Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2019
Awesome RV park!
Sep 01, 2019
We were only there for a brief stay one night that we absolutely loved the campground. It was beautiful clean peaceful we had a wonderful time while we were there and we really appreciated the upkeep in the care of the campground. And we really enjoyed being able to walk to the Mexican restaurant also. All of the employees were friendly and helpful and we will definitely return there one day
Aug 31, 2019
We had a great stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Although I only stayed overnight, the staff was professional, courteout s and very respectful. It was, indeed, a pleasant rest stop in a month long trip.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
very clean
Aug 29, 2019
Great stay! Everything we needed PLUS wifi that actually worked without signal loss. Best wifi of any KOA we have stayed in. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2019
They are super friendly. Very convenient location.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Over night stay, only problem was closeness of sites. Could hear campers on each side of us walking in their campers early morning.
Aug 26, 2019
We were there only for a quick overnight stop. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Spaces were crowded, so I would not want to stay for more than one night.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
nicei workers and lovely pool
Aug 24, 2019
Great Over-night accomodations with level sites and great services.
Aug 23, 2019
Very clean and well kept. Staff was Excellent. Sites are a little tight but overall the park is great.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Only stayed two nights but very nice park, drive through spot . Level I might add. Stay was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2019
Overall the CG was good. Quite a few monthly sites in a different part of the park. For the short timers, the sites really close but adequate. On departing had to ask the person next to us to move their tow vehicle so we could get out. It was very hot, 97 degrees, and with air conditioners running our entire lane experienced a power outage but was quickly restored. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 20, 2019
We were visiting family and needed a convient location.
Aug 20, 2019
Had a great experience! They were super accommodating of our extra parking needs, and just really helpful in general. The campground was well kept and location was super convenient. We’ll be back!
Aug 20, 2019
Nice folks! Close to everything, yet still feels like camping.
Aug 20, 2019
We were only passing threw heading to Bristol Nascar Race and we had stayed here several years ago and we liked it so much we make it a apart of our trip. Friendly staff and very clean restrooms and showers. Thanks for letting us visit you.
Aug 19, 2019
Just traveling south
Aug 19, 2019
So much nicer now that KOA runs this park
Aug 19, 2019
Our third time to stay there. We live an hour and half away. When we’re in the area for late events, concerts, festivals, etc, we stay there in our RV so we don’t have to drive back to the lake late at night.
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice and a whole lot better than the Volunteer Rv park in Heiskell. Well worth the extra drive North from Knoxville
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly helpful hosts. Nice place.
Aug 17, 2019
Easy entrance near I-75. Very helpful staff. Easy big rig access to and from the site. Very clean campground.
Aug 17, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful The deluxe cabin we stayed in was above our expectations very nice looking forward to staying again great campground THANK YOU ALL
Aug 17, 2019
Just an overnight stay. Requested and received a long pull through so we didn't need to unhook. We had room to spare. Easy in and out right off the highway.
Aug 17, 2019
Great staff. Needs updates to entry road and the "check in lane" is horrible for larger rigs. Is it too difficult to fill the holes in the internal roads with some gravel??? This was obviously not a KOA before, and needs to work on getting up to standards.
Aug 16, 2019
This was our second stay at this KOA, and we really enjoy it for overnight stays as we travel. The only problem we had was that the man who escorted us to our site told us we were just fine to leave our tow car hooked up, but it took up about half or the road that went between rows of campsites. We seriously needed a longer site, but he just kept saying it was fine!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Extremely nice people. Was very pleased with site and accommodations
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Nice campground, easy access from the highway with food and fuel close by.
Aug 14, 2019
From when I talked to Kent and reserved my spot tell the time I left was treated like family. Very clean and the personal are bar none some of the best. Well done KOA team.
Aug 13, 2019
We arrived later in the evening and the guy was super helpful and welcoming us
Aug 13, 2019
Staff super friendly! Helped us get in our spot. Quite & clean. Grounds neat! Loved the trash pickup! We will stay here again on our next trip to Tennessee!
Aug 13, 2019
Called and got a site while driving down I75. Good overnite campground with very friendly staff. Will stay again when traveling I75
Aug 12, 2019
Very convenient to Knoxville. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful!
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff, great laundry amenities, nice pool area, grounds well kept. However lack of shade in the summer is a downfall and the cable is poor.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
It was great! Everyone was so nice!
Aug 11, 2019
Bath House is the best I have ever used at a campground...very clean!! A++ Nice pads and quiet place to stay..Pool also very nice!
Aug 10, 2019
Owners/managers were fantastic; friendly and greeted us warmly. We were escorted to our camp space right up to leading us through the drive through space and making sure we got into it with no problem. The RVs are packed in so personal space outside the door had picnic tables nearly on the next sewer and hook ups. Little grass, much gravel. This aspect felt like RV ghetto.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Nice sites, concrete patio, helpful staff, nice pool, stayed 9nly 2 days but will go back
- Robert Gaydos on Google
Sep 18, 2019
Nice clean place everyone is helpful
- Greg Hummel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.