Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Ok park, was not happy that I couldnt run my a/c and water heater at the same time. Was told by staff to set water heater on propane. I paid for 30 amp service and was not given it. When paying for full hookup, I expect to be able to use all electric in my trailer.
Sep 10, 2017
Sewer connect was plugged and caused backup ... informed the front desk
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful and very friendly. Thank you for making our vacation great.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome stay! Staff helpful and friendly. Will visit again. Love that the store has a lot of the things you forgot or need. Also very reasonably priced.
Sep 07, 2017
Camp grounds very well kept. Everyone helpful and polite. I like the spots in back more room and easy to get in and out
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground with mature trees and a lake....always plenty to do. Great hospitality!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Always have a great time. Bathrooms are very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time as usual.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful lake, clean facilities, level sites, GREAT staff. Very minor issues: (1) WiFi for our location was very spotty. Didn't bother me, but teenage daughter. (2) The sites are a little narrow. However, staff advised due to low occupancy, I was more than welcome to "spread out". (3) It's proximity to Interstate 10 (traffic noise). My site # 121 was possibly the furthest away, but still audible.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice & clean place enjoyed...
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed four nights .They were very accomadating. It was very relaxingWe will be back
Sep 05, 2017
We come to koa every year ! Best place ever to go ! Great family oriented place ! Lots of fun things to do,staff is extremely fabulous and very clean place !! We highly recommend anyone to make this there camping place !!!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There were a couple situations that we dealt with from other visitors, but once staff was made aware of the problems, they were taken care of quickly. Staff is friendly and professional. We will definitely be back.
Sep 03, 2017
Great campground would stay there ina heart beat
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice campground except for the very poor Wi-Fi
Aug 31, 2017
We had special requests and the staff worked with us. Kudos to them.
Aug 29, 2017
The young gentleman that helped us into out site, very polite & courteous & went a bit out of the way in helping us to get hooked up to the internet.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Small narrow sites. I would rather pay more and have larger sites. No concrete for picnic table- lots of mud. Only 20% occupancy supports my assessment.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent Campground, stayed 4 nights and had the Grand baby with us. Enjoyed the Pool, Gameroom, playground and fished quite a bit.
Aug 25, 2017
Staff is awesome, we enjoyed every part of our experience. We would highly recommend it and will definitely return.
Aug 24, 2017
Been staying here for 20+ years. Remains one of our favorite overnight stops.
Aug 23, 2017
Everyone one was very nice and helpful. Area was really clean and beautiful! We will go back on our way back home!
Aug 22, 2017
Great Service, The Workers were super nice and very welcoming. Fun camp ground and plenty activities for Everyone of all ages. I would defiantly recommend the camp koa .
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Love it very quite.
Aug 22, 2017
It was really good.
Aug 22, 2017
Extremely clean, staff very friendly. Dog friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a good stay at this KOA. The only issue we had was that we were quoted a particular price when booking our days but when arrived, the price was higher than expected. I think this was due to the lack of experience with a new employee.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground with several activities to keep you entrained if needed.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome camp ground very well maintained . Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome
Aug 18, 2017
Great
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice campground with outstanding staff, amenities and camp sites. The shower/restrooms were always clean and well maintained. Plenty of things to do at this campground for the kids. If staying at this park and you are a light sleeper, I would recommend picking a spot towards the back as you may hear freeway noise if your camper is not well insulated. Overall, a great place!
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful campsites facing the lake. Friendly staff easy on & off I-10
Aug 16, 2017
We only needed it for a one night stay off the highway on our way from Texas to Florida. It was very convenient. The laundry was clean. The host let the kids use the playroom for longer than the stated hours, esp since we arrived late. The pool looked nice, but we were too late to use it. Located on a little lake, so it gave a very nice view. Multiple shady spots too.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The workers was so pleasant,very friendly,very nice!i fell inlove with they spirit and my family had a great time! See you next year
Aug 14, 2017
Great place and great workers. Kim and Kimberly were very helpful both on the park, surrounding area and best ways to get to our next destination. Outstanding.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were very nice, campground clean, arrived late, staff even helped get trailer in spot, it was dark. We will be back. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2017
We arrived late and were very helpful in getting us to our camp site, very dark! beautiful property with lots to do! Nice people!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We love all of the KOA Camps but this one was very special with the Big Trees for wonderful shade, the pool and service.
Aug 11, 2017
We upgraded to a cabin from a tent site because of the weather, it was clean and nice. The restroom where clean and the entire campground was well maintained and we enjoyed are stay. All the staff were friendly and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals