Lafayette KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2020
Excellent place to stay!!
Mar 06, 2020
It's our go to place on our way east from Texas. Good people there
Mar 06, 2020
We enjoyed the level, shaded sites. Most sites have a view of their lake. The campground is clean and the laundry room is huge. Friendly staff too.
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
The owners and staff are the “best of the best”!! We love this place and they always go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy, comfortable, and having a great time!! �
Mar 05, 2020
Large, well run resort/campground.
Mar 04, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA 5 or 6 times and will be there again in a few days. Very nice park, especially since the addition of the patio spaces.
Mar 04, 2020
Great 1 night stay but looked very good for a longer stay. Will be back for sure.
Mar 04, 2020
Clean. Well kept. Felt right at home
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Was our second time staying and it was just as peaceful the second time as the first. Nice, quiet and clean!!! We will be staying here again!
Mar 03, 2020
Love your KOA on Lafayette! Nice large pull through which with my 42 ft 5th wheel makes setting up a breeze! Will stay here again!
Mar 03, 2020
Nice staff, sites were ok, Lake was nice. Laundry and rest rooms food.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
NICE PARK GREAT HELP PRETTY
Mar 02, 2020
Very noisy by the interstate. Site are packed in like sardines. Nice lake though.
Mar 02, 2020
We go there regularly to get away. We always invite new friends to try out our favorite little KOA. The only suggestions we have are to fix the WiFi issues and maybe just update the paint on the numbers on the cement so they are more noticeable. We truly love staying with y’all.
Mar 02, 2020
Good area to be in
Mar 02, 2020
Very nice park. Will always stay here when in town.
Mar 02, 2020
Accueil très convivial. Propreté des toilettes et des douches fantastiques.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Was a little bissy didn’t get spot we like but the staff are very nice and the camp ground clean quite and relaxen the bath house spot less
Mar 01, 2020
Had an enjoyable stay. Nice and clean with good walking areas for the pups!
Mar 01, 2020
Wonderful front desk staff, worked to find me a quiet spot for 1 night and a second if I needed it due to weather.
Feb 29, 2020
All the staff are friendly and always treat us like family. Home away from home atmosphere. ���
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Short visit but very nice!
Feb 29, 2020
Lost power freezing cold. The electrical panels in a lot of camp grounds are old. The owners don’t seem to reinvest in upgraded equipment. I’m sure it’s very expensive but it’s a business. You have to reinvest, repair and replace.
Feb 28, 2020
Our stay was as wonderful as it was last year. The only bad thing is the traffic noise from I 10. Perhaps the Feds could put up a wood sound barrier wall along the area closest to the Kamp. If it wasn't for that, I would rate our stay a 5 and a 10 recommendation. The staff is awesome, especially Kim. They are super friendly and very helpful. We have reservations for next year. (:I caught no fish)
Feb 28, 2020
Wonderful sunsets and great staff.
Feb 28, 2020
Very nice campground. Lots of things to do - walking, miniature golfing, paddle boats, fishing - and it is close to grocery stores, shopping and other things. Camp spaces are a little cramped. We were very close to the camper next to us - so close that we could hear the snoring. But pretty good otherwise.
Feb 28, 2020
We had a great time. Staff was friendly And helpful.
Feb 28, 2020
Facilities were excellent. BUT, it appears someone on your staff used my credit card information to sign up for an ebook membership.
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Friendly staff and great service. The bathroom needs some work. The spray nozzles are clogged and the floor in the shower is very slick. Need to put something on the floor to reduce slipping.
Feb 26, 2020
Nice folks! We came in late but they left our reservation for us outside with easy to follow instructions. Met the staff the next day and they were very welcoming. Skoolie friendly!
Feb 26, 2020
Nice park was there only overnight.
Feb 26, 2020
A bit of road noise, but clean nice facility and welcoming host. Best part was meeting Delores, the cake lady. A sheer delight! We will return.
Feb 25, 2020
No problem, very good stay!
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Super nice people, very helpful and informative, exceptionally clean Campground, and bath houses, would stay there again with no hesitation.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
It was the best campground I've ever stayed at.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Easy check-in, very friendly office staff. Our third visit. Good campground layout, long level site. Directions off interstate and roundabouts might be confusing to first time guests. Did not use facilities.
Feb 23, 2020
This was our 4 year to stay at Koa in Scott, La. and we love it. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The Park is always clean and there’s so much to do with the kids and for the family as well.
Feb 23, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Lovely campground, nearly perfect. Many good things to say about this campground. I've stayed here for several months. Very pleasant, peaceful setting, spacious, wooded, picturesque lake, grounds are well maintained with frequent poop bag stations for your pooch. Friendly, helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Wash is only $2, and dryers only $1 for 40+ min. Paddle boats available, miniature golf course, store. Reasonably priced for monthly rental (in comparison with other nearby campground) which includes water, sewer, daily trash pickup and wifi. Electric extra for monthly rental. Easy access to Lafayette. As others have noted, it is right on I-10, and that's what keeps it from being completely perfect, as the interstate traffic noise is, unfortunately, constant. Given all the other great features, I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here again.
- Jim Chee on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Beautiful place to post up for a few days or a few weeks!
- Tosha Lackey on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Awesome experience, great staff
- Jesse Younce on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.