La Junta KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Just a typical dumpy KOA. Low water pressure. Bunch of livy units. Just not real appetizing, but the only option in LaJunta.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What is a "livy" unit??? Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 25, 2018
It was great,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Have an awesome rest of the summer - travel safe! Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 25, 2018
Water supply is bad. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Interesting ... we are on City water, it is tested constantly and tastes pretty darn good. Our campground was built in the 1950's (is it "old" or "historic"?!) and the pipes are certainly not new, which is why we encourage all guests to run the water for a few seconds to clear any rust. Other than that, our water supply is good. Thanks for sharing. Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Our truck broke down the previous stop but we already made reservations several stops ahead. La Junta KOA was very patient with us and changed our arrival dates several times. Thank you! The bathrooms are lovely.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know how frustrating it is to have a breakdown - or more (unless you are listening to Tom Petty...!), been there, done that, so we try to be as accommodating as we can. Hopefully you will have smooth sailing for the rest of your journey! Safe travels - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 16, 2018
We have been here before but this time the facilities were filthy, grounds unkept, trees need trimmed to keep off vehicles, staff do not appear to care about facility. Items in gift shop gad dust and cobwebs all over them. Does not appear that men's room cleaned for 2 to 3 days while there. This could be a great place if a little they would take some pride in the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Travel safe! The La Junta KOA Team
Aug 16, 2018
Very friendly staff, quick response to special requests, grounds are well kept and welcoming. Loved my stay and will be back again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your very kind words, and we hope to see you down the road! Travel safe & have a great summer of adventures! Cheers - Your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
We had to look out our window at machinery and spoils. Not what I would expect from a KOA. The line of us had motorhomes valued at over 100000 and had poor views. Would not stay here again even though the employees were excellent. I'll stay at the junk yard next time, its cheaper and have the same view.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing our efforts to clean up the decades-old landfill/dump left by our predecessors!! We will have a beautiful arroyo when we are done, hopefully with a trail along the creek. Too bad you'll miss it...! Cheers from your hard-working, environmentally friendly, always trying to make it better La Junta KOA Team!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice place. Sites are close together but we expected that. Good place to stop when traveling. Close to Wal Mart. Everything that is in the control of the KOA was nice. The Manager is exceptional! He went out of his way to do whatever was necessary to resolve our issues. Recently added trees were a nice touch. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! For a little more space, next time check out our South Park where there is a bit more space! Have a great summer & travel safe - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Pool closed for a private party, security lax- no screening of vehicles driving through, employee exceeded speed limit, after pool party broke up cars speeding out of parking lot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Please travel safe - Cheers! The La Junta KOA Team
Aug 08, 2018
The lot was a little unlevel and muddy after a rain but other than that was a nice little KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Travel safe - Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 06, 2018
Quiet, & clean bathrooms. Sewage backed up & pooled in roadway but prompt response by staff. Very busy place!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. Unfortunately, some materials that really should not go in a septic system were put in the line, clogging it. Not fun! Thank you for staying with us & we hope you have a wonderful & safe summer! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Aug 05, 2018
tells you that you have some tv channels and when you turn your tv on you have none.the staff was friendly andhelpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that you were having difficulty getting TV reception. Yes, we have 17 channels of conventional TV that come in, plus high-speed Wifi. Have a great summer of travel - be safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team
Aug 04, 2018
It was lovely and everyone was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WoW! Thank you very, very much! Have a terrific rest of the summer and be safe on the road! Cheers from your friends at the La Junta KOA!
Aug 04, 2018
Very nice! Would definitely stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very nice comments - thank you! Have a beautiful summer of camping & travel safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
The staff were friendly, the pool was nice and the restrooms were very clean. We enjoyed the ice cream near the campfire. I was extremely disappointed with the playground. One slide was just not enough to keep my grandchildren occupied; the playground set in your photos was missing. The enclosed recreation room was padlocked. Also the water connections leaked, this needs addressing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad the staff, pool, restrooms and Fire & Ice (Cream) Social were good by you. Re. the playground, the set was replaced with the slide you mentioned plus a 30' slip & slide & a bounce castle as the set had long ago seen better days. The Rec Room is locked as items were being stolen; everyday we checkout keys for guests to use it. Did you mention the water leak to us when here? Travel safe!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Very nice park loved the large concrete lots, your not on top of your neighbor. Facilities were spotless. We would stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you - we appreciate your kind comments! Have a fun, safe summer of camping! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
very nice place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much! Have a great summer & travel safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
It was very nice. would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much - we would love to have you back anytime! Have a fun-filled summer of terrific, safe travel! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 30, 2018
Great customer service. Nice shady spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words! We have planted nearly 100 trees in the past two years, so more shady spots are in development...! Travel safe & Cheers! Your La Junta KOA Team
Jul 29, 2018
It was alright to stay there. I was very depressed though. I had just put my dog to sleep, and had to wait for her remains before I could leave. Golden Retreiver She was 13 yrs old 83 in human years.I think they stayed away from me because they knew I was in Morning. The boy with the slushy and the gentleman that was working on the fence helped me feel a little better. I thank them for that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were very sorry to hear of your loss of a family member - we love our dogs (and cats!), too. Your La Junta KOA Team
Jul 29, 2018
Clean facilities. Relatively level gravel site. Very pricey for what it offers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment - we appreciate it. Have a nice summer & be safe. Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 27, 2018
Very clean. Staff great highly recommended

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! Thank you! We do have a great team and they work hard to keep us clean! Nice rhyme, eh?! Have a wonderful summer of fun, safe travel! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 27, 2018
We spent only one night, but the campground was nice and the staff friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your friendliness as well, and we invite you to stay two nights on the next trip! Have a most excellent summer, and travel safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 26, 2018
Called for overnighter with a long, level pull thru w/o disconnecting. Called to reserve/registration friendly, too. Located fraction of a mile from Walmart and Village Inn restaurant. 10% discount at restaurant for staying at this KOA. Wi-Fi strong enough to download annual GPS map updates in less time than my Verizon jet pack in a 4G area. Didn't use facilities. Easy in/easy out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That works! Thank you for staying with us and enjoy the rest of your trip! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 25, 2018
Reading the previous comments would have deterred us from staying, but the KOA must have listened. The greeting staff was efficient and professional. The park was very well maintained. TV reception was adequate. Glad I didn’t listen to the negative as this KOA deserves a real positive comment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! 4.5 stars out of 5 over thousands of reviews - we just might be doing some things right, right?! We continue to work everyday to be better and appreciate your kind words recognizing that. Have a safe journey! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 23, 2018
Took our friend with a new RV so he could break into the KOA goodness. He also had a great time, plans on staying at LOAd when he travels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Excellent! Thank you for your support! We hope you & your friend have a fun summer of RVing! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 23, 2018
Office staff was friendly. Bathrooms, pool areas were clean. Campsite was leave. Staff was busy and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If it works for you, it works for us! Thanks for the nice comments - we appreciate 'em! Enjoy your camping adventures & be safe! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 23, 2018
Nice folks and shady site. Unlaced roads and sites are dusty. 109 degrees, but cooled off at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments! Have an enjoyable summer & be safe & cool out there! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 22, 2018
Just 1 night but this is great park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very cool - thank you! Next time, we hope you can spend two nights with us!! Be safe in your camping travels! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 22, 2018
A little expensive for a dusty, gravel narrow space

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, and have a great summer of travel! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 22, 2018
Advertised cable but upon arrival discovered cable was only available in smaller size sites in front. Very hot, no trees to provide shade. Sites were narrow and required some maneuvering with 40’ 5th Wheel trailer to avoid power pole and patio when leaving combined with narrow drive area on departure. Nice patios and fire pits at the sites. Onsite store and restrooms were clean and convenient

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We're not sure where we have cable advertised as we have not had it for a year and a half since we brought in high-speed Wifi. Almost all of our sites have shade trees to varying degrees of maturity and coverage, and we have planted nearly 100 more in the past two years. Have a great summer of travel! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 22, 2018
Quiet, friendly and close to Wal-Mart!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yep, guilty on all three counts! Thank you for staying with us & please do come back anytime! Be safe out there & have plenty of fun! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team!
Jul 21, 2018
Brad, the manager, was very friendly and attentive. He and his family made us feel right at home. I highly recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow! Thank you for your very kind words - they mean a lot. Travel safe & have a terrific summer! Cheers from your La Junta KOA Team ... and Brad!
Sep 01, 2019
Cool campground! Staff is very friendly. Pool is out of commission but they offered 2 diffent waterslides bouncy house for the kids...
- Elizabeth Gordon on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Was very clean and quiet campground. Host was friendly and informative. Restrooms were the cleanest we have been in for a long time. Excellent stay.
- The Millers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.