Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644


3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
It was very noisy! it was in the middle of town continuous vehicle; sewer pumping truck; garbage truck picking garbage up garbage all at 6am, for three days this was the only propane filling station in town our cabin was in front of all this my wife has asthma and the constant dust from all the traffic did not help her breathing (they pumped propane from 7am to 7pm) our cabin was dusty inside.
Sep 26, 2017
We rented one of the small Kabins for 3 nights and loved it! The bathroom facilities were very clean, the showers nice and hot, the employees friendly and the grounds well maintained. We had a really great time and will definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2017
The cabin was a bit dusty & it's close to a main road which makes it noisyThis was just a quick stopover. I don't think I'd be staying more than that. Nice people/hosts though
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great bathrooms & felt very secure while there.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this Klamath Falls, Oregon campground. They are the most hospitable staff that anyone would want to have when camping. We thank them for this enjoyable stay.
Sep 18, 2017
The bathrooms were immaculate, and the cabin was clean, overall though, we wouldn't choose this KOA again. The location was too close to town and appeared to be used by locals as a hangout or pass through, not sure, but it wasn't who we wanted to be seeing while we were on vacation with our two young children. Loud roads nearby too.
Sep 04, 2017
Men restroom are a little bit dirty and bugs seem to be everywhere.
Aug 31, 2017
Robert and his staff were awesome! We usually stay in our 19 ft camper but because we traveled so far we chose to stay in the deluxe cabin & it was perfect! We would highly recommended this campground to anyone looking to hike Crater Lake National Park! You won't be disappointed! We miss our cabin already!
Aug 30, 2017
Lousy. If you would more info please call.
Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Klamath Falls KOA. The front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The grounds and the pool were clean. The reason for the 4 stars is because the park is close to a busy road and we heard road noise all night long. Other than that, it was a perfect layover for a long road trip.


Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a city campground and are unfortunately susceptible to the sounds of the city, however we apologize that this negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels on the rest of your journey. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 16, 2017
Poor customer service. Hostile management.


Unfortunately, when asked about having any pets while staying in one of our cabins, where pets are not allowed, your answer stating you left your puppy at home was not the case. And while we do love pets as much as the next campground, we do have rules against having them in our cabin.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful stay. The Suite was perfect for our stay. Rain -- wonderful. We are headed back to Arizona and we love rain.


Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels on your return to Arizona! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean! Loved that the store stayed open until 10:00 pm people were very friendly.


Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Our staff is A+ and we're happy that you agree! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin! Oh what a break from tenting it all week in the Redwoods. THANK YOU for making it such for providing a clean and fully equipped comforts of home! Definitely coming back!


Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our new Deluxe Kabin. We would love to welcome you back any time. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 01, 2017
Great, convenient location. The midgies are a bit much but appreciated the warning. Yummy donuts (locally made) for sale at main building. Clean cabin and bathrooms. Only neg was when asked about recommendations for things to do in the area, they could only mention lava beds and museum. We ended up going to Ashland and LOVED it. I would suggest, knowing more ideas of what to do in the area.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Staff was great and we felt spoiled! We will be back!!!!👍😀


We love hearing comments like these! Our staff is truly phenomenal, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 16, 2017
Great cabins and close to wonderful attractions like Crater Lake and Lava Beds.
Jun 01, 2017
Great for overnight stops; close to the road so can be a little noisy. It's location in town is convenient but also some foot traffic nearby.
May 15, 2017
I stay at the KOA every time I am in Klamath Falls,OR. The staff is friendly and professional. Love the remodel in the bathrooms.
Apr 24, 2017
Great time and experience staying at this KOA location. The new tiny home is great.
Apr 11, 2017
The basic kamper kabin was WAY overpriced at $75 per night. The kabin hadn't been cleaned and there was lots of dust/webs inside all window screens so we couldn't open windows for fresh air. Yuck! Screen door filthy too & beds hadn't been dusted off. Fan didn't work to bring the heat down. I will NEVER stay here again.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Not the best KOA. Have been to. Meth heads hanging around the property made us uneasy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Just in a bad location.
Sep 27, 2016
Great staff and nice facility. But, stay away from Tammy the owner, very rude and unfriendly.
Sep 19, 2016
First time we had a tv inside the cabin. It was lovely. Bathroom's were average - could have been a little cleaner.
Sep 16, 2016
The cabin was clean but not very comfortable, although for the price it was okay. The bathrooms were clean but ran out of paper towels the night we were there. The people that worked there were not overly friendly and when I stopped in a few minutes before 8:00 I was told they were closed, even though they were supposed to be open until 8:00.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff was very good. Deluxe cabin was incredible. Very enjoyable stay and wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 05, 2016
Not the greatest location, but friendly staffs, nice and comfortable delux cabin.
Sep 01, 2016
Welcoming staff. Very helpful. Rented a basic cabin. Clean. Tv was a sweet plus!
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very nice.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice stay in one of your KOA Kabins.
Aug 22, 2016
Easy access off road makes it easy for non- guests to walk into campground. Camp did not feel secured/safe. The cabin were left closed up and that made them hot until 11pm. Please prep cabins for incoming visitors by opening windows and allowing cabin to cool.
Aug 10, 2016
Busy campground but easy access to all Oregon (Southern) attractions.
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful in every way. We arrived a little late, but they still helped us locate & open the lockbox with the key to our KOA cabin. The bathrooms and facilities were kept clean and functional, the small park was fun for our children with it's old metal slide and swings. Unfortunately it's right by a main road in town so it was loud, and hard to sleep. We checked out early. :(
Aug 06, 2016
We stayed 1 night in the deluxe cabin. The cabin more than met our expectations. We loved our patio area with bbq and fire pit! This was better than staying in a hotel!
Aug 03, 2016
We had an upgraded cabin and it was fantastic. They had little touches that made it extra special. Starbucks coffee in the Kruig, chocolates at check in and beautiful landscaping around our cabin. Also they gave us an excellent pizza recommendation. Loved our stay!
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice launching point for Crater Lake. Wish it was darker at night to enjoy the stars a little more.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, very nice except for the ear wig bugs. Nicely landscaped, enjoyed dinner and breakfast on the grill.
Jul 18, 2016
Among the least Koa I liked. It feels small and crowded. One of the toilets has missing lock.making it uncomfortable to use. The staff isn't that usual friendly as I got used to Koa.
Jul 11, 2016
Great little cabin and appreciate to option to recycle. Would desire a little more privacy though. Sitting there trying to enjoy our fire, but people always driving/walking by just five feet away, I believe going back to the tent sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing facilities - kind staff - and amazing cabin. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2016
The Klamath Falls KOA was lovely. The staff was gracious, the property was pristine, and the Deluxe Cabin we stayed in was beautiful. It truly looked brand new - inviting - and cozy. Thank you for a great opportunity to visit with family in a relaxing atmosphere. Sincerely, Susan Styren
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
One of the cleanest I've been to. Very nice laundry area. Very clean and nicely landscaped cabin area.
Jun 27, 2016
The new cabin is amazing! Loved the pool too!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy