La Junta KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
The staff was helpful and kind. The place needs updates. Old is ok but, run down and dreary looking is not appealing. It wasn't a place I would reccomend or want to come back to
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Not the best we have stayed in
Sep 17, 2019
The Jeep rental and the people make this place
Sep 17, 2019
Hello we have been staying at this KOA for a few years. Brad had taken over around 3years ago and the positive changes have really been showing up. A couple of years ago we approached him about possibly installing some grab bars in the restrooms as we travel with people that have mobility issues the next time we visited they were installing grab bars and have made more upgrades 5 stars to Him
Sep 16, 2019
Staff very friendly and campsites are clean. The bathrooms are clean also. We had pleasant stay and we will be back.
Sep 16, 2019
The KOA needs some work. The bathroom was clean. The price is a high given the amenities.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Good stop for an overnight or two, close to hwy 50. Some repairs going on to pool and playground so check before you book. Older park but nicely managed. Check out the local chutneys atthe shop.
Sep 12, 2019
This Campground is always very neat and the staff is very helpful. We will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2019
This our second stsy this year. The sites sre nice and they Are constantly making upgrades to their sites.
Sep 10, 2019
There one night enjoyed our stay
Sep 09, 2019
We had a great stay at the KOA in La Junta, Colorado! The facilities were very clean, our site was very level and the staff were all very helpful, especially Grace. She was terrific! I would definitely recommend this campground!
Sep 08, 2019
Hoping they are in process of rebuilding pool, nice shade
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was good just no swimming pool. Prices seem a little high even with discount. Personal were nice and friendly. All in all a good stay. Nice picnic tables and firepits. Spots nice and level and not on top of each other. We will come back.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
No grass, few frees
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Nice park. Pool out for reconstruction. Great location-walk to Walmart.
Aug 31, 2019
Parks a mess, no pool, torn up driveways. We have stayed in years past and it was awesome. Not this time, and for check in which took almost an hour, there was one new employee who was overwhelmed,. Poor management in my opinion. I will say for a 35 foot Class A RVer the site was level.
Aug 29, 2019
Enjoyed the quiet location with no traffic noise. Office personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Appreciated the doggy treat. Park is well laid out but pretty tight for our 40ft rv. Pool was under repair and not open for use. Nice place to stay in that area.
Aug 28, 2019
A very nice stop over, very quiet spot. We would definitely stay there again. Lovely people.
Aug 26, 2019
Pool out of service!!!
Aug 26, 2019
The site was level and they had a nice shaded miniature golf course. The pool is closed. The liner has torn and big chunks of concrete were piled up in front of it. The dog park is small, in need of repair and only sand. The permanent residents of the park, use the dog park like a litter box, they don't pick up after their dogs. With the route we choose this was our only option. Worst KOA ever.
Aug 26, 2019
This was our second stay in two years. Everything was fine.
Aug 25, 2019
Folks were very friendly and nice, but the spaces are small and turns are too tight for a long wheelbase. Not easy to maneuver, especially when hot and tired. Took three tries to find a space I could fit.
Aug 24, 2019
Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
It was a good stay! wish the pool was up and running though.
Aug 22, 2019
Always a dependable place for an over nighter.
Aug 21, 2019
Campground was nice, some spots a little small, could be a little cleaner
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Pretty basic facility; well-maintained but crowded; bathrooms/showers were very clean!
Aug 19, 2019
Sites are cramped. Park now kept up. Pool wasn’t operating & looked like it hadn’t operated for a while. Bathrooms weren’t clean. Quite time is supposed to start at 10 pm. There was a group of drinkers in the site next to us and they partied till 11:15 pm. The more they drank, the louder they got. Complained next morning & woman in office didn’t seem to care. Will never stay here again.
Aug 19, 2019
Not the best KOA I have stayed in. Little grass and a lot of gravel. However this is normal for the area. I would stay there for a short stay again.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Seem to be trying hard. Everything works well. Sites need updating.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice park, easy in/out, plenty of room for our motor home. Great internet, really appreciated that. Like most KOAs we've stayed in this year the host was wonderful. We trust KOA and they haven't disappointed.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground with good amenities
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Convenient, pleasant,
Aug 09, 2019
This is a nice KOA, staff very helpful and friendly. Site was gravel with some grass. We used the laundry facilities, which was OK too. The pool was not useable some work going on to improve some sites. I stayed in some KOA's that I would give a 5 rating, but not this on at the time we stayed there. I feel they are heading towards being a 5 rating one day soon. PS, Walmart is very close.
Aug 08, 2019
Quick easy in and out for our 1 night stop... would stay there again
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Nice camp, site kinda narrow but didn't take away from stay, great location.
Oct 08, 2019
So glad I was able to get a site for a couple of nights. Very busy Campground. well-maintained. Somebody in the ladies bathroom likes the color purple. Lol. It’s refreshing! Plenty of hot water great showers. The girl that checked me in was very helpful I didn’t get her name
- JILLERNST on Trip Advisor
Oct 30, 2019
We have stayed there several times it is clean and people were friendly.
- Bea Luehring on Google
Oct 21, 2019
We only stayed for one night and were able to get a deluxe cabin. The cabin was nice, clean, and had everything you would need. The propane grill provided did the job, wish they had a grill brush though. The fire rings were nice, but I would recommend buying your wood elsewhere. I purchased $14 dollars worth and they dropped off 13 tiny pieces, it burnt up rather quickly. All in all I probably would only stay there in a pinch with my camper, but the cabin was nice for short notice.
- Travis Corlis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.