Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2018
very nice enjoyed being able to swing sit build a fire we didnt have to take out our chairs etc
Jan 24, 2018
Desk clerk lady was a good source for local info, and very welcoming. We only stayed 1 night on a cross country trip, but will plan to return for longer.
Jan 24, 2018
Very nice new long pulls on the south side of the lake. Will definitely stay again when in this area. The whole staff was very nice and welcoming. Keep up the good work Lafayette KOA.
Jan 24, 2018
Check in was quick & efficient. Very nice staff. The site was large, in the new section on the other side of the lake away from the highway. Site had awesome cement patio with swing, outdoor furniture and fire pit. It was on the lake - really nice setting.
Jan 24, 2018
Great campground would love to have stayed longer. Will definitely be back one day.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
OK WiFi. Mud everywhere! Quiet at the back, but if you are at the front, you are right on I10!
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Le camping est bien aménagé et dans un bel environnement. Le wi-fi fonctionne très bien. Le seul point négatif est que les entrées en béton ne sont pas assez larges et font en sorte que lorsque les slide-outs sont ouverts, nous devons marchés sur un terrain très très boueux, surtout après de fortes pluies.
Jan 22, 2018
New section very nice in the cold.
Jan 21, 2018
Friendly people.
Jan 21, 2018
très beau terrain de camping.
Jan 21, 2018
Second time staying. Great location, friendly staff. Fantastic facilities, including dog park. Thanks for being such caring hosts.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
We were looking for a park close to where we like to eat and near the highway. We have stayed here on our way thru about 4 times. Its a convenient place for us and just the right distance from home to stop for the day on our way. Staff was VERY nice and friendly
Jan 20, 2018
Special thanks to Kim. She is always so welcoming and helpful!! Love the super clean laundromat
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Visiting family for the holidays. Loved the long concrete site.
Jan 19, 2018
très bien!
Jan 17, 2018
Very nice KOA, look forward to stay there again.
Jan 17, 2018
Very nice location, level concrete sites, good WiFi. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly.
Jan 16, 2018
Have never had any problems getting a spot here, even at the last minute. The park is always clean and well taken care of. Love watching the ducks playing in the lake!! Staff is always friendly and willing to help!!
Jan 16, 2018
We always love staying at Lafayette KOA. Staff is so friendly. Only changes that could be made are the prices are kinda high for campground and being charged for each activity gets pricey. When you trying to take your family for trips it costs so much to visit this KOA, which makes us not be able to come much.
Jan 13, 2018
We stayed in one of the new premium sights and love it. Great view, great fireplace. Next time we will stay longer
Jan 13, 2018
Excellent, friendly, helpful staff, clean campground, very good laundry area, we stayed in the new section at the back, level concrete pads and quieter
Jan 13, 2018
All is great and staff is very nice
Jan 12, 2018
We stayed here overnight, traveling in a 20 ft. Class B motorhome. This was a great park--very clean and well managed. We even enjoyed some just picked grapefruits...picked just before a freeze! We would definitely stay here again!
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Overnighter. Nice park, convenient location.
Jan 10, 2018
Showers, after a few people using it, were flooded. Hope they do better...other than that staff was very friendly and courteous.
Jan 10, 2018
Personnel vraiment sympathique, grands sites et terrains bien entretenue. Ils nous ont donné la possibilité de laver notre véhicule et notre fith-wheel qui étaient très sales après avoir fait plusieurs kilomètres dans de mauvaises conditions de route.
Jan 10, 2018
The newer sites in the back we’re awesome, however, rates should be lower during winter due to the fact that pool and other amenities that could not be used.
Jan 10, 2018
Short but nice.
Jan 09, 2018
This was by far the nicest KOA we've stayed at thus far! The area was laid out well and easy in and out access with our RV. The dog park was nice and the laundry facilities were CLEAN and well maintained! The staff was friendly and took care of our needs quickly and advised us of any other needs as well. Well Done!
Jan 09, 2018
Made the reservation on-line, but when I arrived the staff suggested a site further from the highway noise. Greatly appreciated that they were looking out for us!!
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
staff was very friendly
Jan 08, 2018
Wonderful caring people employed.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Very nice KOA. Some interstate noise but the lady at the counter said that they would be glad to try to get us farther away from the interstate next time. Clean facilities and very safe feeling. We'll definitely be staying here again.
Jan 07, 2018
Priced too high
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Great park, clean, easy entry/exit, friendly staff.
Jan 06, 2018
Great addition to back of KOA, coming back when warmer..����
Jan 06, 2018
The employees were extremely nice and helpful. The facilities were very nice. Again, I think the charges are very high even with the 10% discount. Pool closed - no winter rates .
Jan 06, 2018
Heater did not work well. It either blasted us out or froze us. But would come again as the staff was welcoming and park was clean and beautiful. Just fix the heaters in the cabins!
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Love the new larger pull thru sites at this park. Provides needed space for larger rigs.
Jan 04, 2018
We stayed one night on our way home January 1, and it was very pleasant. We were unable to use any of the facilities due to our length of stay, but observed that there were many amenities. The weather was below freezing which affected most activities! We learned that our tow car's battery had died along the way, and the manager quickly brought us a charger to use and got us running. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals