Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
Very nice park
Apr 06, 2018
Beautiful spot. No issues at all.
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Nice campground and very clean. Will go back.
Apr 06, 2018
Too close to the freeway,need a sound wall!
Apr 05, 2018
Stayed in new area overlooking lake. Very clean and quiet area. Staff very helpful
Apr 05, 2018
The campground and cement pad were clean. Pool didn't look like something I would swim in.
Apr 05, 2018
Great place, great people.
Apr 05, 2018
as per usual.
Apr 04, 2018
One of our favorite KOA's. The new section is wonderful with long concrete pads and roadways.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
We’ve stayed here for years when traveling I-10. Never a problem or hassle, so we could overlook the camp’s shortcomings. However, this week’s checkin experience after a very long day on the highway has given us cause to consider staying at the other KOA nearby on the next trip. Really disappointed about this visit.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Nice campground round a lake. The sites are under trees. That makes you feel comfortable. Clean restrooms! A bit noisy because of the highway. But we enjoyed our stay much
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Such great people. Called a few minutes before and a very nice lady said com on. When we arrived she remembered my voice, greeted us enthusiastically and made the check in quick! The facilities were well maintained. Had trouble with the cable, & a young man came immediately & went through everything, including changing the cable out and testing on a television he brought. Our problem, not his!
Apr 03, 2018
Everyone was great, very nice
Apr 03, 2018
great nice and clean
Apr 03, 2018
It was awesome... Really Enjoyed our stay. Our TV cable was to short and Kim was nice enough to loaned us one. Kim is always a sweetheart to deal with.....
Apr 03, 2018
It was wonderful. The people were so friendly and courteous, especially all the KOA. Camp ground personell. KUDDOS TO ALL.
Apr 03, 2018
Excellent park. Lovely setting on a lake. Staff were terrific. Wish we had more time to stay.
Apr 03, 2018
It was nice and relaxing.
Apr 03, 2018
Positif - le lac est un gros+; magnifique - services très propres et bien situés - camping calme en tout temps malgré l'affluence - information touristique disponible Négatif - dalle de béton du 106 inclinée - WiFi lamentable aux heures de pointe; inutilisable
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Always a great time, good food real close. Only an hour from Home.
Apr 02, 2018
Had plumbing issues, but Bubba (in house repairman) came to the rescue and solved the problem. Other than that, we ate too much and had a great time.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
The staff are very helpful and friendly
Apr 02, 2018
This KOA has much more than I expected. I am very pleased. Staff is Great!! I would not give the highest ratings because the site is a bit "rough" (concrete slabs are broken, some of the parking spots do not have enough separation from neighbors). Also, the highest ratings for me are reserved for perfection. It is a great KOA and I will return! Thank you
Apr 02, 2018
Great place! I Will go back sometime
Apr 02, 2018
Easy in,easy out. KOA is always a quality recognized.
Apr 02, 2018
We enjoyed relaxing on the lake!
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly staff, clean and we'll maintained grounds and showers. Close to freeway, but not noisy from same.
Apr 02, 2018
We found the sites to be too narrow, could not extend awning. The pad was uneven broken concrete. Would be easier to level on gravel. The staff were very friendly and polite.
Apr 01, 2018
It was great to have RV repair on site.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
NICE park. NICE people. We especially liked the self driving tours they put together. I only gave the park a 4 because it is located off the freeway, and there was some road noise. We would go there again.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Good overnite.
Mar 31, 2018
Hi, The staff Kim and Kristan, went out of their way to help us after we found out that the transmission had to be replaced in our truck. I don't know what to say because I don't want to forget anything and they could not have done more for us. They did all that could've been possible and a BIG THANK YOU from us.
Mar 31, 2018
we loved the place and met lots of friends from Canada which we have exchange email addresse. We needed to prolonge our stay for one day because we had a tire blowout on the 5th wheel and there was no problem. Hourra!!!!!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Beautiful view on the lake. Hosts are very helpful, and courteous. Very well up kept.
Mar 30, 2018
We have been staying at this campground for over 20 years. Almost once every year and many times twice or three times.
Mar 29, 2018
Had a medical concern while staying here - campground staff was great - extended our stay and showed real concern - asking what they could do to help. The park is nice & the lake is very relaxing. A bit of freeway noise, but would certainly stay here again!
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
We have stayed at this koa before and enjoyed it. But this time we were in site 13, which was full hook-up w/cable. The site was extremely narrow and very difficult to get into and out of. We had to move the neighbors picnic table so we didn't run over it. We were unable to put out our slide because the pole for cable was too close. No one escorted us to our site. Wasn't a fun stay!
Mar 28, 2018
The campground is really nice. The only thing more I could ask is maybe some new shower heads in the bathhouse. The people are great, and we always like to stop here when traveling on I-10. Thank you for a nice stay, as always.
Mar 28, 2018
Great place to stay. Very clean. Staff was helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals