Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Nice park, most staff are very nice. Park is clean and you can feel safe. But price for extra guest to visit during holiday activities is expensive
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
It was our initial trip with our toy hauler, the people at the office were very helpful and very accommodating, as being new to this we had questions. They answered all of our questions. The campsite was clean, there was a lake with the mobile homes were around. Very nice. We will stay again, only next time earlier in the year. Lots of stuff to do at campsite.
Oct 30, 2017
Our stay at the new deluxe site was fantastic! Well kept and very relaxing.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed here on our way Houston to New Orleans and also on the way back. On the going leg we had some trouble with the rig and our car. They were extremely helpful and gracious! On the way back to Houston we stayed for 2 nights. One was Halloween. It was amazing! They handled the event with wonderful, professional ease. To say the least, we were extremely pleased and impressed with the staff.
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great, relaxing time. The weather was terrific. Met some really neat people. Halloween activities were great. Enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice camp ground
Oct 30, 2017
RATES , ARE WAY TO HIGH FOR VALUE $62.00 PER NIGHT, WILL BE LOOKING FOR SOME WHERE A CAMP SITE IS MORE IN LINE WITH THE SERVICES AVAILABLE THE BATH HOSE WAS ALL THE WAY ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE POND I THINK ITS ABOUT $20.00 TO HIGH FOR THE VALUE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
A quick over night
Oct 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean camp ground enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Great, well maintained campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. We love this campground. Have stayed there many times and hope to stay again.
Oct 29, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground. Nice staff. Great laundry room with a TV to watch while you wait on your loads. Strong wifi connection (with the caveat that we were near an access point, and the campground was maybe 20% full). The main negative was loud interstate noise being located right beside I-10. We would stay here again.
Oct 28, 2017
Great place to spend a few days
Oct 27, 2017
The place is lovely and beautiful and the staff were wonderful and very helpful .You are by a highway so expect noise from traffic .I were ear plugs so it was no problem for me .Nice Koa .ð
Oct 26, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting Tabasco factory, pleasant staff. Will stay again. Thanks
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The office staff are great, most sites around the lake... this is one of my favorite KOA's
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice and clean
Oct 24, 2017
Quick stop as we were heading to TX. Worked well for that purpose but I wouldn't chose to stay there any longer. Freeway noise, buggy. The woman in the office was really nice.
Oct 24, 2017
What a great campground! Clean, level concrete pads, good showers, very friendly staff and tenants, too. Can't recommend highly enough.
Oct 24, 2017
Very good!
Oct 24, 2017
Loved the new section! Stayed in the old section in the past and really didnât like the narrow cement pads and sites that are too close together. The new section has well spaced, nicely sized pads. Very well designed. Would definitely stay in that section again.
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean and relaxing, will be back for sure!
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed here multiple times, always consistent.
Oct 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean. New section is very nice and spacious.
Oct 23, 2017
Very pleasant, nicest people greeting in a while. Enjoyed the conversation and coffee. Thanks for the experience.
Oct 23, 2017
Great
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Nice drive through sites. Very good bath houses.
Oct 21, 2017
Great Campgrounds / Like the New Big Rig Friendly Sites in the Back
Oct 21, 2017
Very nice place
Oct 21, 2017
Very nice park. Great staff.
Oct 21, 2017
We stayed only one night in route from San Antonio, TX to Clemson, SC The woman in the office was very nice and the campground was very nice Very clean restrooms and showers. We did not use the laundry.
Oct 21, 2017
A disappointing experience. We use KOAs when in transit since they are dependably consistent. This one was old and tired with very narrow sites and unusable internet. It was also annoying when told that the site I booked on line was too small and I had to pay an extra $5.
Oct 20, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay with you. You have a very clean and nice campground. I would recommend it to anyone.
Oct 19, 2017
Over night. People very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, appealing property, level sites and very clean bathroom/shower facilities. Enjoyed it!!
Oct 18, 2017
The campground was very neat, clean and well-run. The 2 pools looked clean and inviting and the bathhouses and laundry were clean and well-kept, also. The little lake was really nice to look at and the trees that shaded our area were beautiful. 0ur one complaint was the noise from the freeway, Interstate 10, which was 1/2 a mile away. Very loud, but the air conditioner and ear plugs helped!
Oct 18, 2017
Nicest, most accommodating people I've met in a long time. Great location near Festival in Lafayette. Level sites, well shaded where we were, beautiful sunset on the lake. We'll surely go back
Oct 18, 2017
Enjoyed the campsite at the lake and the two pools!
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent Campground, one of the nicest and largest campgrounds I've stayed at in a long time. Staff was very accommodating and helpful with out site location within the campground.
Oct 18, 2017
We were a new section and our view was their lake!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
very nice campground and staff. Bubba and his repair works is really nice extra. Third time I have stayed and used his services. Wifi would make the rating 5+
Oct 17, 2017
Beautiful Campground
Oct 16, 2017
GREAT ALL THE WAY
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals