La Junta KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
This Campground is always very neat and the staff is very helpful. We will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2019
This our second stsy this year. The sites sre nice and they Are constantly making upgrades to their sites.
Sep 10, 2019
There one night enjoyed our stay
Sep 09, 2019
We had a great stay at the KOA in La Junta, Colorado! The facilities were very clean, our site was very level and the staff were all very helpful, especially Grace. She was terrific! I would definitely recommend this campground!
Sep 08, 2019
Hoping they are in process of rebuilding pool, nice shade
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was good just no swimming pool. Prices seem a little high even with discount. Personal were nice and friendly. All in all a good stay. Nice picnic tables and firepits. Spots nice and level and not on top of each other. We will come back.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
No grass, few frees
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Nice park. Pool out for reconstruction. Great location-walk to Walmart.
Aug 31, 2019
Parks a mess, no pool, torn up driveways. We have stayed in years past and it was awesome. Not this time, and for check in which took almost an hour, there was one new employee who was overwhelmed,. Poor management in my opinion. I will say for a 35 foot Class A RVer the site was level.
Aug 29, 2019
Enjoyed the quiet location with no traffic noise. Office personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Appreciated the doggy treat. Park is well laid out but pretty tight for our 40ft rv. Pool was under repair and not open for use. Nice place to stay in that area.
Aug 28, 2019
A very nice stop over, very quiet spot. We would definitely stay there again. Lovely people.
Aug 26, 2019
Pool out of service!!!
Aug 26, 2019
The site was level and they had a nice shaded miniature golf course. The pool is closed. The liner has torn and big chunks of concrete were piled up in front of it. The dog park is small, in need of repair and only sand. The permanent residents of the park, use the dog park like a litter box, they don't pick up after their dogs. With the route we choose this was our only option. Worst KOA ever.
Aug 26, 2019
This was our second stay in two years. Everything was fine.
Aug 25, 2019
Folks were very friendly and nice, but the spaces are small and turns are too tight for a long wheelbase. Not easy to maneuver, especially when hot and tired. Took three tries to find a space I could fit.
Aug 24, 2019
Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
It was a good stay! wish the pool was up and running though.
Aug 22, 2019
Always a dependable place for an over nighter.
Aug 21, 2019
Campground was nice, some spots a little small, could be a little cleaner
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Pretty basic facility; well-maintained but crowded; bathrooms/showers were very clean!
Aug 19, 2019
Sites are cramped. Park now kept up. Pool wasn’t operating & looked like it hadn’t operated for a while. Bathrooms weren’t clean. Quite time is supposed to start at 10 pm. There was a group of drinkers in the site next to us and they partied till 11:15 pm. The more they drank, the louder they got. Complained next morning & woman in office didn’t seem to care. Will never stay here again.
Aug 19, 2019
Not the best KOA I have stayed in. Little grass and a lot of gravel. However this is normal for the area. I would stay there for a short stay again.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Seem to be trying hard. Everything works well. Sites need updating.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice park, easy in/out, plenty of room for our motor home. Great internet, really appreciated that. Like most KOAs we've stayed in this year the host was wonderful. We trust KOA and they haven't disappointed.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground with good amenities
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Convenient, pleasant,
Aug 09, 2019
This is a nice KOA, staff very helpful and friendly. Site was gravel with some grass. We used the laundry facilities, which was OK too. The pool was not useable some work going on to improve some sites. I stayed in some KOA's that I would give a 5 rating, but not this on at the time we stayed there. I feel they are heading towards being a 5 rating one day soon. PS, Walmart is very close.
Aug 08, 2019
Quick easy in and out for our 1 night stop... would stay there again
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Nice camp, site kinda narrow but didn't take away from stay, great location.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Was disappointed in the electrics infrastructure. Even though new pedestals were recently added, the power strength was poor. It was hot and with all the air conditioners running the volt meter was in the red. I ran my refrigerator on LPG to help. Staff was very friendly and the park was neat and clean. I knew the pool wasn’t available but that wasn’t important to me. I may return in the futur
Aug 03, 2019
Perfectly decent RVpark for La Junta. Nothing special, and the pool was under construction, but we had a nice level site and the park was quiet. I was impressed with the large shade structures for the tent sites. I’m sure that’s much appreciated by tenters. We didn’t use the bathrooms, so can’t comment on them.
Jul 31, 2019
the staff was very helpfull
Jul 30, 2019
The park is conveniently located off US-50 but the signage to get to it is poor coming from either direction. We were very disappointed to find the great WiFi they touted was non-existent and the pool was under construction. Tried to get WiFi assistance from the office staff. They could get WiFi right outside the office but not at our site at the end of the park.
Jul 30, 2019
Quiet and very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Really great park, easy to get to, great owners, and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Good stay. Good wifi. Friendly staff. The only bad thing is the lights that shine in windows at night.
Jul 29, 2019
Deluxe Patio Sites and most all other 50amp service sites are in the rear of the park along the mosquito infested Crooked Arroyo. The swimming pool is undergoing a MASSIVE renovation which renders it all but nonexistent except for the 1 ft of green water which is undoubtedly a mosquito breeding haven. The worker bees that are trying to maintain the park are GREAT! Push on to Pueblo KOA!
Jul 29, 2019
Easy pull through sites, clean grounds.
Jul 27, 2019
Great place to stay. Quiet and convenient.
Sep 01, 2019
Cool campground! Staff is very friendly. Pool is out of commission but they offered 2 diffent waterslides bouncy house for the kids...
- Elizabeth Gordon on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Was very clean and quiet campground. Host was friendly and informative. Restrooms were the cleanest we have been in for a long time. Excellent stay.
- The Millers on Google