Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2018
The location is convenient but a little close to the interstate. The place is very clean and the staff that I encountered were polite. The wifi is nice when there are few campers but when it got pretty full (on the weekend) it was fairly useless. Over all very nice.
Jun 10, 2018
Been there before and always have enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2018
Great location, beautiful clean park, very helpful attendants. We'll be back!
Jun 10, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. Very clean and beautiful!
Jun 10, 2018
Sites are to close together, campground was to close to the interstate, bathrooms were not handicap accessible.
Jun 09, 2018
Awesome place to go with the family. Friendly staff! Go every year and enjoy ourselves every time. Lots of things to do, fishing, swimming, cooking outdoors. Fun, fun, fun!
Jun 09, 2018
This is a really nice campground convenient to I-10. Friendly & helpful staff. The new back section around the lake is great for large RVs like ours--a 40' 5th wheel!
Jun 08, 2018
Camped here before with 5th wheel but this time stayed in a cabin. Very nice and handicap accessible. Much enjoyment.
Jun 07, 2018
Internet service could use considerable improvement.
Jun 07, 2018
GREAT campground, will definite stay here again!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Excellent! We had issues with our slide out and they sent a repair man to help!! ����
Jun 06, 2018
Loved it
Jun 05, 2018
We LOVE the new cottages next to the lake!!!! The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. They make us feel like family. The campground is very clean and such a beautiful place to be. We will definitely be back soon. We love our Vacation, in our back yard.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean, friendly. So,e sites had shade and a swing. Pool was clean and inviting. Good location.
Jun 05, 2018
beautiful park and a nice large lake with plenty of activities. The park was kept clean an staff was very friendly.
Jun 05, 2018
Came through to visit Tabasco/Avery Island. Campground is right next to the Interstate Hwy and had lots of noise. The pool is adequate, but was very busy as the temperatures were hot. Best thing about the pool was that it had a deeper end to tread water. Not up to what I expect from a KOA, especially for the rate.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We were only there one night. This is the place for you if you like fishing and paddle boats. There is lots to do at this park with kids. It was not busy during our stay on a Sunday night. We would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Perfect stay. Park was clean and WIFI worked well.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
While I applaud helping other RVers these folks need some manners. The driver who shows you your spot was allowing a truck to block the main entrance while fixing a problem when other accommodations were evident. Rudeness never works for us. Our rig could not navigate a back way in and the office staff wanted to disagree. Be nicer guys. It works wonders!
Jun 02, 2018
The staff was great and friendly. Campground was kept very clean. Bath houses were clean and very nice inside. Pools were clean and we should know because we were in them a lot. Lol . Our grandkids had a great experience at your facility . Thanks
Jun 02, 2018
Very impressed with this KOA. I let my membership expire but after this stay I will renew.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We had a spot on the lake with a bbq, fire pit, covered area with a table and rocking chairs and a wooden swing. Well worth the extra cost!! Some people complain of the road noise- yes you hear it- but we were far enough away, it seemed like “white noise” not traffic. Very clean facilities with a delightful, helpful, friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2018
We only stayed one night, but it seems like a great place to unwind and recharge!!
May 31, 2018
It was good need nore things to do.
May 31, 2018
After being taken to the site we were assigned (per our reservations) we became concerned as the slot had a broken-up cement slap (very uneven) we were then shown another slot which was an even slot & a much better fit for our 36 ft rig & truck. Thank You for going that extra step!!
May 31, 2018
It was nice and relaxing. Very friendly staff.
May 31, 2018
The staff were great. They went above and beyond to make our stay great. The many activities on site is a big bonus!
May 31, 2018
We loved it there a place on the lake. The ducks the fish the kayaks! Love our stay and the office staff is so helpful and amazing!
May 31, 2018
staff was very nice, fast response to any questions. great camping spot.
May 30, 2018
We had a back in on lake. Site was paved and leveled. This is one of our top five koa’s . When we travel we look for a safe friendly and well maintained campground. Scott KOA had it all. They even gave me a car tag and arm band for my cousin who would be visiting. I am from The Scott area and never knew we had a jewel in our back yard. We will stay again on our next visit with relatives. Thanks
May 30, 2018
New are quite nice. Peeps friendly, Park is roomy. Perhaps a bigger doggie park?
May 30, 2018
Nice park friendly staff.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
No problems of any type. Enjoyed our stay
May 30, 2018
Great had all u need kept it clean & great people who works there.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Did not like the charge to dump. It is free so many places along with the $3 cable fee
May 29, 2018
It was our first camping trip. The people there were great and the atmosphere was relaxing. There were lots of things to do and the kids just loved it. Thanks KOA Lafayette!!!!!!!!
May 28, 2018
Nice, extra-clean campsites with mature trees and great amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our four-day stay at Lafayette KOA.
May 28, 2018
Always a great stay at Lafayette KOA. Always clean, always friendly, always accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals