Lafayette KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2019
Everything was great except for the interstate noise.
Oct 24, 2019
Beautiful park. Nice lake. Stayed only one night. If traffic noise bothers you, this is not your park. We loved it, though. We walked our dogs through the park and found it to be clean and well organized. We did not have the opportunity to use any of the facilities. The lake in the middle of the park is gorgeous. We would stay again.
Oct 24, 2019
Great new bug rig sites. Perfect pull through and back ins on lake.
Oct 23, 2019
My friends and I luv your place.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Due to a tropical storm we left or location a day early, putting us a day early for our reservation. But they found a place for us to crash after driving from southern Florida nonstop!
Oct 21, 2019
Very relaxing and quiet, just a little pricey
Oct 21, 2019
Great stay, staff is always friendly and helpful, will continue to return.
Oct 21, 2019
The office staff were very helpful. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2019
A part le bruit de l'autoroute qui passe à côté, c'état très bien. Le personnel est très sympathique. Le bord du lac donne un certain charme à l'endroit, beau ciel lors du coucher du soleil, visite des canards. Salle de bain très propre, salle de lavage immense! Nous y étions un vendredi soir et à la maison de Begnaud, juste à côté, il y avait un jam de musique Cajun. Allez-y!
Oct 21, 2019
Very peaceful and the bathhouses were nice and clean
Oct 21, 2019
Great big rig sites in the back with concrete pads and nice grass!
Oct 20, 2019
It would be great if an area in the rear of the Park was fenced off for another, possibly a bit larger, dog park. There were so many dogs and the small area fenced off for them up front was not really enough space, especially with so many people who had really large dogs.
Oct 20, 2019
Overall nice clean park. The new section is a big improvement to the park. Down side was noise from I-10.
Oct 20, 2019
Staff was great, park layout was good. Spaces were close together in our section. It would have been nice to have spread campers out a little since there were plenty of sites available. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were clean and well kept. Enjoyed our stay at this park owned by the same family for so many years. Looking forward to staying longer our next visit!
Oct 19, 2019
AWESOME!!! One of the very best KOAs we stayed!!! Clean, quite, friendly & helpful staff...can’t say enough good things!!!
Oct 19, 2019
Great facilities. Easy in and out. Great fire pit at the site.
Oct 17, 2019
This was not the Kampgrounds fault, but the neighbor's were loud and watching a playoff baseball game OUTSIDE until 12:45 AM! My wife went out at one point and asked them politely to keep it quiet as the quiet time was at 10 PM. Not only that, but at 12 midnight, they were using an air compressor to inflate air mattresses. Not very polite neighbors. Other than that, the new section is great.
Oct 17, 2019
Nice, clean bathrooms, laundry room was awesome. I loved that the laundry room was 24 hours, super clean, with a tv, soda machine, change machine, and a/c! Grounds were well kept. A very lovely place!
Oct 17, 2019
Very efficient check-in and lovely spot. I’m just sorry we weren’t staying longer so we could enjoy walking around your lake, etc. The bathrooms and laundry room were very clean and neat as well. Many thanks.
Oct 16, 2019
Our stay was WONDERFUL and RELAXING!!!! Recommend KOA of Lafayette to EVERYONE looking for a BEAUTIFUL place to stay!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Great staff. Clean campground. Great Lake. Didn’t use the bathhouse or laundry but I have to assume that they were as clean and nice as the rest of the park.
Oct 16, 2019
very relaxing after a long drive
Oct 16, 2019
Très accueillant, très propre. Autobus pour centre ville
Oct 15, 2019
The new area was very nice not sure I would have liked the old area.
Oct 15, 2019
We were there for 4 nights. The park was clean, the rv site had full hook up and cable tv connections and great view of the pond. People were very friendly in the office and around the campground. The only complaint would be that the noise rule at night (10:00p.m.) would be better enforced. We had to ask our neighbors to turn their music down at 10:20. They were very nice and did so.
Oct 15, 2019
Grass was not cut and the woman in the office snubbed up her nose when I said I wanted to watch LSU did she have cable TV
Oct 15, 2019
Nice laundry, friendly staff. The spaces in the front of the park are close to the interstate so are kind of noisy. Those are shady. Newer spots quieter but no shade.
Oct 15, 2019
We were in a tent and our site was right next to the interstate. It was extremely loud with the traffic and completely took away the outdoor experience. Sounded like we were at a race track and not out in nature like camping is meant to be. Other than that the campground was very clean and staff was very friendly.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Cleanest quietest campground I've ever stayed in. We had no need to use bathhouses so can't comment on those. Literally next to I10 highway so the sound of the traffic was constant; recommend looking at map and asking for a site on the other side of the lake. Pretty lake with ducks and sunsets, very nice.
Oct 14, 2019
It's a beautiful campground. The site we had, was with patio furniture, swing, grill and firepit. People at the campground were very nice and great to work with. We will be back. Thank you KOA for great campgrounds.
Oct 14, 2019
Great. We will be back!!
Oct 14, 2019
Relaxing.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Alot of Road Noise!!! Property was nice... Easy pull thru sites. But Alot of traffic and night noise..
Oct 13, 2019
Not our first, won't be our last! Very clean, convienant, courteous. Easy pull throughs, level! Shower and laundry facilities are probably the best we've ever used.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Great place to stay. Always super clean & great staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Everyone was very friendly grounds very clean
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed in new area -very nice. Will definitely put on 0ur favorites list.
Oct 10, 2019
Always enjoy our stay there. Nice and quiet.
Oct 10, 2019
Lovely shaded lots and a lake - what more is there to say. Also, close to town, Staff was extremely friendly. We were only there overnight, but we have marked it off for a longer stay next time.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
one of the nicer parks very fresh
Nov 12, 2019
Fun, awesome,family campground!
- christine gardiner on Google
Oct 29, 2019
I stayed here twice this month, on my way from Texas to Florida and then again on my way back, pulling my travel trailer. I had a late arrival and an early start both times, so the pictures I took were in the dark but I wanted to show how the sites are on flat concrete and I think purpose built for that. Because it was a quick overnight for myself and my wife, we used the bathroom and shower facilities - which were plenty comfortable and clean. We did take time to walk through the entire park to get steps in and keep the blood flowing between two long days of driving, and there were many people doing the same thing. It was very safe and comfortable for that - and I was very happy with the stay.
- TylerVanHorne on Trip Advisor
Oct 21, 2019
First time camping and AWESOME experience. Mrs. Kim was so helpful and sooo.. Kind!! She really made our experience 100 xs better. This site is a true gem. Tucked away and wonderful experience. 5 stars and A+!! We will return! GREAT JOB CAMP KOA HOLIDAY!!! My son really enjoyed his birthday!!
- l l on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.