Lafayette KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2020
Spacious lot, easy in/out, courteous staff. Loved it!
May 19, 2020
It was awesome a well kept up park and the staff is so friendly it was our first time in our new camper and we loved it so we had to become koa members
May 19, 2020
Absolutely the best. Great location, clean campground and friendly staff and campers. Love the size of the space and perfect lake view that we are still talking about. Waiting to return again.
May 18, 2020
Very relaxing
May 18, 2020
Enjoyable stay in the new section. Site was wide and well laid out. Traveled in 37' motorhome.
May 18, 2020
May 16, 2020
Our cabin on the lake was amazing! The view was beautiful and there were lots of things to do on the campground. We will definitely be back and plan to visit other KOA sights in the near future!
May 15, 2020
We had a great stay! The staff was very helpful.
May 14, 2020
The stay and park was excellent but We were disappointed with the price. All extras were closed due to Covid 19 which was the best thing to do. But on the other hand, Charging full price for not having the whole park open was a little upsetting. Seems like they would have adjusted the price for it.
May 14, 2020
They were very kind and accommodating!
May 13, 2020
The campground is nice and very well maintained. My disappointment for my stay on the weekend of May 8th is that we were charged full price for each night and not all amenities were available because of the virus. The per night stay is way overpriced to begin with. The only reason we go there is because it's close to family. The cost is the same as a campground with a water park in it.
May 12, 2020
We enjoyed the weekend even though it turned cold and rainy
May 11, 2020
Nice park, very well maintained. We were in the newer back section which was pristine. Cable and wifi were good. The wifi slowed when that area filled up. The only downfall is the non stop interstate traffic noise. I’d make sure you have a fan for white noise to sleep at night. We would definitely camp here again. Best beignets I’ve ever had are less than two miles away!
May 11, 2020
We stayed in the back patio sites, right on the pond. Very large pull in or back in sites. There was still some shuttering due to the current mess (Corona) but we found lots to do. We will be back!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
I love staying with people that are loveing and friendly that care about the people that camp with them
May 11, 2020
Great
May 11, 2020
We were camping with some friends. The staff was very friendly, and allowed us to have spots close to each other. When we checked in, they gave us the option of two different spots. The campgrounds are nice, even though we were not able to use all of the amenities because of the COVID-19 stuff. We will definitely stay here again.
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
very curteous and well maintained
May 06, 2020
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
Owners were very nice and friendly.
May 04, 2020
Friendly service ... thanks Kim for your help!! While the spots are very close to each other, the park was very clean and the lake was absolutely beautiful!! We enjoyed our stay!
May 04, 2020
Excellent
May 04, 2020
It was a very nice campground. Highly recommended to the ones that have to travel despite the current situation.
May 04, 2020
It was great! Very clean!
May 04, 2020
Again, we had a great stay and did not encounter any problems. Our grandsons only wished the fish were biting!! Thanks
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
Friendly, helpful people!
May 01, 2020
Had a great time. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 29, 2020
Very nice clean quiet I will return an have recommended this camp site
Apr 28, 2020
Great spots nice people and lots to do! Friendly staff and easy check-in.
Apr 28, 2020
Stayed in the patio site. Loved having the cement patio and the extra room.
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
the host KIM -- was very friendly -- she was so nice at a time when our world is casous ---- I highly recommend that her pay is good during this uncertain time we all are going thru trying to be safe ,,, thumbs up for KOA IN SCOTT , LOUISIANA ,,,,very clean rv park --- trash was picked up daily -- A PLUS IN OUR BOOKS ,,,
Apr 28, 2020
Beautiful place,the staff was very friendly Very shady I just wish they allowed golf carts
Apr 28, 2020
my site was very small but ok
Apr 28, 2020
The staff is amazing!!
Apr 27, 2020
Awesome campground hands down. The place was very clean and the people running the campground were helpful on everything you may need.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
We love camping at your Koa .we have been camping at your location for many years now. We always have good time and It’s always very clean and everyone is friendly. This last trip we had some rodey group of campers that’s we did have to call police on Friday and Saturday. So this trip was not as peaceful as past trips. Next time we will make sure we have the after hours number.
Apr 25, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
Awesome getaway during the Covid-19 debacle. Great campground. Everyone was very nice; from 6' away.
Apr 20, 2020
Our stay was very relaxing love going there
Apr 20, 2020
The staff are very nice and helpful and the place is very well kept up
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 19, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back!
Mar 15, 2020
Lovely campground, nearly perfect. Many good things to say about this campground. I've stayed here for several months. Very pleasant, peaceful setting, spacious, wooded, picturesque lake, grounds are well maintained with frequent poop bag stations for your pooch. Friendly, helpful staff! Clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Wash is only $2, and dryers only $1 for 40+ min. Paddle boats available, miniature golf course, store. Reasonably priced for monthly rental (in comparison with other nearby campground) which includes water, sewer, daily trash pickup and wifi. Electric extra for monthly rental. Easy access to Lafayette. As others have noted, it is right on I-10, and that's what keeps it from being completely perfect, as the interstate traffic noise is, unfortunately, constant. Given all the other great features, I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here again.
- Jim Chee on Google
Mar 15, 2020
Beautiful place to post up for a few days or a few weeks!
- Tosha Lackey on Google
Mar 11, 2020
Awesome experience, great staff
- Jesse Younce on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.