Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews
Feb 10, 2020
Recently stayed in a rustic cabin. I was not given the overnight codes to the bathrooms when I initially checked in. Tried to call all the numbers before 6pm, left a message, and tried to email to get the codes. We ended up driving up the road twice to use a restroom before we came back the second time and the codes were left in the door. I'd recommend some kind of immediate after hours contact.
Jan 19, 2020
The cabin mattress covers need cleaned. They are stained and a bit crusty. I have stayed at this campground several times in a camper and tent. I have always enjoyed my stay.
Dec 22, 2019
Office staff where rude. When escorted to cabin, the guy literally watched us unpack and walk down to the creek with our daughter to see snow, not cool. NO privacy what so ever. Cabin itself was overall great, hot water worked wonderfully.
Dec 12, 2019
The cabin was so awesome. We could actually smell the wood that the cabin was made of! FYI: It was NOT overpowering or annoying. It was just right...Goldilocks Zone! We were there on a weekend. No noisy drunks. There is a store with a separate game room and a separate laundry room. Soooo cool! We are looking forward to returning next year.
Dec 10, 2019
Stayed in a deluxe cabin where it was quite cozy, comfortable and extremely clean!!!
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
The facilities were great, and we really enjoyed our stay!
Nov 04, 2019
The deluxe cabin was so quaint! Check in and out was easy and smooth. Facilities were well kept. Only complaint is cabin insulation. You could hear everything through the walls, and there is a 24 hour truck stop right next to the campground. It was also pretty cold while we were there and cold air got in pretty easily. Other than that, great stay!
Oct 15, 2019
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Cabin was clean and nicely furnished. The bed in Deluxe cabin 1 was horrible and needs to be replaced. The pictures in the website need to be changed to reflect the actual campground. There are no gas grills and the tables outside do not have fire pits. So somewhat deceiving.
Oct 13, 2019
We stayed in a Mini Deluxe cabin October 2019. The cabin was sparkling clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. We arrived right when the office was getting ready to close and the staff was so nice and helpful, even provided us with menus for local restaurants. We would definitely stay at Clinton KOA again!
Oct 07, 2019
The fire wood purchased at the KO was not seasoned (green) and unable to burn.
Sep 18, 2019
The reservation system had me booked in a mini cabin but my confirmation did not identify that. It only said “Deluxe Cabin/Kottage” so I thought it was the full sized Cabin. Luckily the guy I was gonna ride with cancelled at the last minute so it wasnt an awkward suprise.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice campground with attentive staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Stayed in one of the rustic cabins. It was a very nice cabin. Enjoyed the little porch on the front. And the peace and quiet in the campground
Sep 08, 2019
great
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Nice folks! Close to everything, yet still feels like camping.
Aug 17, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful The deluxe cabin we stayed in was above our expectations very nice looking forward to staying again great campground THANK YOU ALL
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
It was great! Everyone was so nice!
Aug 09, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We rented a rustic one bedroom cabin… It was extremely clean everything felt safe and the staff was very friendly
Jul 29, 2019
Nice and well maintained Kampground; will stay here again.
Jul 26, 2019
The cabins were cute and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2019
The cabin was clean. The pool was nice. The staff was friendly. Can’t beat it for the price.
Jul 23, 2019
Nice campground, the cabin was clean Only complaint is there is no A.C. or fans In the bathroom/ shower - It was extremely hot!
Jul 22, 2019
The stay was overall very good. The pool is top notch. The cabins are, of course, very small, would have been nicer if just a bit bigger. The bathrooms and showers were located very close to the cabin and were clean. The only bad thing was we paid for 2 bundles of firewood that seemed wet and would not burn no matter what we did. We called to complain but no response from management.
Jul 20, 2019
It was great! They forgot to put towels in our cabin but it doesn't change how much we love this place.
Jul 15, 2019
come here often but have to say the showers need quite the upgrade. also, the deluxe cabins do not have towels in them anymore which is a downside-its one less thing you have to pack! also, the bed in the mini-deluxe has a plastic cover right beneath the flat sheet and it is super hot and makes you sweat. didn't think deluxe cabins with beds actually did that :(
Jul 15, 2019
Cabin was clean and cozy close to bathhouse only complaint we had was hard to see the tv from top bunk beds
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
The Game room has one working game.. the air hockey worked.and it smells like a outhouse But other than that KOA was run down POOL is open to the public from 11:00 am till 6:00 pm. Place is not worth it! Go somewhere else.
Jul 03, 2019
Very much enjoyed
Jul 03, 2019
large storm but was warm and dry in a rustic cabin. Host were helpful. Handy cap shower needs a fix, as the floor was very wet. Teenager boys and not having the curtain in the shower, A raised floor wooden slats might work?
Jul 01, 2019
We loved the mini deluxe cabin. It was decorated very nicely. It was so great to have a real bed and some canvas paintings on the wall. Also loved having a half bath in the cabin, very convenient. Everyone was great. The paint on the walls was so nice, it broke up the all wood look very nicely. I wish more of the KOA campgrounds were designed like this. Sometimes all the wood is overwhelming.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Staff was very nice friendly and everything was clean and well maintained .
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2019
Visited here a lot as a kid, the Cabin we stayed in was perfectly clean, great location! We arrived late and the staff was very accommodating! Park was easy to navigate, K-9 park was wonderful! Our little pooch loved it! When travelling through we will defiantly stay again.
Jun 10, 2019
Everything was wonderful. Hosts were great!!!
May 29, 2019
It was what I needed after a long day of riding. Good AC
May 28, 2019
Nice campground and amenities. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff!
May 27, 2019
No grace here. Be prepared to contribute to their bottom line only.
May 18, 2019
It was very clean - nice laundry, pool, playground, dog park, game room and little store. Restrooms super clean. It didn't bother me but if you do not like highway noise - it is very close to I75 - you have the convenience of I75 to go to the smokies or any number of tourist activities - but there is HWY noise. Little cabin was great and the people working were very nice.
May 17, 2019
enjoyed the cabin.and the rain off the roof.
May 17, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and quiet campground~!
May 16, 2019
Very fine KOA location and facilites.
Feb 19, 2020
I love the staff
- Anna Kelley on Google
Feb 08, 2020
Clean facilities and very friendly staff along with being located in a convenient location.
- Randy Lindorff on Google
Jan 20, 2020
This place is awesome,we might even stay here for a while or longer!
- Tanya Butler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.