Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2020
Great
Jun 12, 2020
Very nice RV spots! They are large, easily accessible and very well kept. Love how the lake front spots are fully equipped with grills, patios, swings and fire pits! ( just wish that there was firewood at the spot) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
Jun 12, 2020
Very clean, extremely friendly
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We had a great time. Beautiful campground.
Jun 08, 2020
Our campsite was very wet due to rain although it was better than some of the surrounding sites. We stayed at tent site 47 which has water spickets right next to the ramada so the water drains into picnic table area. We were disappointed the pool was closed which I feel should result in a discount. Nice people, clean property and facilities. Right next to interstate so it was noisy
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Peaceful, quiet and convenient. I will definitely be stopping by again.
Jun 08, 2020
We came during a time when it wasn't very busy and so it was very quiet and relaxing.
Jun 08, 2020
It was very nice I love the scenary very quiet and peaceful This,is a place where you and your husband or wife can spend time,alone with out the kids ��to have a romantic mood .I would recommend
Jun 07, 2020
Loved the area, campground was kept clean and maintained. Laundry was clean. Host very kind. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2020
No one told us we needed a wristband to pay for mini golf. When my daughter wanted to pay for it, she was rudely interrogated as to whether or nor she was even a guest in the park. My daughter and her partner (who are gay) were treated extremely rudely and dismissed without offering any help as to how to rectify the wristband situation. You have a nice KOA, but bad treatment will not bring us back
Jun 07, 2020
We had a great time.
Jun 07, 2020
What a great campground! Staff members are super nice and helpful. Our site was huge with a concrete pad and attached large concrete patio with lovely furniture and charcoal grill. The sites are pull thru, designed with a large motorhome in mind and level. Our coach is 42 ft/towing. We did not have to unhook. Easy in and out. There are lots of activities. Great park!!
Jun 03, 2020
Quite and relaxing.
Jun 02, 2020
Loved every minute! BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND! Loved the sites and patios and attention to detail!! ! Will definitely be back when we’re in the area!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Such a friendly and welcoming staff! Pretty little spot with the trees and lake. Easy access to I-10
Jun 01, 2020
Staff is very professional, knowledgeable and kind. Will go out of their way to make your stay very memorable. The campground is always kept clean and manicured . Bathhouse is always very clean. Our local favorite campground.
Jun 01, 2020
Beautiful, clean, shaded sites with great views, friendly staff, easy access.
Jun 01, 2020
Relaxing and beautiful scenery on lake
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Always enjoy coming here especially in the summer. So many trees for shade and it’s clean. Employees are really nice.
Jun 01, 2020
It was a great stay. My family and I had an amazing time. The only thing is that they still charged full price even though the pool was closed but I still give it a five star weekend. Thanks
Jun 01, 2020
clean cabins, clean campground, plenty for the kids to do, friendly staff
Jun 01, 2020
Great campground love the sites!
May 31, 2020
we had a very good time. went kayaking,caught fish and ate good.staff is awesome and very helpful.cant wait to go back.
May 31, 2020
Very well maintained park. Personnel super friendly. Easy together in and out of all spots.
May 31, 2020
Very conveniently located and clean facilities.
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
Had a great experience, except we weren’t able to enjoy the amenities! Would definitely return.
May 29, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Things were clean and neat much better than expected from some of the other key away. Peaceful good site wasn’t didn’t look like there was a bad side in that area people were courteous desk was courteous definitely stay again
May 27, 2020
We started our trip by having AC issues the first night but the staff had a ladder and the needed tools for me to make the repair myself. Only giving it 4 stars because the spots along the lake (100-124) are extremely tight. Thankfully neither of our neighbors had slide outs or we wouldn’t have had a site at all. I wasn’t able to fully extend my awning because it would have hit my neighbors RV
May 27, 2020
This is an awesome campground
May 26, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean and efficient camp site.
May 26, 2020
Very nice facility. Very nice and friendly staff.
May 26, 2020
Wonderful Memorial Day weekend!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Memorial Day weekend, 3 nights. Pool was closed due to COVID-19. Park was full but didnt seem overcrowded. Very nice stay! Thanks
May 26, 2020
Helpful and friendly. Reliable and very professional operation. Relaxing and safe, comfortable place to camp.
May 26, 2020
Everything was great!
May 26, 2020
We had a great weekend! They were accommodating even with the COVID-19 restrictions. The grounds are nice and well kept. The children enjoyed their stay as well. Our site was one of those that backed up to the highway, but the noise was not noticeable as some have said.
May 25, 2020
The MOST PEACEFUL SITE EVER��� LOVED IT��
May 25, 2020
Great site on water, go for the extra cost
Jul 13, 2020
This was a great place..I stayed 4 nights and had a beautiful sunset ..and I felt safe ..Sheriff past thru several times 😁
- Tammie Romero on Google
Jul 07, 2020
Love that place enjoy ourself
- Tony keith love this bar on Google
Jul 07, 2020
Great place to camp and have fun with family and friends!
- mandy causey on Google