Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay with you. You have a very clean and nice campground. I would recommend it to anyone.
Oct 19, 2017
Over night. People very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, appealing property, level sites and very clean bathroom/shower facilities. Enjoyed it!!
Oct 18, 2017
The campground was very neat, clean and well-run. The 2 pools looked clean and inviting and the bathhouses and laundry were clean and well-kept, also. The little lake was really nice to look at and the trees that shaded our area were beautiful. 0ur one complaint was the noise from the freeway, Interstate 10, which was 1/2 a mile away. Very loud, but the air conditioner and ear plugs helped!
Oct 18, 2017
Nicest, most accommodating people I've met in a long time. Great location near Festival in Lafayette. Level sites, well shaded where we were, beautiful sunset on the lake. We'll surely go back
Oct 18, 2017
Enjoyed the campsite at the lake and the two pools!
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent Campground, one of the nicest and largest campgrounds I've stayed at in a long time. Staff was very accommodating and helpful with out site location within the campground.
Oct 18, 2017
We were a new section and our view was their lake!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
very nice campground and staff. Bubba and his repair works is really nice extra. Third time I have stayed and used his services. Wifi would make the rating 5+
Oct 17, 2017
Beautiful Campground
Oct 16, 2017
GREAT ALL THE WAY
Oct 16, 2017
Nice people working there , very clean facilities, campsites are a little too close to each other.We are very friendly and likeable people , but the full time resident across from us named Lola kept coming over and talking to her. No problem with visiting but she came over too much to talk!!!
Oct 16, 2017
I enjoy it every time I go! Great staff, clean place! Relaxing!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
good camp ground hi way little nosey but you caint help that grounds clean in all good place to stay
Oct 16, 2017
Great Camp Cabins, good natured hosts who were helpful, responsible, and attuned to our needs. We were on the lake which was peaceful for us all, and cool for our 4 year old who loved have ducks nearby andâ¦mini golf too. We all loved having a pool at our fingertips for swimming. Beds were fine for sleeping and the cabin totally clean. We had a good night's sleep even with the freeway near.
Oct 15, 2017
Great park and very helpful staff.....looking forward to another visit on the way back home!,
Oct 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground and sites were very clean. It's a convenient location, only minutes from restaurants and grocery stores and Lafayette was just around the corner. We will be coming back ð
Oct 14, 2017
Just a brief overnight stay. However experienced trouble with slide on my RV. Personnel at campground were more than willing to assist and did help me close up and get on the road again. Really appreciate your help.
Oct 13, 2017
Spent 7 months there. Felt safe and there were never any problems. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay there again in the near future.
Oct 13, 2017
very helpful staff
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground-staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again!
Oct 12, 2017
Great facilities with many amenities. Great hookups with spacious sites
Oct 12, 2017
We have gone here multiple of times but this time, we had a cat and kitten on our table open a pack of our meat. They was constantly by us and i do t know if it was gnats or fleas that tore my fiance and snl up. I love the place without those problems. Bathrooms was clean, pool was clean and cabin
Oct 12, 2017
The stay was nice but the nightly rate is entirely too expensive. We stayed there during the week to be close to my husband's job and it was right at $60/night. You can often get a hotel tool for that price per night.
Oct 12, 2017
Short visit to try out a new KOA near New Orleans. Delightful time spent with the grandkids. Staff friendly and efficient.
Oct 11, 2017
Easy. Friendly. Clean
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed overnight in the new section pull thru at the back. Away from road noise and so peaceful. No large trees so satellite was no problem. We will certainly stay here again. Front desk was great at helping with road construction and suggestions.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
we had an awesome stay!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice new area, where we stayed. Host's were very nice
Oct 09, 2017
Great Stay had fun.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place to go
Oct 09, 2017
Very peaceful and relaxing. Very quiet lake area with lots of activities for family. Sites are very nicely maintained and level. Diffidently will be coming back. Oh! And staff where very helpful, going beyond to help us out
Oct 08, 2017
This was the most beautiful place and staff I've had the pleasure to visit at any KOA. Highly recommend staying at this location if you get the chance! I would've stayed longer if my travel plans would have allowed.
Oct 07, 2017
This stay was just for a one night. The sewer spots on each spot are only inches from your neighbor's porch. This is not a pleasant smell when they are dumping their Black Tank
Oct 07, 2017
Convenient and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2017
Excellent
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We found that KOA's are the most expensive RV parks around and nine out of ten are very messy, scrappy and not well kept. I have to say the one in Scott, La. wa very friendly and helpful though. But who wants their picnic table on the grass??? Only to get eaten up by gnats and mosquitoes. KOA's are taking a long time to get with the program!!
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground and great owner. They just added some new spaces around the lake that are very big rig friendly. Would recommend to anyone! A++++
Oct 04, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Easy in and out, everything worked, quiet for as close to I-10 as it is.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The host were helpful in our travel plans, the whole place was clean. The rates were high but we expect KOA to be over priced.
Oct 02, 2017
First time to stay, nice, friendly staff. We will return.
Oct 02, 2017
Great Experience as always at the Best KOA anywhere!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campsite. Clean facilities. We were very pleased during our stay. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals