Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed a night on our way to Idaho. It was a lovely facility and Trevor was very helpful!!
Jul 06, 2017
We were told specifically by staff that they are constantly thinking of getting rid of this site to combine it with the neighboring site since it's so small. That would be a good idea. Our slide outs came within 5 inches on the left to the neighbors rv. Our right side tires were literally on the wood border of the grass. Overall a very dirty, desert like hole. felt like we'd be robbed at anytime.
Jul 06, 2017
Refreshingly absent most of the Korny Kamp Komedy that plagues most KOA locations. Clean and neat. A little pricey but it was the only game in town over the 4th of July. Staff was very friendly and showers were warm
Jul 06, 2017
KOA is one of the pricer campgrounds to stay at! We payed around 450. To stay 10 nights! We carry two motorcycles just like people carry a toad!They take up no room! They are parked next to are trailer! Klamath K OA decided to charge us 5 dollars a day each so another 100. Dollars! Now each grandchild 5 dollars to swim in pool each day! Then 5 dollars each parent parking there!And another 5 dol

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry your expectations were not met regarding the fees for your 10 day stay. In order to maintain our facilities we must charge for their use; please note that you were not charged for any of your guests & their use of our facilities during your entire stay, nor were you charged for your multiple vehicles. Please update your records, you were charged only $380.35 for your stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was exactly what I was looking for !!
Jul 04, 2017
Good Place to stay while in Klamath falls...all hook ups good and site level with some shade..price was about $45 a night
Jul 04, 2017
Perfect location for a stop on a long drive north/south. Firepits worked very well; bathrooms always clean and spacious; staff are great. All my camping neighbors looked happy to be here!
Jul 03, 2017
The bathrooms were the best I've seen at a KOA. Super clean & new. The campground is right off the highway, so you do get some road noise, but it's super convenient if you're passing through!
Jul 03, 2017
Sites are super tight. Ours in particular didn't have a campfire ring and the person knew that when selling us the firewood. Then told us to use one that they'd told other people to use. Kinda lame. The playground could use some maintenance as well!
Jul 03, 2017
The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly, responsive and accommodating. This park is a great place to stay while exploring the area and has many stores/restaurants with in short drive or walk. The bathroom/showers are top notch...they are extremely clean and have beautiful tile.
Jul 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Outstanding service and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2017
I was treated unprofessionally, lied to regarding the spot assigned situated very near noisy road, got no sleep, lsindry room was dirty and super hot (no fan or air), was promused a call from owners to process refund requested but was only passed to another worker who was very impolite and who refused to let me dialog with owners, and never got my refund. I am not a happy KOA customer
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff, & best ever WiFi. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Not enough space between RV spaces, other wise it we had a good experience.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice, clean and peaceful place to rest one's head at night.
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved the campground, we also loved that they had a pool and a playground for the kids and nice grassy spots not all concrete like others we've stayed at. Also liked that there were big tall trees that provided shade. The laundry and game room was a nice bonus.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a good time and the staff was helpful Fred
Jun 28, 2017
Great location reasonably close to Crater Lake. Only qualm is that they are very form on only 4 people per site, so we had to get two sites for our family of eight.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, pool, would like a bit better cable but wifi was GREAT!
Jun 27, 2017
This place was a dump. There was a huge bottleneck at the entrance backing out into the street because they require you be escorted in by a golf cart. The grounds are mostly gravel, not level, stupidly close together, and the KOA is located in an urban area. The services here might be worth paying for if you cut the nightly fee in half... maybe. NEVER staying here again and warning others.
Jun 27, 2017
Koa has a certain feel, pool was good, showers great, overall facilities nice. We were escorted to site by young man nice and neat appearing. Decent value with cable tv at site, no plans to stay at koa again at this time
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely clean washrooms but quiet time not stressed enough worst nights sleep on our trip dog yapping injuring night loud voices of people walking through rigs leaving early hours, not usually a problem but it is when they keep talking and opening and closing vehicle doors. Although in the terms and conditions was not mentioned at booking in, needs to be.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent customer service. If in the area again, would definitely stay here. Yes, sites are close together, but manageable. Bathrooms immaculate; great hot showers.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Overall campground and staff were great. My low ratings reflect the location of the campground. The traffic on the road kept us up most of the night, and there were loud people on the walking path late into the night.Putting tent sites at this part of the camp doesn't make sense. Tent sites should be further back, away from the noisier areas.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
It was ok. The people inside were not very nice when we got in. Yes I got in early but they were not friendly at all. They just told us check in is 12 and we would need to come back. It was 11. We had to pull out and drive down the street.
Jun 26, 2017
It was small, dirty, barely had any trees and seemed overpriced for what you got. However, Trevor was amazing and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice clean facilities and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Me,my husband and our 2 kids stayed there for 1 night only "FATHERS DAY".We will not go back and we will not be recommending anyone who has any type of ART WORK/TATTOOS to stay!My husband was treated like a criminal. There isn't enough room for me write about what happened to us but i would love to share with anyone who is concerned! thebrowers08@yahoo.com
Jun 25, 2017
Hard to get a full hookup if you have a smaller trailer.
Jun 25, 2017
The campground itself was well kept but they alowed a bus next to my tent after ten pm and a loud party to go on until one am I didn't get much sleep.
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. One of the better KOA's we have stayed at. The spaces were decent and the restrooms were very clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Just a short stay but the location was clean, easy to access, and perfect for our needs.
Jun 23, 2017
Visiting family in the area. Was a great base for our adventures.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
The campground is great and the staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Jun 21, 2017
The employees at the registration counter must have been having a bad day as they were quite curt. Other than that the Park was very nice.
Jun 21, 2017
Great clean KOA!! Best bathroom we have used in quite a long time. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved our stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Our stay was nice and the people were friendly but there was a lady who told us too take our rug off the grass but there were other people who had rugs. I think she just wanted to be rude. But other then that it was a nice stay
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful place and such friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2017
Only stayed 1 day. Laundry room was nice andf big.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy