Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2018
We went to Jungle Garden on Avery Island and Rip Van WInkle Garden on Jefferson Island. They were fabulous. If you go to Rip Van Winkle Garden so yourself a favor and eat at their cafe -- it is fabulous. We also went to Vermillionville, which was okay. Lafayette KOA was very clean!
Apr 29, 2018
Great park and staff
Apr 29, 2018
It was one of the best KOAs we've stayed in. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The laundry and bath house facilities were excellent. We stopped for the evening and decided to stay for three more days to relax and enjoy the campground.
Apr 29, 2018
Cgrounds are like homes. If you don’t upgrade they become obsolete. Our site was so narrow the neighbors sewage hose was 3 ft. from our picnic table. Always with KOA, nitpick you to death on rates. 3$ extra for cable, after paying $50 for a 30 amp. site. Good luck in the future. I would rather boon dock at Wal Mart.
Apr 28, 2018
A lot of nice quiet time, coffee good in the am. Need more selection of danish.
Apr 27, 2018
Excellent place to stay for a few days, we stayed in the newer section behind the pond, much better than the older section. Really the only negative is the Interstate noise, but we turned on the AC in the camper, and that took care of that. Nice people.
Apr 27, 2018
Wonderful one night stay. Very relaxing, everything accessible, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hope to visit them again for a longer stay.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
We loved the new back section. It has plenty of room for bigger rigs and cool sitting areas and fire pits on some of the sites. The place was clean and well maintained and the laundry facilities are the best I have seen!
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Great park, family friendly.
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice. We stayed in the new part in the back. As nice as it was, I think the rates were a little high. Would have like to stay longer but not at those rates. Thanks
Apr 26, 2018
Only stayed one night but checking was easy and recommendations were made by the office personnel. Pet friendly ,very spacious pull thrus across the lake and whole property was immaculate.
Apr 26, 2018
Pretty campground but spaces too close together. With lots of spaces available I think they should have separated us from being right next door, then fill in the blanks as needed.
Apr 25, 2018
It was great. Kids loved the place.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
One of the nicest camp grounds we have seen and stayed at. Very nice.
Apr 24, 2018
Enjoyed the lake and the ducks.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Only stayed one night but the park was very nice. Loved all the shade and the lovely view of the lake.
Apr 24, 2018
Great staff and facilities!
Apr 24, 2018
We stayed in the newer part toward the back. Very nice and quiet. And bigger spots than out front. We will back!
Apr 23, 2018
We had a great time staying at the KOA in Lafayette, La. The cabin was on the lake and wonderful. The facility and very nice and clean, the bin was clean. Defiantly will stay here again!
Apr 22, 2018
We found that it was just fine ! Very Ouite . And very clean ! The only thing we found Bad was the lots were to close togeather !!! Thank you !!!
Apr 22, 2018
nice lake/pond, clean and spacious bathrooms and laundry room, campground road construction being done near our site, wish office had informed us of the work plans before we set up, not worth moving for 1 night, noise from check in until 9 pm, not restful
Apr 22, 2018
We love the site we had. There was room for our dogs and grandchild to play.
Apr 22, 2018
CLEAN CAMPSITE, CAME IN AFTER HOURS, LEFT NEXT MORNING VERY NICE PEOPLE.
Apr 21, 2018
We travel in a truck camper, ok our site was level and all the utilities were in good working order. When we arrived there was a threat of severe weather, the very pleasant lady that checked us in put us in a site near the bath house and laundry in the event that we needed to take shelter. Bath house and laundry were Sparkling���� Nice lake to walk around. Lots for families to do, 2 pools
Apr 21, 2018
Nice spot, great hosts, small dog park. Near great local food experience.
Apr 21, 2018
It was great. We stayed an extra day after a month long trip. Friendly, helpful office folks, nice neighbors, beautiful spot. The only negative was the road noise from I-10. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves otherwise..
Apr 20, 2018
Enjoyed the lake. However, lot 10 is too small for motorhome with slides. Could not open storage doors under RV because not enough room, even though tires on passenger side were half off the cement pad.
Apr 20, 2018
Great stay as before on return trip from Texas to Florida. My site was in the new section of the sites other side of lake. All level concrete pads easy hook ups of water, power, & sewer. Only drawback no restrooms on this side of park. Have to walk a few around the park to go to.
Apr 20, 2018
Recommend putting locks with pass codes on restroom and Landry facilities for security.
Apr 20, 2018
Beautiful park adjacent to growing city. Convenient location to several setvices. BEST LAUNDRY ROOM AND BEST KEPT BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS. STAFF FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGEABLE, FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT. We will definitely return for a longer stay next time.
Apr 19, 2018
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in. We were in their new section and it was amazing. Getting to the campground is a little tricky. Be sure and google map the once you get off the freeway.
Apr 19, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff
Apr 19, 2018
great KOA I stay here every time I'm in Louisiana
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
The new section is very nice.
Apr 18, 2018
The space we had by the lake with the swing chair, fire pit and table is awesome!
Apr 17, 2018
Great place to eat within walking distance and beautiful lakeside site. Friendly staff too!
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice. Great location. Bring fishing poles.
Apr 16, 2018
This KOA appears to have it all with 2 swimming pools, a pond, activities,and clean bathrooms. Unfortunately the highway and the noise from the traffic ruined my tranquil camping experience. The staff is friendly however when I made my reservation I requested a cabin near the bathrooms. My cabin was no where near the bathrooms. I didn't enjoy this KOA experience.
Apr 16, 2018
Stayed at back end of the lake away from the I-10 freeway noise. Nice level concrete pads and grass, big trees. Very clean and office staff was friendly.
Apr 16, 2018
We really enjoyed the new addition to the campground. The staff are always very helpful and a joy to be around.
Apr 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, only one complaint, the mattress' on the beds in the cabins supply no comfort.
Apr 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals