Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 07, 2019
The fire wood purchased at the KO was not seasoned (green) and unable to burn.
Sep 18, 2019
The reservation system had me booked in a mini cabin but my confirmation did not identify that. It only said “Deluxe Cabin/Kottage” so I thought it was the full sized Cabin. Luckily the guy I was gonna ride with cancelled at the last minute so it wasnt an awkward suprise.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice campground with attentive staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Stayed in one of the rustic cabins. It was a very nice cabin. Enjoyed the little porch on the front. And the peace and quiet in the campground
Sep 08, 2019
great
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Nice folks! Close to everything, yet still feels like camping.
Aug 17, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful The deluxe cabin we stayed in was above our expectations very nice looking forward to staying again great campground THANK YOU ALL
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
It was great! Everyone was so nice!
Aug 09, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We rented a rustic one bedroom cabin… It was extremely clean everything felt safe and the staff was very friendly
Jul 29, 2019
Nice and well maintained Kampground; will stay here again.
Jul 26, 2019
The cabins were cute and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2019
The cabin was clean. The pool was nice. The staff was friendly. Can’t beat it for the price.
Jul 23, 2019
Nice campground, the cabin was clean Only complaint is there is no A.C. or fans In the bathroom/ shower - It was extremely hot!
Jul 22, 2019
The stay was overall very good. The pool is top notch. The cabins are, of course, very small, would have been nicer if just a bit bigger. The bathrooms and showers were located very close to the cabin and were clean. The only bad thing was we paid for 2 bundles of firewood that seemed wet and would not burn no matter what we did. We called to complain but no response from management.
Jul 20, 2019
It was great! They forgot to put towels in our cabin but it doesn't change how much we love this place.
Jul 15, 2019
come here often but have to say the showers need quite the upgrade. also, the deluxe cabins do not have towels in them anymore which is a downside-its one less thing you have to pack! also, the bed in the mini-deluxe has a plastic cover right beneath the flat sheet and it is super hot and makes you sweat. didn't think deluxe cabins with beds actually did that :(
Jul 15, 2019
Cabin was clean and cozy close to bathhouse only complaint we had was hard to see the tv from top bunk beds
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
The Game room has one working game.. the air hockey worked.and it smells like a outhouse But other than that KOA was run down POOL is open to the public from 11:00 am till 6:00 pm. Place is not worth it! Go somewhere else.
Jul 03, 2019
Very much enjoyed
Jul 03, 2019
large storm but was warm and dry in a rustic cabin. Host were helpful. Handy cap shower needs a fix, as the floor was very wet. Teenager boys and not having the curtain in the shower, A raised floor wooden slats might work?
Jul 01, 2019
We loved the mini deluxe cabin. It was decorated very nicely. It was so great to have a real bed and some canvas paintings on the wall. Also loved having a half bath in the cabin, very convenient. Everyone was great. The paint on the walls was so nice, it broke up the all wood look very nicely. I wish more of the KOA campgrounds were designed like this. Sometimes all the wood is overwhelming.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Staff was very nice friendly and everything was clean and well maintained .
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2019
Visited here a lot as a kid, the Cabin we stayed in was perfectly clean, great location! We arrived late and the staff was very accommodating! Park was easy to navigate, K-9 park was wonderful! Our little pooch loved it! When travelling through we will defiantly stay again.
Jun 10, 2019
Everything was wonderful. Hosts were great!!!
May 29, 2019
It was what I needed after a long day of riding. Good AC
May 28, 2019
Nice campground and amenities. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff!
May 27, 2019
No grace here. Be prepared to contribute to their bottom line only.
May 18, 2019
It was very clean - nice laundry, pool, playground, dog park, game room and little store. Restrooms super clean. It didn't bother me but if you do not like highway noise - it is very close to I75 - you have the convenience of I75 to go to the smokies or any number of tourist activities - but there is HWY noise. Little cabin was great and the people working were very nice.
May 17, 2019
enjoyed the cabin.and the rain off the roof.
May 17, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and quiet campground~!
May 16, 2019
Very fine KOA location and facilites.
May 15, 2019
Stayed in Rustic Kabin surrounded by nature. 2 sets of bunk beds. Extra amenities. Picnic tables. Fire ring. TV. Easy on n off interstate. Wifi spotty. Very nice.
May 13, 2019
This was our third stay in a cabin in this campground. Very happy all three timesThe grounds, facilities and cabin were all clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and despite being next to a highway, which makes it very convenient, it was quiet! Highly recommend!
Apr 28, 2019
The cabin was wonderful the grounds were wonderful and so was the people in the office my only complaint is the showers definitely need a good update
Apr 27, 2019
Our so called rustic cabin was very well equipped with TV, many channels, fridge, ceiling fan, patio table and chairs, porch chairs, firepit with benches, screen door, decent wifi. Having two sets of bunks was awkward for us as a couple, we would have preferred a one story queen bed. Some KOAs have a "Camper kitchen" where cabin dwellers and tent dwellers can cook outdoors. This park does not.
Apr 27, 2019
Very nice and relaxing, staff was great as always
Apr 20, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and we very pleased. Clean, quite and campground is very well kept.
Apr 04, 2019
The people were VERY friendly!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds.
Mar 21, 2019
The lock on the individual, freestanding toilet unit by Rustic Cabins 1 and 2 would not unlock. It was around 7 a.m. on a Sunday morning (our wedding anniversary) and my wife was still in the cabin asleep.. NO ONE answered my phone calls to the numbers listed for KOA help. I called my wife and awakened her. She could not open the door from outside. A stranger in the campground yanked the door open
Mar 16, 2019
We have stayed several times now. It is always clean and convenient! The staff is pleasant and helpful. Easy on and off. I would recommend this KOA!!
Sep 30, 2019
Nice sites, concrete patio, helpful staff, nice pool, stayed 9nly 2 days but will go back
- Robert Gaydos on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice clean place everyone is helpful
- Greg Hummel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.