Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Cleanest quietest campground I've ever stayed in. We had no need to use bathhouses so can't comment on those. Literally next to I10 highway so the sound of the traffic was constant; recommend looking at map and asking for a site on the other side of the lake. Pretty lake with ducks and sunsets, very nice.
Oct 14, 2019
It's a beautiful campground. The site we had, was with patio furniture, swing, grill and firepit. People at the campground were very nice and great to work with. We will be back. Thank you KOA for great campgrounds.
Oct 14, 2019
Great. We will be back!!
Oct 14, 2019
Relaxing.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Alot of Road Noise!!! Property was nice... Easy pull thru sites. But Alot of traffic and night noise..
Oct 13, 2019
Not our first, won't be our last! Very clean, convienant, courteous. Easy pull throughs, level! Shower and laundry facilities are probably the best we've ever used.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Great place to stay. Always super clean & great staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Everyone was very friendly grounds very clean
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed in new area -very nice. Will definitely put on 0ur favorites list.
Oct 10, 2019
Always enjoy our stay there. Nice and quiet.
Oct 10, 2019
Lovely shaded lots and a lake - what more is there to say. Also, close to town, Staff was extremely friendly. We were only there overnight, but we have marked it off for a longer stay next time.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
one of the nicer parks very fresh
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice park, easy access from i10 Would definitely stay there again
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Quaint and peaceful!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
nice large campground. spacious sites. grounds were clean and well kept. lots of shaded sites although we got the "parking lot" site. it was ok for an overnighter. very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2019
Always nice when we stay there.
Oct 01, 2019
Great site and the staff were amazing. Easy access to and from I-10.
Oct 01, 2019
Outstanding Staff and great customer service Definitely a great campground Excellent neighborhood, really good spots Fishing, store, swimming, playgrounds for the kids Would definitely stay here again
Sep 29, 2019
The wheelchair accessibility of our site was excellent - thank you! It is clear that those who maintain this KOA care about the grounds because they were pristine! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again in the Spring.
Sep 29, 2019
Just great!!!
Sep 29, 2019
The staff is so nice, the park is well maintained & I definitely will recommend it to visiting friends & family.�
Sep 29, 2019
Very good
Sep 28, 2019
Staff is very friendly. Pull through sites are paved and wide.
Sep 28, 2019
FABULOUS NEW BIG RIG AREA. Baths need updating and new area needs a bathouse
Sep 27, 2019
The park was very well cared for & the staff we met were nice & friendly. This is a huge KOA with level concrete sites. The sites are a little close together, which makes maneuvering big rigs and long trailers a little tight, but doable. Plenty of space on either side so not on top of neighbors at all. You do get noise from highway, but not disruptive!
Sep 25, 2019
Our third time here, always clean, easy to get in and park, and a nice pool to chill off in.
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful staff. Kind and helpful. Very clean place and well taken care of as well as designed.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Extremely nice folks on the staff and very accommodating. We were forced to extend our stay due to weather to the west and they were very supportive! We love the area, if you have to stay longer than planned somewhere, this is the place!
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice time shared by all
Sep 21, 2019
nice staff, clean facilities. Easy in and out. The lake is very scenic. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 20, 2019
The bathroom sinks were dirty , there were loose screws on counter and the plugs didn’t work for the hair dryer. The men’s bathroom didn’t have soap after it was pointed out and it still wasn’t resolved.����
Sep 20, 2019
Nice quiet time on the lake. Nice clean site
Sep 18, 2019
I had the most peaceful and enjoyable stay, I loved the patio area with swing, on Saturday evening we enjoyed the convenience of the fire pit and on Sunday we used the BBQ pit. So handy On Saturday Morning the swing by the water was such a peaceful and restful setting. My 2 grandsons stayed with me We enjoyed walking to pool, swimming, played golf. The staff were so helpful.
Sep 18, 2019
Really enjoy staying here. Nice facilities and very helpful staff.
Nov 17, 2019
Great location, clean facilities, and friendly staff. they even helped me jump-start my truck! We have stayed here several times, and it is one of our "go-to" spot on our trips East. We'll see y'all again soon! FYI, don't miss Billy's Boudin & Cracklins (right at the entrance to the KOA) for some yummy road trip fuel!
- Lloyd Wells on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Fun, awesome,family campground!
- christine gardiner on Google
Oct 29, 2019
I stayed here twice this month, on my way from Texas to Florida and then again on my way back, pulling my travel trailer. I had a late arrival and an early start both times, so the pictures I took were in the dark but I wanted to show how the sites are on flat concrete and I think purpose built for that. Because it was a quick overnight for myself and my wife, we used the bathroom and shower facilities - which were plenty comfortable and clean. We did take time to walk through the entire park to get steps in and keep the blood flowing between two long days of driving, and there were many people doing the same thing. It was very safe and comfortable for that - and I was very happy with the stay.
- TylerVanHorne on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.