Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful; the park was clean; the amenities were pristine. Great representation for KOA!
May 29, 2017
I just wish yall would enforce the rules at the pool, people smoking i mean i had 3 bottles of water but kept them in my bag and made sure i brought them out with me it was hot and the kids needed water. But i saw people with mcdonalds that as i was checking out i saw the koa employees picking up the following morning. But the smoking is what got me! But we had a great time and will return.
May 28, 2017
I stayed here on my way to Orlando and made it a point to camp here on my return. Everything was excellent!
May 27, 2017
as always had an excellant stay and glad to see the new expansion is coming along well service and hospitality was as it has always been a solid 10 thanks for making our stay for the week so relaxing and trouble free
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
We love overlooking the lake and the campground is clean and beautiful. Everyone is extremely friendly. We have stayed here 4 times and have never been disappointed.
May 26, 2017
Noise from highway..sew gloves on groung..old section not keep up
May 26, 2017
Price was excessive. When I left the next morning the toilets were nonfunctional.
May 26, 2017
This is an Excellent KOA. Great Location. Nice Office Staff. Very Clean and Trees cover the Campground and Lake. Stayed two different times and would stay again.
May 25, 2017
We loved it there the people was nice an the grounds was beautiful an we live around the aera but it felt like we was out on vacation we love KOA an we will be back
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Too close to the interstate, quit noisy.
May 24, 2017
Park clean and personnel very friendly. 4 stars due to not much room around campsite and no dog park.
May 24, 2017
I love staying here the only think I don't like is how you have to may for the putt putt golf or boat ride. If I'm paying why not have deals like 1 free game for 2 people per day of stays and get the band for half price same with the boat ride.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
People in office very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. Will come back
May 23, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Very convenient to I-10 and the Lafayette area.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds were clean.
May 23, 2017
It was a nice campground. It is convenient to I -10. The only negative is the road noise but for a stop over it was great!
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Extremely clean, staff always asking how we are doing and if the can help. 10 stars!9
May 20, 2017
Great park for a restful stop
May 20, 2017
pleasant, friendly staff.
May 20, 2017
We came in late, just as the sun was going down and the camp was beautiful! Saw Osprey circling overhead as we set up our tent. Loved this place!
May 19, 2017
Friendly staff and neighbors. Always helpful staff. Always clean. Feels like home
May 19, 2017
employees are always great !!! we love the cake lady too !!!
May 19, 2017
I would can back. Good location,nice staff, and clean.
May 19, 2017
FRIENDLY HAPPY AND HELPFUL STAFF HERE ALWWYS NICE TO US EVERY YEAR WE STAY HERE AND VERY CLEAN BATHROOMS AND SHOWERS ALWAYS
May 18, 2017
Plentiful shade trees, smooth level concrete sites, immaculate restrooms, and friendly helpful staff!
May 17, 2017
Clean well managed park👍
May 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Kim was able to point us to interesting things in the area as well as a great restaurant. Highly recommend this one.
May 16, 2017
This is my favorite place to camp!!
May 16, 2017
Relaxing ,enjoyable. Will be back soon.
May 16, 2017
Love my stay Ihave been staying at Loa for the pass 28year. And enjoy. It every time,the kids are grown, but now it's the grandkids they love it to
May 15, 2017
The staff is great . The sites are clean . wifi never worked and Cable was not really much - pond is beautiful - sites are extremely close together - paddle boats are in poor condition - save your money on them
May 15, 2017
Park was very clean ..pool was clean and we had a wonderful and blessed stay...people who worked there extremely nice and courteous...
May 15, 2017
For the most part the time there was wonderful but the giant roaches that flooded in at night and the mice and mouse traps dampers the stay a little. Was fun but was ready to go home also.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great location! Easy access to the interstate and lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The park is beautiful, fully stocked lake and very clean. As usual, the dog park is a great option as well for dog owners. We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Price is too high. Cable TV hookup to far away from the coach. Trains are very noisy and loud. K9 camp dog park is extremely small compared to the size of the park.
May 10, 2017
The stay is always great. Level spots. Very nice pavilion and bath house. The only done side. The camp ground internet coverage is horrible. Other than that, that's the place to stay when going to crawfish festival.
May 10, 2017
I-10 traffic noise and campsites close together. Other than that it was great.
May 09, 2017
Stayed in our 5th-wheel for one night. Professional staff, clean park and nice pull through spaces.
May 09, 2017
Clean and convenient. I stopped for the pool, I need it for health reasons. But no hours posted and the guy kicked me out after less than ten minutes at 7 pm. No hours posted anywhere. Most other pools I've stayed in are open til 8. The pools was dirty and the gran bars out were dangerously shaken. Won't go back. People were nice but not really welcoming.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
we enjoyed ourselves
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals