Lafayette KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Reserve: 800-562-0809

Info: 337-235-2739

Info: 337-235-2739

Email

537 Apollo Road

Scott, LA 70583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2017
Enjoyed everyone, from the phone call to set the res'v to the gal at check out! Wonder facilities and great showers!!
Dec 05, 2017
This is where we always stay when we're traveling thru the area.
Dec 05, 2017
We've done several eekend stays here since 1999. Never diappointed!
Dec 05, 2017
We have been staying at the Lafayette KOA for many years now and have always enjoyed the relationship with the staff and appreciated the cleanliness of the campground and the atmosphere of the area. Thank you so much for all the years of welcome-ness and support! Happy New Year and we are intending to see you in 2018!! The Brownlee's (Richard and Barbara)
Dec 05, 2017
Pleasant staff, efficient operation.
Dec 04, 2017
Needed an overnight stay and they took great care of us. A nice level slot so we didn't have to disconnect from our 5th wheel and close to the exit so we could leave without bothering to many folks.
Dec 04, 2017
We enjoy the tree sites.
Dec 04, 2017
The new area we were in was very nice. The owner should have included concrete patios for all sites rather than just one or two. The extras at one or two sites, fire rings and swings, could have paid for a small patio at all sites so you didn't have to step out on grass/mud. Interior roads are in need of repair. Not the owners fault but loud traffic noise from I-10.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Love staying here. Close to interstate, great local restaurants. People at the site are always very friendly! We plan our trips to FL around staying here on the first night of travel.
Dec 02, 2017
By The lake beautiful clean quiet and friendly people
Dec 02, 2017
Very nice people. Clean bath houses.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Fine. Clean. we walked to Billy’s. Great boudin
Nov 29, 2017
Have used this KOA on several ocassions and have never had any regrets. Have recommended this campground to several friends and they have also had nothing but GOOD to say about their stay.
Nov 28, 2017
The only place to stay in the Lafayette area. Staff is great and park is exceptional!!! Have spent one night, later few more nights and this last time a week. Could stay here a month and never tire of this KOA. Clean grounds, pond with paddle boats and canoes, two pools, game room, dog park, fire rings, do I need to say more! Would never stay anyplace else!
Nov 28, 2017
Nice Park. Well maintained. Very Friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Had a great time. Weather was beautiful. Our camp site was clean. The south side is our favorite camping spot.
Nov 28, 2017
Great location for visiting Lafayette area. The staff was so helpful. Made some great recommendations for restaurants. Would stay there again!
Nov 28, 2017
We stayed here to attend a family Thanksgiving. The park is beautiful. The sites are level and most of all Overlook the lake. Many activities paddle boating playgrounds, miniature golf and our favorite free fishing no license required. Very clean and well taken care of. Plus a dog park. We would recommend this Park. Other reviews have talked about Highway noise. That was not an issue for us.
Nov 27, 2017
Work staff are very nice . Bath house is very clean all went Wel
Nov 27, 2017
Fantastic campgrounds with some of the nicest and most helpful staff imaginable. I took a team on a retreat here and the entire group had a blast. Plenty of fun activities and clean facilities. Thank you so much!!!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a nice time.
Nov 27, 2017
A most accommodating staff...i just loved your camp... will stay again... and would stay for more than 1 day... Thanks
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Great place, great people that were more than helpful with points of interest in the area. Beautiful location with many fine features not normally seen at a KOA.
Nov 25, 2017
Love the new area. Plenty of room, great views of the pond and no trees to block our satellite.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
We just love this place and it keeps getting better. We had a great week with grandsons and used all the available fun things to do. Great staff and lovely setting. The bathrooms are clean and the putt putt golf has been freshened up like new. The new area looks wonderful with the great fire pits, wrought iron tables but we still enjoy being in the front by the big oaks and the playground
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
The campground was nice but the noise level from the highways was unbelievable. It was hard to sleep with the constant traffic sound.
Nov 22, 2017
The camp site was very clean and a pleasure to stay at, however the lots are a little close together. There was plenty of things for the kids to do.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Good site, great hosts, incredible sunset
Nov 22, 2017
Easy after hours checkin, clean and warm bathrooms. Great customer service.
Nov 21, 2017
We stayed in new section. Huge beautiful pull throughs and great view of lake and had the most beautiful sunset. Thank you Lafayatte KOA. We will be back and plan to stay longer.
Nov 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful in all ways. Being new to the RV game there were many things and shortcuts that I had no clue of. The folks there gave me a quick tutorial and went what I think is above and beyond. If all KOAS have this type of staff I will probably not stay anywhere else. The facilities were clean, even the pool covers were clean. The showering facilities were spotless.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We stay here a lot and always enjoyed it. Looking forward to the next time
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
The area we stayed in was very nice. The train horn during sleeping hours was very disturbing.
Nov 18, 2017
Wonderful, 3rd generation ownership.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals