Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2019
Very nice staff. Very cowded sardine like parking.
Jul 14, 2019
During our stay, I extended for 1 day due to weather. Then when we were trying to leave, our truck would not start,(blown celluloid) I went up to the office and let the know what was going on and they directed me to a parts store, got the problem fixed and on the road. PS Very good Mexican Restaurant right next door
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Great place.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Short stay but was nice and level site. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2019
Sites are too small and had electric issues within 1 hour but was fixed. Dog walk in the camper parking area is a joke. But you have a large fenced area by the kids play area? And charging for someone coming by to visit? Other than that the grounds were maintained well, the staff was nice but in of an emergency only number provided was 911 after hours. Need a campground staff number available.
Jul 11, 2019
Small, clean campground with long, level gravel sites and very friendly hosts. Conveniently located right off I-75, but didn't hear any traffic noise. Would definitely overnight here again.
Jul 10, 2019
We were there for 2 weeks and had a nice visit to the area. It is convenient in the area to stores, etc. The people that work there are nice and willing to help and the cable and pool were nice also
Jul 10, 2019
This campground is the best. Trash cans at every site. Ample, clean washers and dryers. Friendly staff. Great dining walkable from campground. We will stay there again.
Jul 09, 2019
The restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained, although a bit dated. The site was terrific, the pool sparkling and refreshing. The tent area was ideal for our 16 x16 three-room tent. The fire pit lacked a grill grate so we used our charcoal grill to cook on. Over all a great place to stay the night and visit.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
A+ service with the friendly guide to our spot. Bonus in his experience in providing navigation tips to drive the vehicle correctly when pulling the trailer in. Very clean facility.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Convenient to interstate sites a little small overall great place
Jul 07, 2019
Just an overnight stay. Was clean & owners friendly. There was no shade & picnic table was beside sewer hookup. But for one night it was fine.
Jul 07, 2019
Electric breaker kept tripping. Man came to fix it had to go check someone in, never saw him again. Had extra power cord so hooked up to adjoining rental cabin.
Jul 07, 2019
Easy on and off.
Jul 06, 2019
This is a very clean campground and is great for our purpose which is overnight use when we are traveling through.
Jul 06, 2019
The Game room has one working game.. the air hockey worked.and it smells like a outhouse But other than that KOA was run down POOL is open to the public from 11:00 am till 6:00 pm. Place is not worth it! Go somewhere else.
Jul 06, 2019
Could use more shaded spots. But overall, very friendly and helpful staff. Everything was very clear on amenities and appreciated getting answers on any questions we had.
Jul 06, 2019
We just used the camp as a base. It's a little far from downtown , but not bad. The camp site was fine but the showers were way to small. It was nice there was a convenience store right next door, and a gas station. The attendant was pleasant and the camp was quiet.
Jul 05, 2019
One night OK.
Jul 04, 2019
Two night stay. We didn’t use any of the facilities. Park was convenient for our short visit in area.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Funny and helpful staff. Very clean. Very Koa. Great place to stay
Jul 03, 2019
Very much enjoyed
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
large storm but was warm and dry in a rustic cabin. Host were helpful. Handy cap shower needs a fix, as the floor was very wet. Teenager boys and not having the curtain in the shower, A raised floor wooden slats might work?
Jul 03, 2019
Staff is very helpful, great contact email or phone. Go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant experience.
Jul 03, 2019
Laundry room needs a major make-over, including washers and driers. Gentlemen in the office were very pleasant.
Jul 03, 2019
It was like red carpet treatment in a campground environment! We rented a tent site and staff escorted us there, checked if all was well, and delivered firewood. It is clean and quiet even though it's only a minute from the interstate. Even though we only live 15 minutes from the campground, it was our first stay. What a treasure to find a home away from home! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2019
Very reasonable rates and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2019
I tented and it wad very hot. But nice little campground. Clean showers big Washers and dryers Nice pool the two guys running the place were very helpful and friendly. I will come back!
Jul 02, 2019
Excellent park! Very clean!!
Jul 02, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this KOA ! We were met immediately upon arrival and felt instantly welcomed. We were escorted to the camping site and found it to be a bit close but more than adequate full hook ups and extremely neat. The facilities were very clean and well taken care of. If we go through Knoxville again, we would be a returning customer.
Jul 02, 2019
This was an overnight stay. Very clean campground. The owners/employees very friendly and helpful. Called to make reservations an hour before arriving, easy and smooth phone call.
Jul 01, 2019
Grat people clean campground, only stayed overnight.
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was way too small and the campers are right on top of each other. Some privacy would have been great.
Jul 01, 2019
We loved the mini deluxe cabin. It was decorated very nicely. It was so great to have a real bed and some canvas paintings on the wall. Also loved having a half bath in the cabin, very convenient. Everyone was great. The paint on the walls was so nice, it broke up the all wood look very nicely. I wish more of the KOA campgrounds were designed like this. Sometimes all the wood is overwhelming.
Jul 01, 2019
We just stayed as an overnight on our travels. Very pleasant everyone was very pleasant. A little hilly but to be expected for the area. Mexican restaurant in walking distance. We did not use any of the amenities but they looked nice.
Jul 01, 2019
We had an issue with the electric at the panel and it was quickly taken care of without any problem. Friendly staff and owner!!!
Jun 30, 2019
Stop and go In Knoxville. Requested a late checkout. No problems. Really great staff. They keep the place very clean. Easy in, easy out spots. Highly appreciate the staff and the stop over.
Jun 30, 2019
Courteous, friendly, and very helpful people at check in and throughout our stay.
Jun 29, 2019
Clean-quiet campground. Nothing special which is perfect for us. Close to simple attractions. Friendly KOA staff.
Jun 28, 2019
Tent spots were sub-par
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
We stayed a couple nights - spots are ok - pool is nice - wish it was exclusive to paying campers but it is not. Staff is super nice - best laundry ever for a KOA - clean and quiet -
Sep 30, 2019
Nice sites, concrete patio, helpful staff, nice pool, stayed 9nly 2 days but will go back
- Robert Gaydos on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice clean place everyone is helpful
- Greg Hummel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.