Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
We had a nice time.
Nov 27, 2017
A most accommodating staff...i just loved your camp... will stay again... and would stay for more than 1 day... Thanks
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Great place, great people that were more than helpful with points of interest in the area. Beautiful location with many fine features not normally seen at a KOA.
Nov 25, 2017
Love the new area. Plenty of room, great views of the pond and no trees to block our satellite.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
We just love this place and it keeps getting better. We had a great week with grandsons and used all the available fun things to do. Great staff and lovely setting. The bathrooms are clean and the putt putt golf has been freshened up like new. The new area looks wonderful with the great fire pits, wrought iron tables but we still enjoy being in the front by the big oaks and the playground
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
The campground was nice but the noise level from the highways was unbelievable. It was hard to sleep with the constant traffic sound.
Nov 22, 2017
The camp site was very clean and a pleasure to stay at, however the lots are a little close together. There was plenty of things for the kids to do.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Good site, great hosts, incredible sunset
Nov 22, 2017
Easy after hours checkin, clean and warm bathrooms. Great customer service.
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed in new section. Huge beautiful pull throughs and great view of lake and had the most beautiful sunset. Thank you Lafayatte KOA. We will be back and plan to stay longer.
Nov 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful in all ways. Being new to the RV game there were many things and shortcuts that I had no clue of. The folks there gave me a quick tutorial and went what I think is above and beyond. If all KOAS have this type of staff I will probably not stay anywhere else. The facilities were clean, even the pool covers were clean. The showering facilities were spotless.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We stay here a lot and always enjoyed it. Looking forward to the next time
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
The area we stayed in was very nice. The train horn during sleeping hours was very disturbing.
Nov 18, 2017
Wonderful, 3rd generation ownership.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Easy on/off highway. Lovely facilities, beautiful lake, so quiet and peaceful.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
New area for big rigs is excellent. You get a view of the lake and can use your satellite dish. Clean, level, and plenty of room to pull through with a toad!
Nov 16, 2017
Great customer service, nice large concrete pads, scenic-built around a small lake.
Nov 16, 2017
Great campground. Terrific location and laundry. Very helpful office staff. Extra clean campground.
Nov 16, 2017
Campsite was perfect, but traffic noise much higher than normal. Price a little high.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We paid for a good site with cable. Once we were parked, we realized they gave us a site without cable. The office was closed by then so we could not go and complain. This is not a cheap site so it was frustrating that we did not have cable. Other than that, the park was just ok. Sites were very close together.
Nov 15, 2017
nice Park very convenient
Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful setting. Wish it was clearer on where to park when tent camping. Thank you
Nov 14, 2017
We had a great weekend. Love this campground
Nov 14, 2017
Great campground, very friendly and helpful staff, really, really nice bathroom facility, loved our stay!
Nov 13, 2017
Camp sites were well maintained and people were nice and helpful
Nov 13, 2017
As always had a great time here. Staff is friendly and always willing to lend a helping hand. Check in always pleasant and a breeze. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice for a day or two. A bit too close to highway and train. Delightful managers.
Nov 13, 2017
Great location. Convient to everything. Bathrooms are spacious and laundry was superb. Enjoyed looking out over the lake.
Nov 13, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities were very clean. This is a beautiful site. I would definitely recommend this site to friends and family and would love to visit again myself again one day.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Even loaned us an extra long cable TV cord because of the site. Road noise by the highway but they do have places on the other side of the lake. Cabins right on the lake.
Nov 12, 2017
Ranger Kim, outstanding. If I owned a rv park she would run the program. Period. Helpful, knowledgeable. Very willing to help with calls and finding people forget the job done. Thanks koa. Well signed getting off the fwy. Easy in.and easy out for Big Rigs.
Nov 11, 2017
We stayed in the new section on the south side of the lake. It was much quieter as it is farther from the interstate. We had a premium site with grill, swing, wrought-iron table and chairs & nice above-ground fire pit. The sites are level and well maintained. Plenty of room for walking our dog! We'll definitely stay here again when we visit relatives in the area!
Nov 11, 2017
Was surprised of the price being so high. Realize it was new sites with more room but will probably stick with the older sites next time.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Amazing. We will be back again.
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice. Our second visit here in a year. Lovely lake, very clean, great laundry room. The new back section is wonderful and quiet.
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice campground, nice lake, clean and level sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals