Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2021
Oct 17, 2021
Very nice stay in their cabins. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2021
The staff was very helpful upon our arrival. We had a towing issue and the owner gave us several contacts for service. He was also very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay. If you’re traveling to La Junta I would recommend staying here. They also have a car rental service which is convenient if you need a car while there.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Not fancy, but a great stop for a night or two. Location near Bent's Old Fort and Rocky Ford during melon season. Cute park, great dog park, super cute playground for kids. Has a pool but I didn't use. Easy in, easy out. Walk out the entrance and go into Candlelight for BBQ. Will definitely stop there again.
Oct 14, 2021
Easy in and out. Overnite sites just ok. Longer term in back are very nice. Clean and quiet
Oct 14, 2021
It was an overnight stay. The grounds were well maintained, staff was friendly, and showers/restrooms were clean. There were stores and restaurants nearby.
Oct 13, 2021
Oct 13, 2021
The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. He gets my 4**. We stayed just one overnight, no use of amenities, so read other reviews for that info. For an in/out overnight, give him your business! We usually shy away from KOA’s. But, this trip out west, out of necessity, we’ve stayed in several. Our opinion - they have all seen better days! And are overpriced!
Oct 12, 2021
Truly a hidden gem. This campground keeps improving. The sites were level and clean. The WiFi was fast. The bathrooms were clean. Really loved the signs. The colors of the cabins made them stand out. The tent sites looked very nice with wind breaks and dividers. You can see that these owners care about their guests.
Oct 12, 2021
Helpful and courteous. Really busy place and “all is well”.
Oct 12, 2021
Level site but pretty close to my neighbor, even with a patio. The gentleman behind the counter was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2021
Just overnight but nice & question quiet!
Oct 11, 2021
Got a really goid spot very friendly, would recommend to everybody to stay there
Oct 10, 2021
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground was very nice. the only thing that I would change is the parking area when you first come in, If there is more than 1 person there isn't room to park while you are checking in
Oct 09, 2021
Nice campground an site. Clean and quiet.
Oct 09, 2021
I really like this campground. It's clean, quiet, the staff is nice, and the sites are level. It's easy to get in and out of from and to Highway 50.
Oct 08, 2021
I thought your rate was too expensive. A suggestion would be to remove the big rocks by each site, which is a hazard making a turn in or out of each site.
Oct 07, 2021
Have stayed at La Junata KOA before. Always clean, quiet and convenient. See you again.
Oct 07, 2021
Great stay - staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 06, 2021
Oct 06, 2021
Nice park with clean bathrooms and lots of trees. With plenty of other open sites we were assigned one with deep mud and huge puddles. It was a mess, and really difficult to level our rig in the squishy mud. Won’t be staying there again!
Oct 05, 2021
Tent sites were excellent-alot of privacy and our own sinks which made doing dishes a breeze.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
Total mud pit. Previous rain turned site into mud that stuck to your shoes inch thick. Didn’t bother to use they restrooms because of the mud. Stop over for one night and out of there
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Great staff! Stayed for a month. I would do it all again!
Oct 04, 2021
Probably the best KOA we have been to. Clean and friendly. We will be coming back every year for the tarantula migration.
Oct 02, 2021
We felt our "home" and belongings were secure; it well lit at night, and staff were around the park during the day. We felt welcome. Bathrooms were very clean, laundry was open 24/7, flowers bloomed everywhere, and everyone was very pleasant. We enjoyed our little patio and table. I was disappointed that the coffee bar was closed but like other things, it was due to COVID. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2021
Nice park. Well kept
Oct 02, 2021
Oct 01, 2021
Overall the campground was OK. However ours site got very muddy after it rained. It was soft, collected water, and I ended up hooking up my trailer in the mud. Very disappointed about that. Campsite was number 32.
Sep 30, 2021
Sep 29, 2021
Great staff! And close to stores for supplies.
Sep 28, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
The sites are extremely narrow. You have to be extra careful if you have a slideout
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
We arrived late because of a flat tire. We had called ahead to let them know, and they had a couple of bottles of water ready for us when we arrived. They were very friendly and helpful. The next day one of the employees helped me take the wheel with the flat tire next door to Walmart to get a new tire. The sites were level and everything worked. There was enough light around to help hook up.
Sep 27, 2021
Clean quiet campers. Train was ok but we could hear it. It’s hard because we live in the country.
Sep 27, 2021
The staff we're awesome and the location was perfect for a two day stay. Extremely convenient to shopping(I walked there several times a day) Walmart and a Dollar Tree were literally right next door. The facilities were clean and the staff were very sweet and accommodating
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Staff was friendly and area was clean. However, sites are way to close together and we were given a site for our 29 foot travel trailer that really was only big enough for a 22ft. We had to park our pickup half a block away and we didn’t even have a picnic table.
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
Great location. Close to Walmart. Very friendly, helpful owners. We had a large enough spot for our 44 ft 5th wheel and our 2 vehicles and could open all awnings without touching the neighbors. Nice pool, a bit cool. The park is older, lot of permanent residents. Our spot was over run by stickers/weeds, unfortunately. Some spots very close to each other. Yes I would come back.
Sep 24, 2021
An over night stay. Easy in easy out. Site a bit short but adequate. Pool snd playground looked great though we did not use it. A short walk to WM. Would stay again.
Sep 23, 2021
Good little overnight right on Highway 50.
Sep 22, 2021
The La Junta KOA campground was the first KOA we have ever stayed at. We were very impressed with the nice pull through site and amenities. We will be staying at more KOAs in our future RV travel.
Mar 30, 2022
Nice playground for kids
- Pam Washington on Google
Mar 03, 2022
Great place great people... Brad is a good man...
- Shawn Crites on Google
Feb 17, 2022
TANGO WHISKEY TRAILER TRANSPORT LIMITED moved an RV- a fifth wheel out of here on 12FEB22. Very easy access to and from US-50. Very clean park, wide drives, pull thru spots. Restrooms very clean.
- Tim W on Google