Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2020
We had a good site, staff was very friendly and had a very good 4 days. We have 2 favorite KOA's and this is one of them.
Jul 17, 2020
Staff was nice friendly and the stay was great
Jul 17, 2020
When traveling your campground is an excellent choice as an overnight stop and could be enjoyable even longer. The economy sites are just what the doctor ordered because they were large enough for our trailer and did not break the bank. My only negative would be not recommending site #133 because the street light shined in the window which made a good night sleep impossible.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Sites were extremely narrow and the trees were hard to maneuver around. Other than that it was nice.
Jul 16, 2020
Around 9pm a group of 6 vehicles pulled into the front section of the campground near the bathhouse at excessive speed, drove in circles & about 12 men got out of their vehicles & were just hanging around. They were intimidating to the campers. After about 20 minutes they left the premises. It was unnerving & we didn’t feel safe. Put a gated entry or have 24hr. security. We will not return!!!
Jul 16, 2020
Everything was good except the cable. No matter what I did it didn’t work without static.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
The campground is very nice and serene, the only issue I had was the ant problem. There were ants everywhere and they got into my camper. They need to be more vigilant controlling the ant problem. Other than that my stay was fine.
Jul 16, 2020
We had a great family getaway at KOA, it was our first time and we all enjoyed it.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Site was easy to get in and out off. The grounds were very well maintained. Love the concrete pads! The lake was beautiful. We liked the security of the park and quietness.
Jul 14, 2020
Very clean grounds, all hookups worked. Only used laundry but it was very well kept. Everyone was very courteous. And most important, they had shade trees! Only place in area with trees. Will stop again when in area.
Jul 14, 2020
Enjoyed a great stay. Had a nice shady slot(128). Staff was very friendly and very helpful. I will go back.
Jul 13, 2020
We came to go camping for my 3yr olds birthday. She had so much fun! We really enjoyed our time! The cabin was amazing! It was everything I expected and more!
Jul 13, 2020
Nice camp gound. Clean. Great staff at front desk. Good location especially with all the trees. Price reasonable. Again great, friendly staff at front desk.........
Jul 13, 2020
nice people great area for our needs! fun amenities for the kids.
Jul 13, 2020
Such a wonderful stay and the employees are amazing! Already planning our next trip�ϋ�
Jul 13, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and our cabin was clean. Our only complaint was the pool closest to the store. Twice (same family) a child's feces leaked out of his diaper, causing other guests not to be able to use the pool. My suggestion to hopefully avoid this is to mandate swim diapers for all infant/toddler guests.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Campground was beautiful and very clean. Staff was a joy to deal with. Thanks for a great time.
Jul 12, 2020
This was our first camping trip-we loved it! The spot was very spacious, hook-ups were easy, laundromat was very clean, staff was super friendly! We will definitely be back:-)!
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
We were very pleased with our stay at the KOA Lafayette. All the employees were very friendly and helpful. They worked non-stop to keep the grounds clean. The bathhouse was spotless! The pool water was a little cloudy both days, but they were working on that. Great location close to so many great meat markets!
Jul 10, 2020
I found the staff to be exceptionally kind and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was not the cleanest. There were spider webs and crumbs everywhere. We woke up to a few dead roaches and had sugar ants on the table upon arrival. The cabin had a horrible smell when we got there. It smelled like old smoke. The campground itself was very clean.
Jul 10, 2020
The kids of the people in the cabin next to me Were in front of our cabin all the time and on the porch when we were there.They were asking to bait Lines for them,unhook stuck lines asking for worms . I’m a nice guy I can’t be mean to children so I helped It was to much so me and my son let a day early.and by the pool it had adults smoking marijuana. But It’s a nice and pretty place though.
Jul 09, 2020
This is a quiet, family friendly well run and well maintained camp with friendly accommodating staff.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Great covered tent site! Nice having two pools to prevent overcrowding. Nice campground with lots to do like miniature golf, kayaks, paddleboats, and game room! Only negative was the close proximity to the interstate due to the traffic noise. We will be back if in the area again.
Jul 08, 2020
Very clean.
Jul 08, 2020
We had an amazing time at KOA, it was very relaxing, and we really enjoyed ourselves. We do plan on coming back.
Jul 08, 2020
Beautiful setting, so convenient to the highway and super friendly staff! We stayed 2 nights and would have liked to stay longer to try out the kayaks.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Grew up camping here with my parents and now my husband and i camp here ....we love it and always have a blast.
Jul 07, 2020
I been going for the last 5/6 years for the 4th of July and it’s a great experience!!!!
Jul 07, 2020
Not family friendly. Kid’s unsupervised at the pools cursing and horse playing. Vulgar music being blasted on personal radios. Sewage was backed up. Couldn’t dump my tanks. Overall not impressed with this campground.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
First stay was great for my family.
Jul 07, 2020
Very nice campground, friendly staff, nice amenities. The only reason for 4 stars was our campsite was on top of the neighbors. Not a lot of space to move around. Will return, hopefully to a site with a little more space.
Jul 06, 2020
We always have a great time at this KOA! Staff is very friendly especially Mrs.Kim. Very clean place. We come several times a year and will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2020
We had a great stay and enjoyed our long weekend at the campground. We were in the new section which is very nice, but this campground is showing it's age and most of the older sections could use a facelift and the pool areas are rather small. The park was very clean and the area we were in was very quiet at night as well. It appears the section farther west could be renovated and a pool added.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We enjoyed this KOA the best of all even though we only spent one night. The large level concrete pull through sites with patios and lake views were awesome. We will absolutely be staying at this KOA again but for much longer so that we can enjoy the views and other attractions the KOA and the area have to offer.
Jul 06, 2020
II have stayed at KOA many times. This time was different, we usually stay on site #172. With a rear window camper, I made changes to #121 but upon arrival we were told it was #112. The area was too tight for us to enjoy. We couldn't let our shade out bec. it was on top of the couples camper in front of us. This trip wasn't right at all. Not Happy! I'm going back to #172. We were Miserable!
Jul 06, 2020
Rather have linen and towels provided. Also at least half bath.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The park is very clean, close good restaurant and stores offering some of the best boudin in Louisiana!
Sep 07, 2020
One of the best KOA campgrounds I've been in. Long, paved and level sites. Mostly shady with trees. Very well operated.
- Keith Bodin on Google
Aug 11, 2020
Nice place to camp and there are plenty of thighs for the kids to do!
- Monica Broussard on Google
Aug 09, 2020
So nice love pond and watching sweet little baby ducks follow momma duck
- Susan Miller on Google