Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 04, 2020
Never stayed at KOA before, but I have been camping for 55+ years. We stayed in a tent on a tent site. I usually stay at State Parks. The tent sites were very narrow and lacked privacy that I am accustomed to. Not sure whether that is normal at KOA campgrounds, but it seemed a bit to cozy. Park was well kept and the restrooms and shower facilities are very nice and very clean.
Mar 18, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
Great staff. Nice place. Love having your app on. my phone
Dec 22, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were very clean.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Friendly staff, excellent wifi. A bit noisy because of the highway and a private driveway, but otherwise very pleasant.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
2 days and nights were ok.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Juet one night in my tent. Everything was good
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice and a whole lot better than the Volunteer Rv park in Heiskell. Well worth the extra drive North from Knoxville
Aug 08, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained, although a bit dated. The site was terrific, the pool sparkling and refreshing. The tent area was ideal for our 16 x16 three-room tent. The fire pit lacked a grill grate so we used our charcoal grill to cook on. Over all a great place to stay the night and visit.
Jul 05, 2019
One night OK.
Jul 03, 2019
It was like red carpet treatment in a campground environment! We rented a tent site and staff escorted us there, checked if all was well, and delivered firewood. It is clean and quiet even though it's only a minute from the interstate. Even though we only live 15 minutes from the campground, it was our first stay. What a treasure to find a home away from home! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2019
Very reasonable rates and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2019
I tented and it wad very hot. But nice little campground. Clean showers big Washers and dryers Nice pool the two guys running the place were very helpful and friendly. I will come back!
Jun 28, 2019
Tent spots were sub-par
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice clean Campground. Kent at the check-in office was informative, and just generally seem like a nice guy. We were a little bummed at first when we saw how close we would be to the bathrooms but it wasn't a revolving door of activity around them we are actually quite thankful shower was clean bathrooms always smelled good..
May 28, 2019
My two boys (8 and 11) and I stayed for three nights tent camping. They had a blast! The pool was a big hit. Thanks Robin and Blair!
May 27, 2019
May 25, 2019
The staff members were absolute terrors, they constantly tormented my friend and I, they made relentless comments about our actions despite us following the rules. We felt harassed. It was terrible experience, they ruined the whole camping experience. I felt like I wasted my time and money throughout my week stay. I drove 11 hours to get harassed. I never want to go to a KOA again.
May 23, 2019
May 02, 2019
Great
Apr 10, 2019
my first camping experience was great. thanks!
Dec 09, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
We where treated ry nice ,and also helpe with local info for Rv storage
Nov 05, 2018
Level tent area with electric and close to very nice rest/shower room, picnic table and fire ring. Quiet even on a Friday night with campers enjoying fire circles. Really close to a variety of restaurants.
Oct 30, 2018
Very clean, quiet, and convenient to the interstate. Also, great value. Staff very friendly as well.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Clean bathrooms and friendly staff!
Mar 18, 2020
Nice campground. Courteous staff
- Bev Watson on Google
Mar 17, 2020
Great location just off I-75. Well maintained, friendly staff, large pull through sites and all services. Definitely a stop for us on the way through.
- Lisa Groves on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.