Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
We stayed overnight in the new section pull thru at the back. Away from road noise and so peaceful. No large trees so satellite was no problem. We will certainly stay here again. Front desk was great at helping with road construction and suggestions.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
we had an awesome stay!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice new area, where we stayed. Host's were very nice
Oct 09, 2017
Great Stay had fun.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place to go
Oct 09, 2017
Very peaceful and relaxing. Very quiet lake area with lots of activities for family. Sites are very nicely maintained and level. Diffidently will be coming back. Oh! And staff where very helpful, going beyond to help us out
Oct 08, 2017
This was the most beautiful place and staff I've had the pleasure to visit at any KOA. Highly recommend staying at this location if you get the chance! I would've stayed longer if my travel plans would have allowed.
Oct 07, 2017
This stay was just for a one night. The sewer spots on each spot are only inches from your neighbor's porch. This is not a pleasant smell when they are dumping their Black Tank
Oct 07, 2017
Convenient and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2017
Excellent
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We found that KOA's are the most expensive RV parks around and nine out of ten are very messy, scrappy and not well kept. I have to say the one in Scott, La. wa very friendly and helpful though. But who wants their picnic table on the grass??? Only to get eaten up by gnats and mosquitoes. KOA's are taking a long time to get with the program!!
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground and great owner. They just added some new spaces around the lake that are very big rig friendly. Would recommend to anyone! A++++
Oct 04, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Easy in and out, everything worked, quiet for as close to I-10 as it is.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The host were helpful in our travel plans, the whole place was clean. The rates were high but we expect KOA to be over priced.
Oct 02, 2017
First time to stay, nice, friendly staff. We will return.
Oct 02, 2017
Great Experience as always at the Best KOA anywhere!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campsite. Clean facilities. We were very pleased during our stay. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
stayed in new sites, loved it. we could get our wifi and direct tv. Before, we could not get any of those things.
Oct 01, 2017
Like always friendly staff and very clean
Oct 01, 2017
Campground was wonderful, good hook ups, friendly staff. The only issue I had was Wifi didn't work. It would connect but no internet access. Other than that it is an A+ park
Sep 30, 2017
This is a top notch park!!!! Was only there on an over nighter but will return!! Thx
Sep 28, 2017
we had a great stay. thanks Miss Kim !!!
Sep 26, 2017
Hard to get in and out of
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
So nice clean restroom friendly staff and will be back
Sep 25, 2017
The Staff made my stay the most pleasant I could have hoped for. The willingness to bear with my inexperience and the patience they showed my family and I was absolutely top notch. Miss Kim at the desk was an Customer Service Rep and a wonderful example of what customer service should be. Trevor was great and very knowledgeable about the Camp as well as R/V's he is an asset.
Sep 25, 2017
Just a short stay this time. The park was very clean with lots of shade trees. We Will be back for sure. Thanks
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice. Enjoyed the lake. Great location
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean well kept sites, peaceful and new site very nice. J.Darden
Sep 22, 2017
Only stayed one night, beautiful place. Stayed in the new section too far from the pool. Humidity was awful. I would love to come back in the fall and stay for weeks. It is an amazing place.
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground is well maintained as well as bath houses. I highly recommend!
Sep 21, 2017
The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
The ground was sloped down and to the side. The was a one foot diameter hole in the center of the tent platform. The road noise was terrible terrible terrible. I did not get any sleep.
Sep 20, 2017
Staff is awesome and knowledgeable.
Sep 20, 2017
Always clean, very polite staff esp Mrs.Kim, will definitely keep coming back
Sep 20, 2017
It was awesome as usual.
Sep 20, 2017
What a great campground with very professional and friendly workers. Only spent one night but everything was fabulous. Nice level and wide site under beautiful trees. Perfect stay.
Sep 19, 2017
It was a nice weekend with great weather. As always, the time spent was just too short. Very friendly staff. A worker, Kim, knows us by name. Makes you feel appreciated.
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet.
Sep 19, 2017
Since we made our first visit here this summer this has become our home for weekend get aways love this campground it is awesome. The grounds are clean as well as the bathhouses and very very friendly staff this is the place to be
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much everyone there was very helpful . Only negative thing was Road noise from I 10 but that is not something that can be changed or helped that would not stop me from going again I will get a site further from the road.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Me and my family love it and will be back many more times
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals