Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email This Campground

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2018
One of the nicest KOAs. Thank you!
Feb 23, 2018
We needed a layover and choose Lafayette for it's easy access to 10. Laundry room was immaculate and enough machines that worked extremely well. Thank you.
Feb 23, 2018
tres bien nous étions de passage seulement vais y retourner surement
Feb 23, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very nice park with lots of trees, paved, level sites, and lots amenities. Easy to find right off the interstate. Will definitely stay there again.
Feb 22, 2018
Clean park, new section with long pull throughs. We will be back.
Feb 22, 2018
Cabin was clean and looked great. Bringing sheets, pillows, towels , paper towels etc was not acceptable for price paid. Approximately$135 for 1 night. Fished at pond. That was enjoyable. Employees extremely friendly and helpful. Had handicap accessible room. Very good room.
Feb 22, 2018
Excellent facilities and friendly, courteous staff, but road noise from the nearby interstate made sleep virtually impossible in a non-enclosed unit.
Feb 21, 2018
Extremely nice and relaxing our neighbors were local and super friendly . It was our first time visiting This camp ground and we will definitely be back
Feb 21, 2018
Great new sites!
Feb 21, 2018
The campground is really nice, beautiful spot! The service is truly incredible, thanks Kim for all your helpful information! Of course it is a bit close to highway and train but most campgrounds are! We would not hesitate to go back there again!
Feb 20, 2018
Wonderful experience, very clean and safe off 10
Feb 20, 2018
Truly enjoyed our weekend, very friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Feb 20, 2018
It's was great for only one night
Feb 20, 2018
We love coming to KOA regularly. We loved the new sites, HOWEVER, I would not recommend them if you are camping alone. Both neighbors on each side played loud music and were very loud until midnight on both nights. Campers may need to be reminded of quiet hours. This KOA staff continue to be the best! Definitely will continue to come but will consider different sites.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Great olace
Feb 19, 2018
This is my most favorite KOA! The host that checked me in..kristen, i believe, was so nice and was very friendly and accommodating. This park is super clean. I Just love staying here. I will be back any time I travel from Texas to Florida. THANK you!!!
Feb 19, 2018
The workers are super nice and helpful. The new addition is totally awesome. Love the shade in the older section. We stay here about 3 times a year.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
The campground is awesome. With the 2 pools, the playground, and the beautiful lake. The only bad part would be the sites closest to the playground. The sound from the highway are terrible. But if you book further back you should be fine.
Feb 19, 2018
This park is great! Everyone who works there have been the most friendly and helpful people we have encountered in the KOA system. The park was immaculate. The lake was clean and so pretty. Our site was perfect .
Feb 19, 2018
Friendly staff, great location, quite, well carried for and well kept.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Very nice clean campground, very friendly staff.
Feb 18, 2018
Very clean property. Nice staff. A little loud near the highway but the cleanliness and staff was worth it. Pretty lake stocked with fish too!
Feb 18, 2018
Beautiful place! Loved our stay! Thank you!
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent staffing, very well kept, quiet, close to intestate but very little noise. Stayed in new area large pull thru and large back ins, also some pull ins facing the lake. 3rd year here and will be back again.
Feb 17, 2018
Not bad. One of better KOA's but internet needs more bandwidth.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Excellent KOA! We stayed in the new back area one night going through Lafayette. They have a nice lake, great satellite reception, and big concrete pads. We will be back!
Feb 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Good Facility. Easy in/out. Close to many good restaurants.Close to Cajun Music,Food ,and Fun!
Feb 16, 2018
Office staff was very friendly and accommodated us easily. Although it was winter, I’m sure in the summer the pool and other activities would be enjoyable.
Feb 16, 2018
lovely park very pleasant staff
Feb 16, 2018
Very nice campground, very nice laundry, but road nose was real bad, other then that a nice place.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Stayed in the back (new section) with our 40’ class a motorhome. Enjoyed a large site, WiFi was excellent (not something you can usually say about campground WiFi!) and entertainment from the ducks. Would have stayed longer if the weather had been warmer.
Feb 14, 2018
The staff are very helpful. The grounds were very good and the ducks were so cute. Great location and very good. We needed some repairs and they were fantastic to get us help.
Feb 14, 2018
Stayed 3 nights. Really appreciate the concrete sites with concrete patio/picnic table area. Staff was very friendly.
Feb 14, 2018
Problem with internet service. Other than that it was great.
Feb 13, 2018
Campground clean staff was very helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Feb 12, 2018
Everyone was very nice and the kids had a very good night
Feb 12, 2018
We stayed in the new section this time. Very impressed by the cement pads and the amenities at the sites. Great job!
Feb 12, 2018
The location is great, this KOA can be seen off highway I-10. We loved the location of numbers on each camp site very easy to see...it would work slightly better with Visible Direction sign on each road(105 -120>)
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Nice and clean very nice people people that worked in the office were great definitely will stop by there again awesome
Feb 10, 2018
Séjour trop court. Personnel accueillant. La personne à l'accueil nous a même suggéré de changer le site réservé pour un site plus tranquille.
Feb 09, 2018
Nice koa ..easy pull through slots. Good laundry facility
Feb 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals