Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay.nice.clean.thanks..
Jul 17, 2020
Great staff clean grounds and very helpful when in need ! Thank you Kent and staff!
Jul 17, 2020
Nice place to stop and rest. Clean and comfortable place.
Jul 16, 2020
Great folks and nice place to stay!!
Jul 15, 2020
Very little concern was evident about Covid-19. Workers not wearing masks, swimming pool lounges way too close together, pool very crowded. This was during the peak days of cases in Tennessee. We did not feel KOA was taking any measures recommended by the state. The campground itself is nice and in a good location. Clinton is a quaint, interesting town and nearby Norris Lake is beautiful.
Jul 15, 2020
Nice flat level sites, friendly staff, clean bath houses. First KOA I’ve stayed at that each individual site had a trash can with trash bag and emptied daily by campground staff. Can see why they have receive President award for KOA great place.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Very accommodating when my RV had broken down on. They have a very nice camp ground
Jul 13, 2020
We stayed at Clinton/Knoxville N KOA during ithe month of June while we were looking for property in the area. Our site was long enough for our 45' motorhome and parking for our truck. The staff here is excellent with particular kudos to Robin and Kent for always finding space for us to extend our stay in a very busy park. The staff was always out and about picking up trash, cleaning and always he
Jul 13, 2020
It was very nice
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
The stay was great and the staff as well as the other campers made the whole experience enjoyable
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
You all were so very friendly and helpful!! The campground is beautiful and so clean and neat!! Enjoyed everything and we plan to be back!! Thank you!! Ken and Wendy Tassie
Jul 12, 2020
So great, we requested to be put on their waitlist for a monthly spot!!! Great people and very nice!!!
Jul 11, 2020
Great staff very clean grounds
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
The level, pull-thru gravel sites worked well, although had a small grass patio. Tight for 42’+ units. Clean bathrooms, &individual garbage cans were Great! Staff were frequently seen cleaning, patrolling, & maintaining CG. Relatively quiet, yet close to I/75. Unfortunately, staff did not wear face covering or masks, so campers must! Nearby Knox County has masks ordinance. Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Everything great, however given acabin next to playground kids loud playing next to us when trying to sleep to getup early to leave...we are in our70's
Jul 09, 2020
Always a good stop driving from Florida to Ohio. Friendly efficiently run campground and everything is above average.
Jul 09, 2020
Nice campground been here three times..friendly. Clean.. .will recommend....we will be back.�
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA every year on our way up north. Employees are always kind and helpful. Bummed the Mexican restaurant next door was not open on our way through this year. Otherwise great stay.
Jul 07, 2020
Spaces are small but very clean park. Nice pool. Very nice people who run the park.
Jul 07, 2020
A great stopover on the way to where ever.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Not a single mask on an employees. Customers wore masks. What is wrong with this policy? Customers wearing masks to protect employees and employees not reciprocating. We feel blessed to travel safely by motorhome. KOA needs to assist us with this. I am saddened that this has become a political issue. Please focus on the science and put politics aside as we have done.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Small sites, very little shade but very clean extremely friendly staff
Jul 06, 2020
Really nice. Good local fireworks. Nice people.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great people, great site!
Jul 04, 2020
I could not give it a five star rating because the individual campsites are too small to be enjoyable. However this is a KOA Journey which means it's good for one night stay. The facilities were clean and well-maintained, nice pool, plenty of close restaurants and carry outs plus easy access from i-75. Minimal traffic noise. The two gentlemen we dealt with were extremely courteous.
Jul 04, 2020
Great place for an overnight stay. Clean friendly location with level pull through sites. Very convenient right off of I-75. Only issue was the local skunk that meandered under our rig !!!!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Great staff and clean facilities
Jul 03, 2020
Friendly staff. Small campground suitable for overnight stays. Convenient access. Easy to get around.
Jul 01, 2020
Great overnight stay. Very clean campground. Felt very safe walking around.
Jun 30, 2020
We are a large rig and were able to be repositioned into a spot that met all of our needs
Jun 30, 2020
I was impressed with the staff. They were constantly visible and working around the campground. We travel to Knoxville often and would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice place, friendly staff
Jun 29, 2020
Campground is neat and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Proximity to highway is excellent. Sites are small...too small. This makes for an unpleasant experience. Good as an “arrive late, leave early” location due to tiny sites—almost impossible to lounge around your camper to relax. Nice pool and game room. Clean, modern laundry.
Jun 29, 2020
Loved our half bath cabin. So cute. Clean and perfect for our 2 night stay. If looking for seclusion, this location is NOT for you, not many trees and close together ... but if just need a convenient location to lots of things to do around you, then this it is great. Lots of hikes and a great State Park nearby. The staff members were incredible friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2020
Very clean park but totally lacking in trees or shade. Appreciate trash cans at every site and very clean dog park. Great place for a quick overnight stay. Exceptionally friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Very clean..lady at desk very polite..talkative..friendly..gave out good info bout camp ground..seemed very proud to be a part of the team...good atmosphere...gentleman on golf cart very polite and friendly too..whistling happy tune!!!
- Vickie Vanzant on Google
Aug 09, 2020
Very clean, workers very helpful.
- Valerie Drenning on Google
Aug 07, 2020
All the workers are very friendly and helpful! Very clean.
- John Kiley on Google