La Junta KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Hello we have been staying at this KOA for a few years. Brad had taken over around 3years ago and the positive changes have really been showing up. A couple of years ago we approached him about possibly installing some grab bars in the restrooms as we travel with people that have mobility issues the next time we visited they were installing grab bars and have made more upgrades 5 stars to Him
Sep 16, 2019
Staff very friendly and campsites are clean. The bathrooms are clean also. We had pleasant stay and we will be back.
Sep 16, 2019
The KOA needs some work. The bathroom was clean. The price is a high given the amenities.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Nice host, greeted us with bottles of water on a hot day. Only complaint is neighbors with dogs barking and lots of contractors who left headlights on into my tent for way too long, not the fault of KOA. Nice hot shower and clean restrooms.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Good stop for an overnight or two, close to hwy 50. Some repairs going on to pool and playground so check before you book. Older park but nicely managed. Check out the local chutneys atthe shop.
Sep 12, 2019
This Campground is always very neat and the staff is very helpful. We will stay here again.
Sep 12, 2019
This our second stsy this year. The sites sre nice and they Are constantly making upgrades to their sites.
Sep 12, 2019
tents site were okay, sort of private, sink in each site. Pool was closed all summer due to a liner break, they couldn't get it fixed, but it would have been nice to have that posted on their web site. We would have went else where. We could use the community room, BUT it required them holding our drivers license until we returned the key. We NEVER had to do this before to use a community room.
Sep 10, 2019
There one night enjoyed our stay
Sep 09, 2019
great camp site one of the best tent sites we have stayed in, arrived with kids it would have been nice to know on the web site that the pool was being rebuilt, but we made due, will be staying there again
Sep 09, 2019
We had a great stay at the KOA in La Junta, Colorado! The facilities were very clean, our site was very level and the staff were all very helpful, especially Grace. She was terrific! I would definitely recommend this campground!
Sep 08, 2019
Hoping they are in process of rebuilding pool, nice shade
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was good just no swimming pool. Prices seem a little high even with discount. Personal were nice and friendly. All in all a good stay. Nice picnic tables and firepits. Spots nice and level and not on top of each other. We will come back.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
No grass, few frees
Sep 03, 2019
Brad &Wendee were marvelous & went above & beyond to help us out. Also rented a car from them which worked out perfect for us. They were both very helpful. Definitely would return again in a heartbeat. Thanx Brad & Wendee !
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Nice park. Pool out for reconstruction. Great location-walk to Walmart.
Aug 31, 2019
Parks a mess, no pool, torn up driveways. We have stayed in years past and it was awesome. Not this time, and for check in which took almost an hour, there was one new employee who was overwhelmed,. Poor management in my opinion. I will say for a 35 foot Class A RVer the site was level.
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean and quite campground. Host was very friendly and informative. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2019
Enjoyed the quiet location with no traffic noise. Office personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Appreciated the doggy treat. Park is well laid out but pretty tight for our 40ft rv. Pool was under repair and not open for use. Nice place to stay in that area.
Aug 28, 2019
A very nice stop over, very quiet spot. We would definitely stay there again. Lovely people.
Aug 26, 2019
Pool out of service!!!
Aug 26, 2019
The site was level and they had a nice shaded miniature golf course. The pool is closed. The liner has torn and big chunks of concrete were piled up in front of it. The dog park is small, in need of repair and only sand. The permanent residents of the park, use the dog park like a litter box, they don't pick up after their dogs. With the route we choose this was our only option. Worst KOA ever.
Aug 26, 2019
This was our second stay in two years. Everything was fine.
Aug 25, 2019
Folks were very friendly and nice, but the spaces are small and turns are too tight for a long wheelbase. Not easy to maneuver, especially when hot and tired. Took three tries to find a space I could fit.
Aug 24, 2019
Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
It was a good stay! wish the pool was up and running though.
Aug 22, 2019
Always a dependable place for an over nighter.
Aug 21, 2019
Campground was nice, some spots a little small, could be a little cleaner
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Cross country bike ride. Campground was very convenient and the young lady that set us up did an excellent job. We felt welcome.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Pretty basic facility; well-maintained but crowded; bathrooms/showers were very clean!
Aug 19, 2019
Sites are cramped. Park now kept up. Pool wasn’t operating & looked like it hadn’t operated for a while. Bathrooms weren’t clean. Quite time is supposed to start at 10 pm. There was a group of drinkers in the site next to us and they partied till 11:15 pm. The more they drank, the louder they got. Complained next morning & woman in office didn’t seem to care. Will never stay here again.
Aug 19, 2019
Not the best KOA I have stayed in. Little grass and a lot of gravel. However this is normal for the area. I would stay there for a short stay again.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Seem to be trying hard. Everything works well. Sites need updating.
Aug 17, 2019
Nice park, easy in/out, plenty of room for our motor home. Great internet, really appreciated that. Like most KOAs we've stayed in this year the host was wonderful. We trust KOA and they haven't disappointed.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground with good amenities
Aug 14, 2019
Great stay, the cabins have a/c heat, towels and even sheets on the beds with pillows. stormed when we arrived we had a tv to check the weather and even catch a movie. Have stayed before and will return again.
Aug 13, 2019
Unique
Great place to stay will be back
Aug 13, 2019