Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
Friendly clean nice lots we will stay their
Sep 24, 2019
Other than a tight turn into site due to neighbors awning... it was great. At least our third time here. A great stopover place for us between Florida and Ohio
Sep 23, 2019
helpful staff, nice park
Sep 22, 2019
Overnight stop. Staff friendly, clean facilities. Sites very narrow — almost like a parking lot. Okay for an overnight stay.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Campsite was very spacious with lots of room to maneuver big rigs. A Mexican restaurant with great food and great prices is about a ten minute walk or very short drive away. There is a Wiegel's just a five minute walk from the campground that offers diesel as well as several truck bays--very convenient. We hope to visit again soon.
Sep 18, 2019
The reservation system had me booked in a mini cabin but my confirmation did not identify that. It only said “Deluxe Cabin/Kottage” so I thought it was the full sized Cabin. Luckily the guy I was gonna ride with cancelled at the last minute so it wasnt an awkward suprise.
Sep 18, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was not very level. OK for one night.
Sep 18, 2019
enjoyed staying there was a good location for us
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice campground with attentive staff.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Stayed in one of the rustic cabins. It was a very nice cabin. Enjoyed the little porch on the front. And the peace and quiet in the campground
Sep 16, 2019
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA. Its well taken care of / ran very well. The staff is very helpful enjoy speaking with the entire team. I only have two issues. The spaces are close together. The cable is ok but the signal is not very strong. We stay at several KOA's yearly and this is in the top 5 keep up the good work.
Sep 16, 2019
Restrooms... Showers need to be updated. Well run!
Sep 15, 2019
The office staff were very friendly and helpful. When in the Knoxville area I always stay at this campground.
Sep 15, 2019
2 days and nights were ok.
Sep 15, 2019
We only stayed for one night. It was a good for the night.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
A trash can at every site.... a first ! Tank you, Cap’n Mike
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Staff is very nice. Campground is clean and quiet. Spaces are easy to get in and out of.
Sep 09, 2019
Very convenient access from interstate. Clean campground. Very tight sites. Good for overnight. Awning of our neighbor was about 12 inches from our bump out.
Sep 09, 2019
Great site and location of campground. They have a excellent referral service for repairs which we needed. Office was always willing to assist in anything we needed.
Sep 09, 2019
Juet one night in my tent. Everything was good
Sep 08, 2019
great
Sep 08, 2019
Very friendly people. Grounds are well kept. Stay there twice a year.
Sep 08, 2019
best one so far
Sep 07, 2019
Had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The sites are very close together but it was very nice to have a large trash can & light at every site. The game room needs organized & air freshened. It smelled musty or like stale smoke. The owners were super friendly!
Sep 05, 2019
Everyone was very kind, clean campground. We did not have a firepit at our site upon arrival but they brought a fire ring in a timely fashion so that we could enjoy a nice campfire at night.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
loved our stay, campground is nice and clean, very accessible, close to interstate and several dining spots. Pool is great, gets kinda crowded during general public hours, but still nice. wish there had more shade, but overall nice place.
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful campground!!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Everyone was friendly, everything was clean, site was level, pool was great. 1 small complaint-there was no shade on our site. Overall, 5 stars. Good job.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Always nice. Easy on and off I 75.
Sep 02, 2019
Gas station right at the entrance makes it easy to fuel up before checking in (separate bay of truck diesel pumps). Perfectly level site allowed us to stay hooked up overnight. Restaurants within walking distance.
Sep 02, 2019
The sites are too close together. With our slide out the neighbors couldn’t put their awning out without touching our slide. Great amenities though. Very friendly.
Sep 02, 2019
Easy access, clean, friendly staff. Sites are tight, we had to ask our neighbor to move their tiki lamps away from our RV late at night. Good for walking dogs, campers all looked like they were enjoying themselves.
Sep 02, 2019
Staff personnel very friendly accommodating & professional. The campground was lovely well maintained & handled our 40 ft motorcoach easily The amenities were excellent. Park just off I 75 stores right down the street Great Stay !!!!!!
Sep 01, 2019
The PERFECT overnight stay between long driving times- East in/out, clean, lovely friendly staff - we’ll be back!
Sep 01, 2019
Awesome RV park!
Sep 01, 2019
We were only there for a brief stay one night that we absolutely loved the campground. It was beautiful clean peaceful we had a wonderful time while we were there and we really appreciated the upkeep in the care of the campground. And we really enjoyed being able to walk to the Mexican restaurant also. All of the employees were friendly and helpful and we will definitely return there one day
Aug 31, 2019
We had a great stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Although I only stayed overnight, the staff was professional, courteout s and very respectful. It was, indeed, a pleasant rest stop in a month long trip.
Feb 08, 2020
Clean facilities and very friendly staff along with being located in a convenient location.
- Randy Lindorff on Google
Jan 20, 2020
This place is awesome,we might even stay here for a while or longer!
- Tanya Butler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.