Clinton / Knoxville North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
The facilities were great, and we really enjoyed our stay!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Having traveled 700 miles, we were so thankful for the level site so we could just hook up power and water and hit the sack! Hope to come back when we have more than 10 hrs to stay.�
Nov 08, 2019
Stayed three nights. They were very pet friendly. Quite and clean.
Nov 08, 2019
Love the staff - everyone is friendly and accommodating. Easy access on and off the interstate. Will stay there again!
Nov 07, 2019
Clean well kept & friendly T & J Idaho
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Overnight on the road. Great stay
Nov 05, 2019
Convenient, clean and friendly though crowded when we were there.
Nov 04, 2019
The deluxe cabin was so quaint! Check in and out was easy and smooth. Facilities were well kept. Only complaint is cabin insulation. You could hear everything through the walls, and there is a 24 hour truck stop right next to the campground. It was also pretty cold while we were there and cold air got in pretty easily. Other than that, great stay!
Nov 04, 2019
Always enjoy camping there. Very convenient in-and-out. Good location just outside of Knoxville and I-75. Perfect for our needs. Will be staying there again!
Nov 04, 2019
wonderful folks work here!!!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Grest weekend
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Easy in and out. Good sites. Staff great. Picked up, filled, and put propane tank into my RV. So helpful. A good stocked camp store.
Nov 02, 2019
I got in later than expected, there was an envelope with everything I needed for the night. Great work. Easy in, easy out
Nov 02, 2019
The staff at this campground are so helpful. After a long day of traveling, they provided us with a pull thru site, where didn’t even have to unhook our car. We were able to walk to a restaurant for food.
Nov 02, 2019
Guys in the office were fantastic. Mike took us to our site and helped with the parking and made us feel welcomed. When I asked him about a particular restaurant, he had great things to say about it and he was 100% right. Actual sites are a little tight in some areas but the hospitality more than made up for it. Clean washrooms too. Thanks Gentlemen, we had a great stay
Nov 02, 2019
So very helpful in the office! Campground is pristine and you get your own trashcan. They mow a path so you can walk to the really good Mexican restaurant next door...I got takeout and enjoyed it very much. Road noise is minor compared to Nashville North KOA. I would absolutely stay here again. (I will not stay at Nashville North again... could not sleep the traffic was that loud). Vintage 13 foot
Nov 01, 2019
We basically just needed a night to crash as we were in the middle of a long road trip, but this place was great. We didn't have any issues with arriving after the office had closed, because they had an envelope with our name on it at the check-in area with an easy to follow map to our spot, and all the info we would need. Very quiet, and was just what we needed for a good night sleep for our trip
Nov 01, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2019
The location was good... right off the interstate. The campgrounds was average.
Oct 30, 2019
Peoples in charge are great . We Ask to move on a other number site they did. And i Ask question to mâle m’y car repair . They gave me a Google adress et made that d’ASR early morning monday . Very good peoples thank merci Normand
Oct 29, 2019
Excellent location. Everything one needs is very close by. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will go back again.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Nice small campground. Used the back shower ((only had one). Toilet was not secure. Felt like I could fall through. Shower curtain was moldy and needed to be changed. Whole bathroom needed updating.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff, overall not bad. My site was somewhat level front to back, but was off several inches sideways.
Oct 28, 2019
We only stayed 1 night, but it was clean and the team was very helpful.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Our stay was short but it was a very nice park with level gravel sites, pull through and full hookups. It was farther off I40 but very close to I75. BTW the bathrooms/showers were immaculately clean!
Oct 27, 2019
Great for an overnight.Staff very friendly A bit pricey for the end of October when you cannot use the pool etc.Should be looking at seasonal pricing.
Oct 26, 2019
It was for pleasure and the campground is very close to Norris Dam and the Appalachian Museum. We enjoyed both.
Oct 25, 2019
Great staff in office.
Oct 24, 2019
Sites are extremely short and narrow. Quite a few people were hanging out in the street. Very muddy. More gravel needed or nicer grass. Never sat outside due to mud and the fact that our neighbor was on top of us. This is a very old campground in need of TLC and upgrades to accommodate larger rigs.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Everyone was courteous and helpful. One problem we noticed that their are no places to go for a walk safely.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Very nice, clean, well kept campground with friendly staff. Sorry we only had a one night stay. We hope to be back again for a longer visit
Oct 21, 2019
Very Friendly staff, well kept grounds. Clean facilities.
Oct 21, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Would recommend.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice staff.Easy check in.Site was very level.Wifi was very good.Stay Ed 3 nights on our way south in a 40 foot motor home.This campground was very busy.Bathrooms were clean but should be checked on as shower was used a lot and needed cleaning up by mid afternoon.Some good places to eat and a Walmart at that exit.I would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2019
We absolutely loved this KOA Campground. Everyone there was very helpful and so nice.We would definitely be coming back for a longer stay.Thank you All for your hospitality!!!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Great people, clean park and facilities.
- Richard Degnan on Google
Oct 30, 2019
Like all koa's it's a good campground nice worker's and office is people that are in are varry good
- Dan buckmaster on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.