Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Info: 541-884-4644

Email This Campground

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Kamping Kabin and Deluxe Kabin

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Everything was available...good price on gas and propane, groceries, showers, bathroom, small pool...unfortunately we were expecting more from Klamath Falls proper and the heat was a draw back and influenced our judgement.
Aug 04, 2017
Only stayed for one of the three nights we paid for. Too close to the road.
Aug 04, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities made for a pleasant stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Great staff, very helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
This is a clean and conveniently located KOA, it provided many options and central location for exploring Klamath Falls. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 03, 2017
It is well kept. It was wonderful that they offered gasoline.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, friendly, efficient, to noisy at night.
Aug 02, 2017
It was in a perfect location to see Crater Lake and the Lava Beds. Every was so nice and helpful. It was a great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
we couldn't believe the number of other campers that walked thru our site - maybe it should be included in the rules that Campers are not to use occupied sites as walk-thrus. Pool rules not posted where easily seen. unattended kids doing cannonballs, running.
Aug 02, 2017
I wish there were more stars for this fantastic KOA. Friendly, beautiful, great amenities and CLEAN - the cleanest restrooms I've encountered. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2017
Great, convenient location. The midgies are a bit much but appreciated the warning. Yummy donuts (locally made) for sale at main building. Clean cabin and bathrooms. Only neg was when asked about recommendations for things to do in the area, they could only mention lava beds and museum. We ended up going to Ashland and LOVED it. I would suggest, knowing more ideas of what to do in the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Camp spots are the closest I have ever stayed at any KOA I paid a high price for a tent spot and not even a fire pit.. loud all night and gunshot or fireworks going off at 2.00 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not to your liking. Our campground is centrally-located, and is unfortunately subject to some city noise from time to time, and we apologize that this negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 31, 2017
It was a great place for our stop over, easy in & easy out. Staff was friendly & helpful. We would stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad to hear our park was just what you needed. Thank you for your great review, and we'd love to have you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 31, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Staff helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review; we're glad to hear our staff treated you well! Hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 31, 2017
Midge Alert!!! They may not be mosquitos, but they sure are annoying. Management tries to put a positive spin on the bugs, but their numbers are massive. Good place if you do not want privacy. Ask for site 52. We involuntarily shared our site with other campers, their dogs and their kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Those midges certainly do like to "bug" our guests during the late summer months, and we apologize that they negatively affected your stay with us. We'd love to invite you back during a different time of the year so you can experience a midge-free time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 31, 2017
We came to see our 2 new great grand babies. You were close to our son's home. It was convenient and extremely nice. We were treated very well. We look forward to coming again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review (and congratulations on the new additions!). We're glad to hear that our staff took great care of you. We'd love to host you any time you're visiting the grand babies. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is very well taken care of....the bathrooms tidy and new showers were great! The only thing I can recommend is to have a recycling can close to bathrooms and the office for bottles and cans.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review, and for your suggestion--this is definitely something we can look into providing to our campers. Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This KOA is in a convenient location, clean and friendly. For most campers it's just a stopover. Could use more shade trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review and for camping with us! We're glad our stay was just what you needed. Please come see us again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Staff was great and we felt spoiled! We will be back!!!!👍😀

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love hearing comments like these! Our staff is truly phenomenal, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 30, 2017
Bugs were terrible. Got in everything from out water to dog's water to our food to out sleeping area. Didn't appreciate that there was no notice ahead of time, just a little paper when we got there calling them some cute name and saying to "embrace the tradition." Nothing about it was fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Klamath Falls as a whole is unfortunately subject to the midge later in the summer, and we apologize that they negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love to welcome you back earlier in the summer for a bug-free experience at our KOA. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 30, 2017
Too close to main road, almost no shade on tents only camp sides. It's ok for overnight stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are a city campground, so unfortunately the road is close to the park. We apologize that this negatively impacted your stay, and hope to welcome you back another time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 29, 2017
the Midgies are a real nuisance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we are subject to the harmless midges during the late summer months. We apologize that they negatively impacted your stay, and would love to invite you back so you can experience our park sans-midges. - Tammy & Lisa. owners
Jul 29, 2017
It's a good clean place to stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your review! We would love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly Staff and great location. The electrical (Site 53) was marginal at best. When a load (20 amp draw) was placed on it (30 or 50 amp breaker), it would drop to 104 total volts causing my trailer to drop it offline. Hookups at an alternate site did not have the same problem. Staff had no answers. Not very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you experienced an issue with our electrical boxes. The issue has since been resolved, and we would love to welcome you back to our park for an authentic experience. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 29, 2017
Great location and super helpful staff. Cable TV reception (by the cable tv company) could use some work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We are very proud of our staff, and are glad to hear they went above and beyond for you. We apologize that you experienced an issue with our cable TV; this is something we will look into right away to ensure that no other campers experience the same issue. Thank you again for camping with us and we hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 29, 2017
Nicest KOA we stayed at (5 total) on our vacation. Friendly staff, clean facilities, quick check-in. 2 negatives. Ran into folks with dogs off leash. This shouldn't happen. RV sites just a bit narrow. That said, we stayed in 2 other KOA's with sites more narrow. Doesn't allow any privacy. KOA could stand to design parks with more space to accommodate the larger rigs used these days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review. We are very proud of our staff, and are glad to hear they treated you exceptionally well. In regards to the off-leash dog, this is strictly against our campground's policy and we will work on ensuring this does not happen again. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 28, 2017
The staff were friendly and the park was clean, but the Midges (bugs) were unbearable. This park needs to be sprayed! It's the only park I've ever stayed where we were unable to sit outside. The bugs swarmed and there were literally thousands of them on our trailer and my truck. I tried to go get something out of my truck and had to run back in the RV.
Jul 26, 2017
Live Klamath Falls camp Ground. I love how they cover the pool to warm the waiter. I don't like the midgets (bugs) that look similar to masquitos but not. They just bug you (not the camps fault ) everyone very friendly the place is very clean. Love the laundry room and it's decor 👍🏻 I thank the staff for accommodating me to move closer to the pool and laundry room we will be ba
Jul 26, 2017
This is our destination to see our granddaughter. We think it's the cleanest RV park in the Klamath area. Just a little too tight fit between camp sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything that we needed was there for us. Well kept place & very friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Well kept - tight spaces - no recycling
Jul 26, 2017
Nice, clean campground with a very friendly and courteous staff. Sites are small but accommodating. Bathrooms very clean with nice tile and modern fixtures. Fuel on sue as well so you can top off on your way out
Jul 25, 2017
Staff needs to check tp in the restrooms more often. The midges kept us inside during our visit.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice spot considering it was right in town. A little noisy but overall nice place, staff and grounds.
Jul 25, 2017
Will warn them about the fly issues. Not happy that we could not enjoy our picnic area because of the flies. Asked to be moved when there were sights open and told no. but saw others being moved around. Not on our radar for another visit
Jul 25, 2017
One of the tent + electric sites is directly under a street light that stays on all night. Obviously this is not great if you are in fact staying in a tent.
Jul 25, 2017
Dog runs are a bit on the small side, but otherwise a big thumbs up. They even sell some good Oregon beer in the office.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground. Nice staff. Cute store and we loved the pool. The bathrooms are redone and clean. Only complaint was the playground, it's small and metal slide was unusable in the heat. And it is a mosquito heaven.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Jul 24, 2017
The campground is next to a highway and noisy throughout the night with lights on all night. Infested with flying insects.
Jul 24, 2017
Midges were overwhelming, tent campsites practically on top of one another. Men's bathroom flooded.
Jul 23, 2017
We found the grounds clean, welcoming and pleasantly landscaped. Nice folks running the camp.
Jul 23, 2017
The bugs here were disgusting. I could not even exit our RV. Yuk. My kids liked the pool. The store was pretty trashy. The least favorable KOA we stayed out of 13 KOAs we stayed at on this roadtrip.
Jul 23, 2017
Convienent and clean, great staff, and a nice pool.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean KOA, completely overrun with flying bugs and in a bad neighborhood. Sorry to complain, but never would return or refer this one
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the bathrooms were clean, but the midges (insects like mosquitos) were so horrible you couldn't sit outside at all. Also, the traffic noise from the road was horrible. I would never recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. i am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. Unfortunately, our town suffers from the midge fly every summer and is out of our control. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
Jul 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals