Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
The level, pull-thru gravel sites worked well, although had a small grass patio. Tight for 42’+ units. Clean bathrooms, &individual garbage cans were Great! Staff were frequently seen cleaning, patrolling, & maintaining CG. Relatively quiet, yet close to I/75. Unfortunately, staff did not wear face covering or masks, so campers must! Nearby Knox County has masks ordinance. Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Everything great, however given acabin next to playground kids loud playing next to us when trying to sleep to getup early to leave...we are in our70's
Jul 09, 2020
Always a good stop driving from Florida to Ohio. Friendly efficiently run campground and everything is above average.
Jul 09, 2020
Nice campground been here three times..friendly. Clean.. .will recommend....we will be back.�
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA every year on our way up north. Employees are always kind and helpful. Bummed the Mexican restaurant next door was not open on our way through this year. Otherwise great stay.
Jul 07, 2020
Spaces are small but very clean park. Nice pool. Very nice people who run the park.
Jul 07, 2020
A great stopover on the way to where ever.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Not a single mask on an employees. Customers wore masks. What is wrong with this policy? Customers wearing masks to protect employees and employees not reciprocating. We feel blessed to travel safely by motorhome. KOA needs to assist us with this. I am saddened that this has become a political issue. Please focus on the science and put politics aside as we have done.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Small sites, very little shade but very clean extremely friendly staff
Jul 06, 2020
Really nice. Good local fireworks. Nice people.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great people, great site!
Jul 04, 2020
I could not give it a five star rating because the individual campsites are too small to be enjoyable. However this is a KOA Journey which means it's good for one night stay. The facilities were clean and well-maintained, nice pool, plenty of close restaurants and carry outs plus easy access from i-75. Minimal traffic noise. The two gentlemen we dealt with were extremely courteous.
Jul 04, 2020
Great place for an overnight stay. Clean friendly location with level pull through sites. Very convenient right off of I-75. Only issue was the local skunk that meandered under our rig !!!!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Great staff and clean facilities
Jul 03, 2020
Friendly staff. Small campground suitable for overnight stays. Convenient access. Easy to get around.
Jul 01, 2020
Great overnight stay. Very clean campground. Felt very safe walking around.
Jun 30, 2020
We are a large rig and were able to be repositioned into a spot that met all of our needs
Jun 30, 2020
I was impressed with the staff. They were constantly visible and working around the campground. We travel to Knoxville often and would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice place, friendly staff
Jun 29, 2020
Campground is neat and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Proximity to highway is excellent. Sites are small...too small. This makes for an unpleasant experience. Good as an “arrive late, leave early” location due to tiny sites—almost impossible to lounge around your camper to relax. Nice pool and game room. Clean, modern laundry.
Jun 29, 2020
Loved our half bath cabin. So cute. Clean and perfect for our 2 night stay. If looking for seclusion, this location is NOT for you, not many trees and close together ... but if just need a convenient location to lots of things to do around you, then this it is great. Lots of hikes and a great State Park nearby. The staff members were incredible friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2020
Very clean park but totally lacking in trees or shade. Appreciate trash cans at every site and very clean dog park. Great place for a quick overnight stay. Exceptionally friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Friendly helpful staff. Easy access to I75 with very little road noise. WIFI was fantastic. Well maintained park
Jun 27, 2020
Wonderful!, Clean , everyone was welcoming and helpful and very friendly.
Jun 27, 2020
Clean, friendly and safe. Love this place!
Jun 27, 2020
Very friendly and hospitable folks. Great location for bikes with lots of rides nearby. Very clean and they paid attention to detail. Thanks,will come again.
Jun 27, 2020
Only complaint is that the sites are a little tight
Jun 27, 2020
Stopped here to break up the miles on our trip. Super easy pull through sites. Some reviews gave a low rating due to the sites being close together, and they are, but just to stop overnight, grab a bite to eat, stretch your legs, and meet some great folks, this is the place to go to. The facilities and pool were open and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2020
Pleasant staff.
Jun 27, 2020
Good easy access. How 30 amp didnt work. Had to use adapter for 50 amp. Site had lots of gravel and was level.
Jun 26, 2020
We stayed in Mini cabin 2. It was awesome. Bed had linens already! There was a nice half bath which is a definite plus. The cabin also had a mini fridge (with freezer), microwave, and Keurig. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely want to go back!
Jun 26, 2020
Clean and quiet.
Jun 25, 2020
It would have been nice if you weren't on top of your neighbor. Or his sewer connection. Everyone was very nice in the office. Also very helpful
Jun 25, 2020
Great staff, Mike was a pleasure to talk with � Nice pool, but kinda crowded with non-customers. Not too much shade , but we saw many trees planted. Very close to many attractions and short trips for sightseeing. We will stay again !
Jun 25, 2020
Kind of like camping in a parking lot but perfectly suitable for an overnight stay and very handy location. Hosts are helpful and friendly.
Jun 24, 2020
It was wonderful. The cabin was great. The atmosphere was peaceful. We would stay again the next time we are in the area.
Jun 24, 2020
I love the amenities and have stayed there several times, however this was the worst spot Ive ever had. Site #39. Ive stayed on 40 & 41 and they were awesome. #39 has no room, I would like to make a suggestion that the parking areas be marked off with landscape timber. The rocks are spread way back too far into the camping spot. #39 has no room at all.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We like this campground as a stop on the way to the northeast It is clean and pleasant and always consistent.
Jun 23, 2020
We came into town to explore the area and it felt like home returning to the cabin at night. All staff were friendly, knowledgeable of the area, and meet any needs immediately.
Jun 23, 2020
This KOA is very well maintained and the staff is amazing!!! The sights are well maintained and pretty level for being gravel. The cabins look to be nice and clean as well. We will be recommending this to other campers we know. Be advised that they do let non campers use the pool for a fee so it can get a little crowded but even that being the case we had a great time.
Jun 23, 2020
Much improved campground Will comeback
Jul 11, 2020
Went to the park behind weigel's in bethel. It was nice
- kevin foster on Google
Jul 05, 2020
It's the 2and time we've stayed here and loved it both times. Very friendly and helpful. The pool was great, very clean. Will definitely be back.
- Diana Anderson on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Very clean and friendly people
- Mike Johnson on Google