à l'avantage d'exister mais est sans grand intérêt. Les sanitaires sont très propres.
Aug 08, 2017
It was one night; in-and-out without any drama or complications with utilities. Except, I couldn't find the cable connection.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This is our 3rd year going. We go every summer before school starts. We love it there and the staff are all so friendly they make you feel very welcomed. ❤❤❤
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and very nice people that work there. We've been going there for years.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice. Clean.
Aug 07, 2017
We are never disappointed when we stay at a KOA we stay every year at this location great staff clean facilities and a nice set up
Aug 06, 2017
Nice, clean area. Right where we needed to be.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Gorgeous campground. Very accommodating to family needs. Site #151 was perfect for our motorhome (not towing)-satellite came in perfectly and was even shaded. The lake is beautiful and peaceful. Very clean and well cared for campground. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 04, 2017
Spaces are a little tight getting in and out. Great service.
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds were very nice, very kid friendly, but too close to the interstate. Heard trucks all night could not sleep at all.
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time this will be our little get away place for the weekends love this place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals