Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2017
Clean well managed park👍
May 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Kim was able to point us to interesting things in the area as well as a great restaurant. Highly recommend this one.
May 16, 2017
This is my favorite place to camp!!
May 16, 2017
Relaxing ,enjoyable. Will be back soon.
May 16, 2017
Love my stay Ihave been staying at Loa for the pass 28year. And enjoy. It every time,the kids are grown, but now it's the grandkids they love it to
May 15, 2017
The staff is great . The sites are clean . wifi never worked and Cable was not really much - pond is beautiful - sites are extremely close together - paddle boats are in poor condition - save your money on them
May 15, 2017
Park was very clean ..pool was clean and we had a wonderful and blessed stay...people who worked there extremely nice and courteous...
May 15, 2017
For the most part the time there was wonderful but the giant roaches that flooded in at night and the mice and mouse traps dampers the stay a little. Was fun but was ready to go home also.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great location! Easy access to the interstate and lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The park is beautiful, fully stocked lake and very clean. As usual, the dog park is a great option as well for dog owners. We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Price is too high. Cable TV hookup to far away from the coach. Trains are very noisy and loud. K9 camp dog park is extremely small compared to the size of the park.
May 10, 2017
The stay is always great. Level spots. Very nice pavilion and bath house. The only done side. The camp ground internet coverage is horrible. Other than that, that's the place to stay when going to crawfish festival.
May 10, 2017
I-10 traffic noise and campsites close together. Other than that it was great.
May 09, 2017
Stayed in our 5th-wheel for one night. Professional staff, clean park and nice pull through spaces.
May 09, 2017
Clean and convenient. I stopped for the pool, I need it for health reasons. But no hours posted and the guy kicked me out after less than ten minutes at 7 pm. No hours posted anywhere. Most other pools I've stayed in are open til 8. The pools was dirty and the gran bars out were dangerously shaken. Won't go back. People were nice but not really welcoming.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
we enjoyed ourselves
May 09, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Great staff. Would visit again.
May 09, 2017
We have been stopping at this KOA for an over night stay for the past 15 years on our way home from Florida to Texas. At times it has been very crowded on Saturday nights as it appears there are lots of locals attending music events at the campground. This year we chose to stay on Sunday and we are so glad we did. It was much less crowded and we really enjoyed our stay.
May 08, 2017
Love it.
May 08, 2017
Campground is great. Nice pond in the middle of it. My only problem is the Men's showroom. There was definitely a drainage problem as standing soapy water was everywhere including towards the toilets. Didn't take a shower the last day of my visit as a result.
May 08, 2017
Our site was awesome over looking the lake! In our 38 foot motorhome we had plenty of room. Very clean & friendly staff that worked with us to receive satellite.
May 08, 2017
I stayed in 128 and the only problem was the noise coming from the interstate. So loud it was hard to have a conversation above the noisel
May 08, 2017
Our campsite was close to the bathrooms, the pool, and the lake! There were no bugs and the staff was very friendly. I wish we could have stayed longer!
May 08, 2017
No issues
May 08, 2017
I enjoyed the area and it was a very friendly stay for family members especial for children.
May 08, 2017
The campground is always very well maintained and the staff are excellent. We look forward to many more stats at this location!!!
May 07, 2017
Too noisy. Too close to I 10
May 07, 2017
Extremely noisy from I 10. Concrete pads narrow with sharp drop offs on both sides. They are building sites in the back which would probably be better. Right now not worth the money.
May 07, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent amenities especially for tent campers. Would stay again if we're visiting the area.
May 07, 2017
Restrooms were nice and clean and updated. Property is nice. Hook ups were all working.
May 07, 2017
This is the best KOA park we have ever stayed a!!!
May 06, 2017
Loved the campground. No escort offered. No real detailed discussion about the amenities or the area. THANK GOD FOR THE DOG PARK!
May 05, 2017
My wife I were on vacation and stayed in Lafayette on our way to Biloxi. The stay was just what I expected from KOA. Great. We love to stay in the 1 room cabins. The area was beautiful,calm and quiet.
May 05, 2017
Beautiful place, really enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2017
People were great. It was a busy weekend and the place was packed full of friendly campers. Pad was level and camp was well maintained
May 04, 2017
Repeat visitor, always a pleasant stay.
May 04, 2017
There are shady trees and a lake which is nice! Unfortunately it is close to the freeway and fairly noisy.
May 04, 2017
The friendliness of the staff made this a wonderful place to stay we rful place to stay
May 03, 2017
Lovely campground, helpful staff, terrible highway noise that NEVER stopped.
May 03, 2017
Great as usual!
May 03, 2017
Was here 2 nites while visiting with family in the area and near the end of a long trip. Staff went above and beyond in assigning us a site away from the busy interstate hwy and off ramp. Staff always followed up on comments and concerns. Based on observation of other campers, this park seems to provide something for nearly all--long termers, families on vacation and weary road warriors. Well done
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Beautiful grounds, quiet and calm.
May 02, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 02, 2017
The highway is really too close !
May 01, 2017
Be sure to bring 100 feet of cable tv cord so you can reach the poorly located cable tv connection for your site. Way overpriced. Narrow lots and steep drop offs as you exit the site. This is a $30 site they charge $53 for WITH a koa card.
May 01, 2017
my crew just basically complained about having to walk to the restroom/showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals