Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
Friendly staff, excellent wifi. A bit noisy because of the highway and a private driveway, but otherwise very pleasant.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
2 days and nights were ok.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Juet one night in my tent. Everything was good
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice and a whole lot better than the Volunteer Rv park in Heiskell. Well worth the extra drive North from Knoxville
Aug 08, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained, although a bit dated. The site was terrific, the pool sparkling and refreshing. The tent area was ideal for our 16 x16 three-room tent. The fire pit lacked a grill grate so we used our charcoal grill to cook on. Over all a great place to stay the night and visit.
Jul 05, 2019
One night OK.
Jul 03, 2019
It was like red carpet treatment in a campground environment! We rented a tent site and staff escorted us there, checked if all was well, and delivered firewood. It is clean and quiet even though it's only a minute from the interstate. Even though we only live 15 minutes from the campground, it was our first stay. What a treasure to find a home away from home! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2019
Very reasonable rates and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2019
I tented and it wad very hot. But nice little campground. Clean showers big Washers and dryers Nice pool the two guys running the place were very helpful and friendly. I will come back!
Jun 28, 2019
Tent spots were sub-par
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice clean Campground. Kent at the check-in office was informative, and just generally seem like a nice guy. We were a little bummed at first when we saw how close we would be to the bathrooms but it wasn't a revolving door of activity around them we are actually quite thankful shower was clean bathrooms always smelled good..
May 28, 2019
My two boys (8 and 11) and I stayed for three nights tent camping. They had a blast! The pool was a big hit. Thanks Robin and Blair!
May 27, 2019
May 25, 2019
The staff members were absolute terrors, they constantly tormented my friend and I, they made relentless comments about our actions despite us following the rules. We felt harassed. It was terrible experience, they ruined the whole camping experience. I felt like I wasted my time and money throughout my week stay. I drove 11 hours to get harassed. I never want to go to a KOA again.
May 23, 2019
May 02, 2019
Great
Apr 10, 2019
my first camping experience was great. thanks!
Dec 09, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
We where treated ry nice ,and also helpe with local info for Rv storage
Nov 05, 2018
Level tent area with electric and close to very nice rest/shower room, picnic table and fire ring. Quiet even on a Friday night with campers enjoying fire circles. Really close to a variety of restaurants.
Oct 30, 2018
Very clean, quiet, and convenient to the interstate. Also, great value. Staff very friendly as well.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff!
Sep 22, 2018
Low voltage (105 VAC) caused electrical problems in my TT. When I got down and could not get up the staff was quick to respond and get me back up on my feet.
Sep 03, 2018
The BIG Black Willow tree at spot 40 has almost ruined my roof from sap and aphids. Beyond that love the campground
Sep 03, 2018
I was there for the Wing Ding ( Honda Goldwing) and everybody was very friendly and it all started with check in. I was camping in a tent and the staff pointed out the best spots for afternoon shade. I was amazed at how tidy the camp ground was and no fire ants. Thanks.
Sep 03, 2018
Nice place to stay. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our group after a reservation mixup. Nice clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 29, 2018
It was good. Stayed at the primitive site. Had a place to hang my hammock which was awesome. Not any place do.
Aug 14, 2018
Our camp site was under a Willow tree that was infested with beetles causing the tree to rain sap. Our truck, tent and camping totes were covered. Upon telling the KOA staff they suggested we hose it off when we got home.They acted like they were unaware of the situation, but one staff member even told us she had noticed it the week before and someone came to look at cutting it down before we ment
Aug 13, 2018
The staff are extremely helpful! The Park was very clean. I would stay here again
Aug 11, 2018
Did not even stay, poor customer service. Last time I checked you do not threaten your customers.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Great. Just a two night get away to do some reading and sit around a campfire. Had a great peaceful site and met a great employee (Donna) who I had a couple of very delightful conversations with.
Jul 25, 2018
Nice spot with shade and grass. Nice pool and playground.. quiet surroundings. Friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2018
In route stop. Nice, clean KOA with us feeling very safe while there.
Jul 13, 2018
Staff was excellent and provided great info on the local area. Facilities had everything I needed.
Jul 04, 2018
Our stay was amazing aside from the rain! The grounds was clean and the staff very courteous and helpful.
Jun 18, 2018
Great fun helpful staff. Well maintained facilities!
Jun 13, 2018
Campground was very impersonal and was placed in a site that was tiny. Guy who checked us in even told us its a bad site that's next to owner driveway and was adamantly describing it as a terrible site and usually given as the last site if none were available. We left early and didn't stay our second night due to how uncomfortable we were. Wasted trip
Sep 30, 2019
Nice sites, concrete patio, helpful staff, nice pool, stayed 9nly 2 days but will go back
- Robert Gaydos on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice clean place everyone is helpful
- Greg Hummel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.