Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Live Klamath Falls camp Ground. I love how they cover the pool to warm the waiter. I don't like the midgets (bugs) that look similar to masquitos but not. They just bug you (not the camps fault ) everyone very friendly the place is very clean. Love the laundry room and it's decor 👍🏻 I thank the staff for accommodating me to move closer to the pool and laundry room we will be ba
Jul 26, 2017
This is our destination to see our granddaughter. We think it's the cleanest RV park in the Klamath area. Just a little too tight fit between camp sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything that we needed was there for us. Well kept place & very friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
Well kept - tight spaces - no recycling
Jul 26, 2017
Nice, clean campground with a very friendly and courteous staff. Sites are small but accommodating. Bathrooms very clean with nice tile and modern fixtures. Fuel on sue as well so you can top off on your way out
Jul 25, 2017
Staff needs to check tp in the restrooms more often. The midges kept us inside during our visit.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice spot considering it was right in town. A little noisy but overall nice place, staff and grounds.
Jul 25, 2017
Will warn them about the fly issues. Not happy that we could not enjoy our picnic area because of the flies. Asked to be moved when there were sights open and told no. but saw others being moved around. Not on our radar for another visit
Jul 25, 2017
One of the tent + electric sites is directly under a street light that stays on all night. Obviously this is not great if you are in fact staying in a tent.
Jul 25, 2017
Dog runs are a bit on the small side, but otherwise a big thumbs up. They even sell some good Oregon beer in the office.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground. Nice staff. Cute store and we loved the pool. The bathrooms are redone and clean. Only complaint was the playground, it's small and metal slide was unusable in the heat. And it is a mosquito heaven.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Jul 24, 2017
The campground is next to a highway and noisy throughout the night with lights on all night. Infested with flying insects.
Jul 24, 2017
Midges were overwhelming, tent campsites practically on top of one another. Men's bathroom flooded.
Jul 23, 2017
We found the grounds clean, welcoming and pleasantly landscaped. Nice folks running the camp.
Jul 23, 2017
The bugs here were disgusting. I could not even exit our RV. Yuk. My kids liked the pool. The store was pretty trashy. The least favorable KOA we stayed out of 13 KOAs we stayed at on this roadtrip.
Jul 23, 2017
Convienent and clean, great staff, and a nice pool.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean KOA, completely overrun with flying bugs and in a bad neighborhood. Sorry to complain, but never would return or refer this one
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the bathrooms were clean, but the midges (insects like mosquitos) were so horrible you couldn't sit outside at all. Also, the traffic noise from the road was horrible. I would never recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. i am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. Unfortunately, our town suffers from the midge fly every summer and is out of our control. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful and friendly hosts.
Jul 21, 2017
Super quiet but the sites are so close to each other that I could hear everyone's conversations. Kids seem to be enjoying the pool and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 20, 2017
Wife loved the laundry room . Adequate for overnight stays .
Jul 20, 2017
Park had many long back in spots. PUT us in one so short we had to back over the back barrier and put wheels against the barrier. Still almost had to unhook. Much shorter rigs around us in longer spots. Sometimes we come in very late. Detaching trailer from tow rig might wake folks uqp.
Jul 20, 2017
Cleanest KOA, hands down! Best laundry facility. Friendly staff! Highly recommended!
Jul 20, 2017
Simple facilities, enjoyed the poor, a little cramped and near an airport but definitely a good place to stop over for the night.
Jul 20, 2017
2 things, 1. The bugs, a person cannot cook eat or even have a conversation without eating a large amount of the bugs (midgees) that are not mentioned until AFTER you have paid for your stay and can no longer get a refund. 2. The 2nd day there, the campground next to me was rented to a man who never got out of his car and whohid his face making me so uncomfortable, I packed up at 11pm and left

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. Our area is unfortunately susceptible to the midge flies. As far as a refund goes, we would have been more than happy to provide that to you for the second night had you requested one that morning. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent, friendly, hard working staff keeps the facility clean and working properly. Located close to everything you could need. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice, clean, small property offered a very pleasant evening. Thank you to the friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Always stop here past 5-6 yrs going to Washington and returning. Great staff. Friendly and helpful. 6 stars!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is great, always friendly, willing to help and accommodate their guests. The bathrooms/showers are immaculate and kept very clean. Bonus, they have a small store with propane sales, as well as they sell gas and diesel...Great place to stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was efficient and friendly. Spaces were tight, hookups good. Lots of bugs which were very annoying so made it unpleasant to sit out. Laundry/restrooms clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Big rig friendly
Jul 17, 2017
Clean well run very friendly and informative staff
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful service as always.
Jul 17, 2017
People were great!! Campground is not so great. We were in the long term area where the back looks over a Mobil home park that isn't so great.
Jul 17, 2017
Loud car noises, sketchy area with alcoholics surrounding campground, so many mosquitoes we couldn't even cook on our stove (more mosquitoes than I've ever seen anywhere, and I live in th PNW). Staff and people were nice, but I wouldn't recommend camping in a tent here. We were gone by 7am.
Jul 17, 2017
Always enjoy my stay at this KOA. Staff are amazing. Always friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and grounds well kept.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, and decent but very cramped. We were only there overnight, but there is very little privacy as the spaces are smaller and very close together.
Jul 16, 2017
Great cabins and close to wonderful attractions like Crater Lake and Lava Beds.
Jul 15, 2017
It was my first stay at a KOA so I wasn t sure what to expect. There was a dog barking incessantly because he was cooped up in a tent camper alone. I told the manager of the campground and she said she would check it out. When the dog's owner returned I told them that it was disturbing and that if it happened again I hope it would be dealt with by the management. There were too many mosquitoes
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean campground and very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2017
Shady sites on a hot day, very clean and updated bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Urban setting so not the most gorgeous campground but convenient to highway and great for people just passing thru.
Jul 14, 2017
Quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy