Lafayette KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2020
Friendly, helpful people!
May 01, 2020
Had a great time. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 29, 2020
Very nice clean quiet I will return an have recommended this camp site
Apr 28, 2020
Great spots nice people and lots to do! Friendly staff and easy check-in.
Apr 28, 2020
Stayed in the patio site. Loved having the cement patio and the extra room.
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
the host KIM -- was very friendly -- she was so nice at a time when our world is casous ---- I highly recommend that her pay is good during this uncertain time we all are going thru trying to be safe ,,, thumbs up for KOA IN SCOTT , LOUISIANA ,,,,very clean rv park --- trash was picked up daily -- A PLUS IN OUR BOOKS ,,,
Apr 28, 2020
Beautiful place,the staff was very friendly Very shady I just wish they allowed golf carts
Apr 28, 2020
my site was very small but ok
Apr 28, 2020
The staff is amazing!!
Apr 27, 2020
Awesome campground hands down. The place was very clean and the people running the campground were helpful on everything you may need.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
We love camping at your Koa .we have been camping at your location for many years now. We always have good time and It’s always very clean and everyone is friendly. This last trip we had some rodey group of campers that’s we did have to call police on Friday and Saturday. So this trip was not as peaceful as past trips. Next time we will make sure we have the after hours number.
Apr 25, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
Awesome getaway during the Covid-19 debacle. Great campground. Everyone was very nice; from 6' away.
Apr 20, 2020
Our stay was very relaxing love going there
Apr 20, 2020
The staff are very nice and helpful and the place is very well kept up
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 19, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2020
We stayed for 3 weeks. Excellent KOA. Well maintained. Lots of activities on grounds. Courteous staff. 10 acre lake on grounds a plus. Highway sound a bit loud. WIFI could be a bit stronger. Picky criticisms. We plan on going back.
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 06, 2020
Very nice staff and facilities are very clean.
Apr 05, 2020
Very nice park in a very convenient location right off I-10. New big rig pull through sites at back of park are.well done. We would definitely stay here again when we're in the area.
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
We stayed for just one night, and were able to use one of the new large pull through spots. Excellent, and laid out just as a camping space should be. Right along I-10, but not noisy in the new back section. (However, the trains were noticeable!) The only minor issue was the unusual road design, including a roundabout, that was tight (but manageable) with our truck and 42 ft. fifth wheel.
Mar 31, 2020
Very nice people, beautiful lake. Under the circumstances we didn't get to enjoy the campground much but it was a nice stay.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
very clean and well organized
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Perfect! It was really nice to have supplies in the camp store, especially premade local dinners. Staff was very helpful. Provided everything we asked for. Thank you!
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Campground area where we stayed was well kept
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Nice Kampground, relatively clean, bathrooms clean, some parts a little run down (mini golf course), would stay there again if I were in the area
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Got there late, paid for our spot in the morning. We were happy and everything was nice & Clean.
Mar 24, 2020
Loved the big site. The lake is very pretty and we loved the ducks!
Mar 23, 2020
Enjoyed the stay. We are repeat visitors to this park and will return again.
Mar 23, 2020
New section is great
Mar 23, 2020
They took all precautions in checking us in and were great. We stay there on our way east and then on our way. We usually have 2-3 others with us and I always say that we will stop at this KOA,
Mar 22, 2020
Check in was easy. The staff were very nice. We stayed in the new section with little trees, which was great for us newbies. We will definitely go visit again.
Mar 22, 2020
Always awesome visit! All employees are amazing!
Mar 22, 2020
Nice park great pull throughs were we were parked. Concrete pads are nice.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Lovely campground, nearly perfect. Many good things to say about this campground. I've stayed here for several months. Very pleasant, peaceful setting, spacious, wooded, picturesque lake, grounds are well maintained with frequent poop bag stations for your pooch. Friendly, helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Wash is only $2, and dryers only $1 for 40+ min. Paddle boats available, miniature golf course, store. Reasonably priced for monthly rental (in comparison with other nearby campground) which includes water, sewer, daily trash pickup and wifi. Electric extra for monthly rental. Easy access to Lafayette. As others have noted, it is right on I-10, and that's what keeps it from being completely perfect, as the interstate traffic noise is, unfortunately, constant. Given all the other great features, I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here again.
- Jim Chee on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Beautiful place to post up for a few days or a few weeks!
- Tosha Lackey on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Awesome experience, great staff
- Jesse Younce on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.