Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
Great sites with paved pads, lots of trees and a lake...it wasn’t too busy there so it’s always nice when they space everyone out, very much appreciated...clean baths and friendly staff...only down side is a bit of noise from the interstate but not a deal breaker...nice place would stay again...
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly, courteous office folks. Sparkling clean air-conditioned rest rooms and showers. Perfect?
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Vetting relaxing!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great
Sep 03, 2019
Perfect
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing. Unfortunately our stay was not long enough. We had to leave because the children had school the next day. We got there the Friday and had to leave the Monday (Labor Day), not long enough. Speaking of school, the 10 bass fish we watched swimming along the edge of the lake was awesome! We all enjoyed swimming!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Great stay great folks. Lot of improvements from last stay 6 years ago. Very accommodating...when does snowball stand open?
Aug 30, 2019
easy check in, courteous staff, well maintained grounds
Aug 30, 2019
Missed having a trash can outside. Very nice, otherwise!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We stay here probably 4 times a year. Only a 30 minute drive for us and you feel miles away. So relaxing and very shady.
Aug 27, 2019
Excellent stay as usual.
Aug 26, 2019
Loved our site and the whole campground in general! The staff was VERY POLITE and HELPFUL!!!!! Looking forward to.our next stay in October. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED this campground to EVERYONE!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Cameron was fantastic. He helped us to find our site. I have already Yelped you with 5 stars. Great new area for a large Class A Motorocoach like ours. What a nice surprise.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Great, had a wonderful time. The only complaint I have, if it need said, is that some of the Sewer Hookups are too high. My RV is quite low to the ground. Using these raised Sewer Hookups is quite difficult. Conversely, it is quite easy when they are flush or just slightly above ground level.
Aug 20, 2019
Very relaxing. rest rooms very clean, showers roomy ,plenty of hooks and glass doors instead of curtains keep the dressing area dry.
Aug 19, 2019
Way too many rules and regulations, obviously inspired by lawyers and control-freaks. What is up with the armbands required to just walk around the place? Too regimented and restrictive for this freedom-lover. I went through all this the first time I stayed here and had to stay again as I had prepaid with no time to cancel.
Aug 19, 2019
Love the new area on the back side of the pond, kids paddle boat and fished all weekend.
Aug 18, 2019
Great facilities including fishing, 2 pools and really nice mini-golf. Plus really nice simple AC cabins. The only issues were nearby highway and renting neighbors who kept us up until after 3 am partying. But overall great facility (outstanding bathrooms, showers, laundry that I 100% would return to. Billly’s, very nearby has amazing takeaway.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
We have been here many times and will be back. We did cut this stay short but that was because of the hurricane Barry that was coming in and we didn’t want to set out that kind of storm in our Motorhome. We enjoyed our time there and look forward to our next stay.
Aug 15, 2019
Very accommodating and helpful. Campground very clean and well laid out. Great spacious spots with easy access and lots of amenities. Only got to stay one day due to mechanical issues with motorhome but definitely worth a trip back. Thanks for working with us on our travel challenges with mechanical issues.
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed here about 10 years ago and had trouble getting our 40’ RV towing out of the park. They’ve recently added some beautiful sites in the back that are really nice from both an access and accommodation standpoint. It was easy to set up and leave. The staff is friendly and helpful and the park is immaculate. The pool I used was sparkling clean. We didn’t use any other facilities.
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice people and campground. Something for everyone. Only stay 1 night at a time but have stopped many times. Hope to have a longer visit sometime with family members. Thumps up!!
Aug 12, 2019
Nice shady quiet campground
Aug 11, 2019
Our vehicle broke down jus west of Lafayette and the people at the campground were wonderful. They allowed me to extend and held the spot open for a couple of days after last payment. Thank you very much.
Aug 11, 2019
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The trees and lake made it a very nice setting. We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet and peaceful it felt being right off the interstate. We will definitely stay again when we are back in the area.
Aug 10, 2019
Wonderful as always!!!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay immensely. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. We will definitely recommend to others and will be back again.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Excellent! We were overnight through LA so we were unable to enjoy the amenities. I would recommend this KOA for extended stay for vacation plans and touting the awesome Cajun countryside.
Aug 06, 2019
Campground was clean and personnel friendly. We staying the new section, it was quiet, with view of the lake and country. Ideal conditions. We will return for future visits.
Aug 06, 2019
Excellent
Aug 05, 2019
Our stay was very nice. We enjoy going there the workers are nice, bathroom very clean.
Aug 05, 2019
We rented one of the cabins. It was very clean and comfortable. It was well stocked with dishes, cookware and even had a refrigerator.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Campers were respectful of others. Campgrounds were clean and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2019
Super friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Fun, awesome,family campground!
- christine gardiner on Google
Oct 29, 2019
I stayed here twice this month, on my way from Texas to Florida and then again on my way back, pulling my travel trailer. I had a late arrival and an early start both times, so the pictures I took were in the dark but I wanted to show how the sites are on flat concrete and I think purpose built for that. Because it was a quick overnight for myself and my wife, we used the bathroom and shower facilities - which were plenty comfortable and clean. We did take time to walk through the entire park to get steps in and keep the blood flowing between two long days of driving, and there were many people doing the same thing. It was very safe and comfortable for that - and I was very happy with the stay.
- TylerVanHorne on Trip Advisor
Oct 21, 2019
First time camping and AWESOME experience. Mrs. Kim was so helpful and sooo.. Kind!! She really made our experience 100 xs better. This site is a true gem. Tucked away and wonderful experience. 5 stars and A+!! We will return! GREAT JOB CAMP KOA HOLIDAY!!! My son really enjoyed his birthday!!
- l l on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.