La Junta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Reserve: 800-562-9501

Info: 719-384-9580

Info: 719-384-9580

Email This Campground

26680 Highway 50

La Junta, CO 81050

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabin, Camper, Deluxe Cabin

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Run down.
Jun 14, 2019
Nice flat Campground. The picnic tables were in bad shape. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2019
Friendly staff, campgrounds are well maintained.
Jun 14, 2019
Reception lady nice and pleasant. Site, real nice layout with patio, furniture. Grill - dirty, fire pit had ciggy butts - attention to detail if your offering a nicer, premium site. Everything worked. Unfortunate pool was out. It is close to a walmart and a great RV capable self car wash.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We were diappointed the pool was not open. But they were in the process of repairing it. The sites were very nice. Very clean and quiet. I liked the coffee/smoothie trailer they had.
Jun 13, 2019
This was our second time there and enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had was when we were leaving we could not drive through our space and make the turn so had to back out but other than that our stay was fine.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Although the unit that we stayed in was fairly clean there were several spiders. Was told the unit slept five but didn’t know the fifth person had to sleep on the couch.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Park was clean and quiet. Our site had an area filled with soft dirt which turned to mud after the rain. Should have been gravel as this is where rear wheels set.
Jun 09, 2019
Friendly competent staff.Fun family activities.Good coffee bar. Negative was sweet strong chemical smell in the camper we rented. Caused sore throat, red, runny eyes and runny nose and slight headache. Symptoms improved after airing camper for several hours.Use of natural products would reduce possibility of reaction.Camper was neat and clean and well supplied
Jun 05, 2019
People are great! Place appears run down a bit and quite a few long-term sites are a tad unkempt. In all fairness, we got there before season and a week after big snow, so may just be seasonal. However, that 5th wheel, boat on trailer and assorted landscaping equipment in front of the 50amp/FHU sites really does ruin the view and the ambiance.
Jun 03, 2019
Very clean!
Jun 03, 2019
Due to loud & over priced facility I decided to not stay the second night but was told it has to be canceled 48 prior to when the stay was scheduled. If ever have to stay here only reserve one night at a time. Most of population is long time renters obviously working in area due to the hours they come & go and the “long time use look” of their spaces.
Jun 02, 2019
Spent one night so we could go see Bent Fort. Had no need to use their facilities.
Jun 02, 2019
Well maintained grounds, very clean bathrooms with soft mats in the showers, fairly quiet except for road noise and trains passing( I love that sound). We were tent camping in towards the back of the park. Beautiful tent area. Only complaint is were a drive in, no reservations so they charged a higher rate because of that. Was tempted to sit in the parking lot & make a reservation, then walk in...
Jun 01, 2019
Water splitter valve wouldn’t close tightly enough to not leak on ground. Stopped at office but too early to let someone know. I’m sure they will figure it out. Single hydrant for two sites is not ideal but works.
May 31, 2019
Park is somewhat run down. Seemed to be many permanent residents.
May 30, 2019
The pool wasn't filled on Memorial Day weekend, so mini golf and other things were free. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. Other campers were very friendly and interactive. A nice place! Our spot was shady and centrally located. Great food truck had coffee and goodies.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Very clean and hospitable
May 27, 2019
Stay was very nice.
May 27, 2019
We stayed at a pull thru for 1 night as we traveled through the area. The year long full timers next to us had electrical cords all around the water faucet and then the faucet barely worked. The table and area at our front door had broken lights and a (?) Water fountain with junk next to it. Just a guess, but seemed like we took someone's full time space for an outrageous price.
May 27, 2019
The only issue was that the bathroom door was hard to close, other than that everything was great.
May 27, 2019
Friendly staff and friendly campers. I turned the water on too much and it was leaking; the camper in the site next to me very kindly let me know. I enjoyed hearing the occasional train, too.
May 26, 2019
May 25, 2019
Hosts were very friendly. The Campground was in a good location. There had been a lot of rain, so the campsite was very muddy, the “sink into” type, especially on the side where you enter/exit the RV. The site would benefit from some additional gravel on that side. They were apparently trying to encourage some grass, as there was a soaker hose! on that side. Otherwise, our stay was great.
May 24, 2019
One of the worse KOA RV parks I have ever stayed in. Very much over priced at $58 a night. They need to spend some of the money they are making and put it into improvements. They need to make the long terms clean all the junk up or move out. Don't have rules if you are not going to enforce them. My first time there and probably my last. Terrible representation for KOA as a whole.
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
Awesome people and hospitality
May 22, 2019
Not bad, but nothing spectacular. Seems to be a lot of folks there full time who party x use rec drugs (pot). Be aware you are in Colorado and marijuana is legal. There were some issue both times we stayed with site length and the reservation provided by the KOA system to the campground operator. The initial site each visit was too short by about 10' of what was needed to fit our rig.
May 22, 2019
Very friendly
May 22, 2019
Impressed us so much that we signed up to be KOA members. Brad the owner is very pleasant and we enjoyed chatting with him. It's a really nice campground and the showers and bath were clean. Shade trees for campers which is always a plus. Handy little convenience store with our personal favorite item, ice-cream! Will stay here again if in the La Junta area.
May 21, 2019
Everything was great! The park, restrooms all clean!! Staff friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2019
Brad is great. Nice to have 2 free bottles of water. The nice remodeling of the club room is almost done. The bathrooms are clean and good shape with soap and paper towels at the sinks. There are 3 toilets and 2 showers.. It would be nice if the miniature golf was cleared of leaves and twigs; and something else added for the children's playground. .
May 21, 2019
Our club has traveled to the LaJunta KOA for the last several years. Last year the club house was "under construction," but we were assured that it would be completed by our next visit, May 2019. This last weekend we found the club house still "under construction" with no running water. All members were very disappointed and we do not plan to return.
May 20, 2019
The personal was very friendly. Was a disappointed the way the grounds were. At our patio site the grass needed cutting. As did the whole camp. It was clean .
May 19, 2019
Great staff! Coffee shop right on the grounds. Clean bathrooms and grounds.
May 18, 2019
For a KOA journey they have quite a few amenities. It has a lot of long term residents and several really dumpy looking rigs there. The absolute worst thing for us was pulling into a flooded site when it hadn't been raining. I appreciate their attempt at having grass between sites but flooding a site that has a reservation for that night is not good. The side where the hook ups were was a swamp.
May 18, 2019
It was a good one night stay. The sites were close to each other and had s crowded feel. But they were friendly and clean.
May 17, 2019
nice long pull thru. friendly staff
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the last 4 years. Something has changed -- I understand the importance to the bottom line of monthly or longer guests, but that should not impact the overall experience for the short term (Journey) guest. The campground seemed unkempt and the staff, other than the front desk clerk, were not at all customer oriented.
May 16, 2019
No parking .. place is too crammed up
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals