Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 19, 2017
Travel in 25’ RV with dogs. Site was good but parking on dirt/sand surface was dirty. Shower was very good. Location too close to frwy noise for us. Probably a good place to stay longer than 1 nite to enjoy the lake and activities.
Dec 19, 2017
We always have a good time here! It's definitely our "go-to" campground. My kids would rather go here than any other place. Ms. Kim is, as always, such a doll and always so helpful. Thank you again for having us :)
Dec 18, 2017
The workers are so nice! Nice environment...
Dec 18, 2017
Very Good, convenient to everything! Including the TRAFFIC!
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
We were there 2 nights. Very nice park and very clean and friendly staff.
Dec 18, 2017
One of the best maintained KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Love the new section for big rigs.
Dec 18, 2017
Great campground. It's just a little noisy close to the freeway and it is irritating to pay an extra $3 for mediocre cable service.
Dec 17, 2017
Very nice facility. Clean bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy walk to “Billy’s”, whose Boundin Balls and Crawfish Rolls are highly recommended by our family!!
Dec 17, 2017
THE KAMPGROUNDS ARE CLEAN AND ATTRACTIVE. I CHECKED-IN TO A FULL HOOK-UP FOR THE ONE NIGHT. HOWEVER I COULDN'T HOOK UP TO THE SEWER ONE HAS TO PULL WAY FORWARD TO GET THE TOW VEHICLE OFF THE ROAD. OTHER KOA'S THAT I HAVE BEEN TO SOMEONE SHOWS YOU WHERE THE SITE IS. I MADE A NOTE IN MY TRAVEL JOURNAL NOT TO STAY THERE AGAIN.
Dec 16, 2017
Always a joy -we keep coming back.
Dec 16, 2017
New addition to park great. Only could stay one nite didn't have to unhook tow vehicle. Love that back row
Dec 14, 2017
Nice camping, nice people, clean and level lots
Dec 14, 2017
Very nice campground, beautiful lake in the center. Would have been nice though to have complimentary coffee. Staff was great.
Dec 13, 2017
Dark on arrival and departure but what we could see was very nice. Very nice person on the phone
Dec 12, 2017
loved the new big rig concrete paved sites in the back...roomy and great lake view. We will stay longer next time!
Dec 12, 2017
Bruyant !!! Horrible !!!
Dec 11, 2017
We had a great time with our kids! Lots of family fun to be had there and everyone was so nice!
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
That Koa was the best we stayed at. The facility was gorgeous. The hosts were awesome.
Dec 10, 2017
Staff is very friendly and very helpful. Pretty campsite and very clean.
Dec 09, 2017
We stayed in the newly opened section . While it had no trees it did have nice long pull thrus. It rained our whole visit so we were not able to use any amenities but overall it is very nice and clean in the new area.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Great sites. Only stayed overnight.
Dec 06, 2017
Enjoyed everyone, from the phone call to set the res'v to the gal at check out! Wonder facilities and great showers!!
Dec 05, 2017
This is where we always stay when we're traveling thru the area.
Dec 05, 2017
We've done several eekend stays here since 1999. Never diappointed!
Dec 05, 2017
We have been staying at the Lafayette KOA for many years now and have always enjoyed the relationship with the staff and appreciated the cleanliness of the campground and the atmosphere of the area. Thank you so much for all the years of welcome-ness and support! Happy New Year and we are intending to see you in 2018!! The Brownlee's (Richard and Barbara)
Dec 05, 2017
Pleasant staff, efficient operation.
Dec 04, 2017
Needed an overnight stay and they took great care of us. A nice level slot so we didn't have to disconnect from our 5th wheel and close to the exit so we could leave without bothering to many folks.
Dec 04, 2017
We enjoy the tree sites.
Dec 04, 2017
The new area we were in was very nice. The owner should have included concrete patios for all sites rather than just one or two. The extras at one or two sites, fire rings and swings, could have paid for a small patio at all sites so you didn't have to step out on grass/mud. Interior roads are in need of repair. Not the owners fault but loud traffic noise from I-10.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Love staying here. Close to interstate, great local restaurants. People at the site are always very friendly! We plan our trips to FL around staying here on the first night of travel.
Dec 02, 2017
By The lake beautiful clean quiet and friendly people
Dec 02, 2017
Very nice people. Clean bath houses.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Fine. Clean. we walked to Billy’s. Great boudin
Nov 29, 2017
Have used this KOA on several ocassions and have never had any regrets. Have recommended this campground to several friends and they have also had nothing but GOOD to say about their stay.
Nov 28, 2017
The only place to stay in the Lafayette area. Staff is great and park is exceptional!!! Have spent one night, later few more nights and this last time a week. Could stay here a month and never tire of this KOA. Clean grounds, pond with paddle boats and canoes, two pools, game room, dog park, fire rings, do I need to say more! Would never stay anyplace else!
Nov 28, 2017
Nice Park. Well maintained. Very Friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Had a great time. Weather was beautiful. Our camp site was clean. The south side is our favorite camping spot.
Nov 28, 2017
Great location for visiting Lafayette area. The staff was so helpful. Made some great recommendations for restaurants. Would stay there again!
Nov 28, 2017
We stayed here to attend a family Thanksgiving. The park is beautiful. The sites are level and most of all Overlook the lake. Many activities paddle boating playgrounds, miniature golf and our favorite free fishing no license required. Very clean and well taken care of. Plus a dog park. We would recommend this Park. Other reviews have talked about Highway noise. That was not an issue for us.
Nov 27, 2017
Work staff are very nice . Bath house is very clean all went Wel
Nov 27, 2017
Fantastic campgrounds with some of the nicest and most helpful staff imaginable. I took a team on a retreat here and the entire group had a blast. Plenty of fun activities and clean facilities. Thank you so much!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals