Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2020
Had a mechanical issue with my travel trailer. They were very helpful finding someone to look at it.
Feb 29, 2020
We have stayed here fort at least the last 5 years while to and from FLA. Always a great experience. This year the guide to our site was mostg friendly and provided excellent advise!
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
very friendly, clean, great place to camp.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Excellent terrain et très bon service de la part du personnel
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Wonderful staff! Very hospitable and accommodating. Great store and fantastic Mexican restaurant next door.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Very friendly office personnel!
Feb 15, 2020
Just an overnight stay.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Very nice campground with great site facilities and the staff was beyond wonderful with helping in every way to make your experience there a positive and pleasant one. Would not hesitate to stay there again and I'm sure we will in the future.
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Great sevice,clean,and friendly people.
Feb 10, 2020
Recently stayed in a rustic cabin. I was not given the overnight codes to the bathrooms when I initially checked in. Tried to call all the numbers before 6pm, left a message, and tried to email to get the codes. We ended up driving up the road twice to use a restroom before we came back the second time and the codes were left in the door. I'd recommend some kind of immediate after hours contact.
Feb 09, 2020
Just a quick sleep-over, but everything was fine. Easy in and easy out.
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Spent 4 nights. Outstanding location. Friendly and Accommodating Staff. This is our favorite place to stay in East Tennessee.
Feb 03, 2020
The facilities were super clean and inviting. We checked in after hours and a host came over personally to give us the building entry code and WiFi password along with recommending a nearby restaurant. We were very pleased with the warm welcome, especially considering we decided last minute to stop for the night and didn't have a reservation. We've been to this KOA before and will return.
Feb 02, 2020
Nature has its own way in life. We were parked under a tree that all the birds around chose to poop from. Otherwise, it was great.
Feb 02, 2020
Just one night stay on the way to Florida. Very convenient location and nice campground. Friendly staff.
Jan 31, 2020
Just an overnight stop. Staff was great, campground well maintained, good Mexican restaurant within walking distance.
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
We were over night campers. Everyone very friendly .. great stay
Jan 31, 2020
I was parked and all hooked up. Just setting up TV's and there was a pop and I lost a large portion of my electrical outlets. I checked all fuses and breakers and did not find a problem. Checking my outside connections it appears that the Inverter is damaged Flashing red light says "overheat - Power" Checking and neighbors experienced the same. I don't have surge protector - 2002 Bounder
Jan 31, 2020
Staff Friendly & helpful Just passing thru area last minute stay over
Jan 29, 2020
We were immediately greeted and helped out with our propane tank.
Jan 29, 2020
Great staff. Nice place. Love having your app on. my phone
Jan 28, 2020
Great location, right off the highway. Full hookups, 50 amp, pull through. Everything worked. Wifi was good (few people here that night) for streaming a movie, so we did. Wish we could say more, but we pulled in late, didn't unhitch, and left in the rain. Want to stay longer and explore the area. We're always up and down 75, so we'll be back.
Jan 28, 2020
Only stayed one night and got there at dark. No problems but were surprised how small our campsight was. There were campers on each side of us and we were packed in there pretty tight. We could hear everything going in at other campers, especially their furnaces coming on, running and going back off.
Jan 27, 2020
Just an overnight stay but it was very enjoyable. We were able to get a pull thru site close to the bathrooms. They also recommended a restaurant close by we could walk to.Very friendly personnel . I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jan 24, 2020
This is my second time here after one year. I came into the campground very late both times. But everything was all ready for me when I arrived. The laundry and showers/bathroom are so nice and convenient and close to all campsites. And all the sites were pull thru, which is so nice after a long day on the road.
Jan 21, 2020
Had some issues with night time check in. Code for bathrooms not available. Water to our trailer was frozen in the morning. Not there long enough to give a fair evaluation overall.
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Stayed 2 nites. Big wide pull in perfect for my 40’ mh and toad. 2 restaurants within walking distance ( Mexican was amazing) staff was courteous and kept the place immaculate. Stopped on our way to Florida. Will definitely return
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
The cabin mattress covers need cleaned. They are stained and a bit crusty. I have stayed at this campground several times in a camper and tent. I have always enjoyed my stay.
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
Have stayed in Clinton several times on our way to Florida. Enjoyed a good night sleep on our quiet site and dinner recommendation from Robin. See you next year.
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Stayed 1 night in our 45 ft motorcoach with tow. Gravel spot, fairly level, more than enough to hold coach and tow vehicle. Very friendly folks, check in easy, gentleman took us to our spot and guided my husband in. Clean, did not use the restrooms or laundry. Would stay again on our way back to Ohio
Jan 12, 2020
The staff was very helpful as well as courteous. We had stayed at this KOA before and were very happy with the facilities.
Jan 11, 2020
Hi by now over the years we always stop at this KOA it’s on our way down to Florida , great staff ,and the grounds are well kept and groomed , The only thing I see is the washroom the shower stalls are small that u can not even change your clothes once you come out of the shower ,and the worst part of it they are very old ,and outdated . They look tired ,it time o for update
Jan 10, 2020
Great friendly staff �
Jan 08, 2020
Short stay less than twelve hours late checkin everything was very easy and convenient.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Nice campground. Courteous staff
- Bev Watson on Google
Mar 17, 2020
Great location just off I-75. Well maintained, friendly staff, large pull through sites and all services. Definitely a stop for us on the way through.
- Lisa Groves on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.