Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Had a gumbo cook off going on. Had a great time. Lots of good fun was had by all. The new camping area is really nice.
Nov 06, 2017
We always enjoy the KOA's - well maintained, super nice staff, and spacious RV spots.
Nov 06, 2017
Loved it. Clean, we'll maintained facility. Awesome staff. Beautiful shaded lake front sites. The ONLY draw back to Lafayette KOA, is beyond their control: It's proximity to the Interstate (and there's a Harley Davidson dealership at the exit).
Nov 06, 2017
Very pleasant, relaxed, friendly staff. We realy enjoyed them.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
From the warm welcome on the first day to the sweet farewell on the last, this was an amazing get away. The Deluxe Cabin was beautiful and comfortable. We loved to walk the camp ground and look over the lake. This was a very peaceful stay. We will definitely be coming back.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We are tent campers. Last year (2016) was the first time I have ever used a KOA. Everything you need plus friendly and helpful folks. KOA is awesome!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Hosts were friendly and helpful--even came to pick up and refill our propane tank. Park is clean and well-kept. Washers and dryers are awesome. And there are some great restaurants nearby.
Nov 01, 2017
Really enjoyed ourselves. The campground was full during the holloween weekend. Everyone was nice and the grounds clean. Really was sad to leave and will schedule another camping trip soon.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We only had one night to stay at this KOA but we were so pleased to arrive just in time to watch the ducks play in the sunset over the sweet little lake! The campsite was neat and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 31, 2017
We stay ar the Scott KOA on a regular basis and will continue to in the future. Campground is always clean and employees are always helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Great service and campground very clean. Will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
GREAT STAY!! THE HALLOWEEN TRICK OR TREATING WAS FUN! VERY FAMILY ORIENTED!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We stay here often and love it every time. We have been doing Halloween here for the last two years and the kids and adults have a blast this will be a Halloween tradition from now on thanks koa
Oct 30, 2017
stayed in cabin 3 this cold weekend with my 4 month old & the electric heater did not provide any heat!! Terrible! wont be stating again! The only response i reveived from staff was i should have called emergency number!
Oct 30, 2017
Very close to home. But great for a get away. Safe place to bring kids for Halloween. Traffic on I-10 does get a little noisy. Over all enjoy our stay.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice park, most staff are very nice. Park is clean and you can feel safe. But price for extra guest to visit during holiday activities is expensive
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
It was our initial trip with our toy hauler, the people at the office were very helpful and very accommodating, as being new to this we had questions. They answered all of our questions. The campsite was clean, there was a lake with the mobile homes were around. Very nice. We will stay again, only next time earlier in the year. Lots of stuff to do at campsite.
Oct 30, 2017
Our stay at the new deluxe site was fantastic! Well kept and very relaxing.
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed here on our way Houston to New Orleans and also on the way back. On the going leg we had some trouble with the rig and our car. They were extremely helpful and gracious! On the way back to Houston we stayed for 2 nights. One was Halloween. It was amazing! They handled the event with wonderful, professional ease. To say the least, we were extremely pleased and impressed with the staff.
Oct 30, 2017
Had a great, relaxing time. The weather was terrific. Met some really neat people. Halloween activities were great. Enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice camp ground
Oct 30, 2017
RATES , ARE WAY TO HIGH FOR VALUE $62.00 PER NIGHT, WILL BE LOOKING FOR SOME WHERE A CAMP SITE IS MORE IN LINE WITH THE SERVICES AVAILABLE THE BATH HOSE WAS ALL THE WAY ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE POND I THINK ITS ABOUT $20.00 TO HIGH FOR THE VALUE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
A quick over night
Oct 30, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean camp ground enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Great, well maintained campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. We love this campground. Have stayed there many times and hope to stay again.
Oct 29, 2017
Clean and well maintained campground. Nice staff. Great laundry room with a TV to watch while you wait on your loads. Strong wifi connection (with the caveat that we were near an access point, and the campground was maybe 20% full). The main negative was loud interstate noise being located right beside I-10. We would stay here again.
Oct 28, 2017
Great place to spend a few days
Oct 27, 2017
The place is lovely and beautiful and the staff were wonderful and very helpful .You are by a highway so expect noise from traffic .I were ear plugs so it was no problem for me .Nice Koa .ð
Oct 26, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting Tabasco factory, pleasant staff. Will stay again. Thanks
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The office staff are great, most sites around the lake... this is one of my favorite KOA's
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice and clean
Oct 24, 2017
Quick stop as we were heading to TX. Worked well for that purpose but I wouldn't chose to stay there any longer. Freeway noise, buggy. The woman in the office was really nice.
Oct 24, 2017
What a great campground! Clean, level concrete pads, good showers, very friendly staff and tenants, too. Can't recommend highly enough.
Oct 24, 2017
Very good!
Oct 24, 2017
Loved the new section! Stayed in the old section in the past and really didnât like the narrow cement pads and sites that are too close together. The new section has well spaced, nicely sized pads. Very well designed. Would definitely stay in that section again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals