Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
People were nice. Sites feel like we were on top of each other though... and the midges are crazy! Most importantly, the playground was from at least 35 years ago which is unacceptable at a KOA. We have a family and go to KOA's based on what an 8 and 5 year old can do to be entertained. Serious playground upgrade requested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that our park was not up to your standards. We are a KOA Journey, which means we offer a comfortable, clean place to stop overnight. We do not offer the same amenities that a KOA Holiday or KOA Resort would. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 15, 2017
We've already reserved a space for next week-end so that alone should indicate our level of appreciation for your KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next one! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 15, 2017
The Midges were awful! Couldn't open the trailer door without hundreds of them flying inside!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the midges negatively affected your stay. Unfortunately, they are completely out of our control as the entire city of Klamath Falls is susceptible to the midge during the late summer months. While they are completely harmless, we understand that they are a nuisance. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 15, 2017
Stopped for 1 night, very clean and really nice employees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff treated you well. Safe travels and we'd love to welcome you back! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
Infestation of insects made the stay horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the midges negatively affected your stay. Unfortunately, our entire city deals with the midge during the late summer, and they are completely out of our control. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
The Pool and hot tub were really dirty. The pool was not heated and was freezing cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, however I believe you have mistaken us for another campground, as we do not have a hot tub. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
Small but nice park. Good customer service. TThe flying bugs were a bit too much, the park said they come through this time of year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The midges are a nuisance, and we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. We would love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful stay. The Suite was perfect for our stay. Rain -- wonderful. We are headed back to Arizona and we love rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels on your return to Arizona! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean! Loved that the store stayed open until 10:00 pm people were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Our staff is A+ and we're happy that you agree! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
The grounds are not nice, the bugs are horrible. I did not enjoy my stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the park. We work around the clock to keep our park in top condition, but we welcome any and all feedback, as this is how we improve as a campground. The midges are unfortunately out of our control, but we apologize that they negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for camping with us & safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 13, 2017
Had a reservation for two nights.We ended up leaving after the first night because of the swarms of midges. Our tent was covered in thousands of them as well as our car. To cross the bridge we had to close our mouths and run across through the swarms. There was alot of road noise and with a running trail behind the sites was very loud early in the morning
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we'd love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 13, 2017
Hands down, the cleanest restrooms we have ever seen at a campground. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities. We wish you safe travels on the rest of your journey! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 12, 2017
Rented a tent space... Bathrooms clean, easy check in.. good wi fi signal, nice creek running nearby

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and our park. We'd love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 11, 2017
The campground is a little cramped, and not a lot of grass where we were located. Not very pretty, but adequate for overnight stay. Worst part of our stay were the midges - which look like mosquitoes but aren't (and don't bite) but swarm in great numbers. Really annoying - not sure what their season is but I wouldn't go back if they were out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you felt cramped while staying with us, and that the midges negatively affected your experience. Unfortunately, Klamath Falls is prone to the midge in the late summer months, which is out of our control. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 11, 2017
Adequate for an overnight. Adorable and nice sized laundry facility, made the job more pleasant. Our site was nothing special, but they seem to try to put multiple night stays in the better spots. We weren't unhappy with anything, just surprised there wasn't a bit more room and grass in the space. Guests were quiet and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our KOA Journey campground was just what you needed for your overnight stay. We would love to welcome you back any time you find yourself in Klamath Falls. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 11, 2017
Had a nice time, enjoyed the pool, and musiums, thanks for the help finding places we wanted to go!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Klamath Falls. Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 10, 2017
Grounds are well maintained & the pool was great! But here it comes we tent stayed & it was right next to two major roads, including a freeway! So yah didn't sleep all night from the traffic including some auto test& tuning going on! Oh forgot to mention that it was never disclosed about this noise!!!! Find a quieter place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Our campground is conveniently located off of Highway 97 in the city of Klamath Falls. Occasionally, we are susceptible to the sounds of the city, and we apologize that this negatively affected your experience. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels on the rest of your adventure. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 10, 2017
The staff are very very helpful, courteous and friendly. The KOA grounds are nice. The only issue is the midges. They are very bad. Do not bite but are very annoying. They get in evert I me you open the door of the RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We're glad to hear our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our facilities. Unfortunately, the midges are present in all of Klamath Falls during the late summer months and are our of our control, but we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 10, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean. However we did not enjoy our midge experience. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our campground and its cleanliness. Unfortunately, our city is prone to the midge in the late summer months and we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 09, 2017
Welcoming Staff. Nice campground, close to walking, biking path. The surrounding area next to park isn't the best, but we felt safe. Close to stores and the new Starbucks. We will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to hear our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our area. We would be more than happy to welcome you back soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 09, 2017
I arrived late and, although I was left information on my assigned place and a map of how to find it, the staff did not leave me with the bathroom code so I did not have bathroom facilities the whole night. The place is very crowded and not clearly organized. I would rate the cleanliness as average.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not able to access the bathrooms until the morning after your arrival--feedback from campers like you is how we improve. Safe travels and thank you for camping with us. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 09, 2017
I was appreciative of your pool. It helps to get some exercise after traveling for hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you were able to make use of our facilities during your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we'll see you soon! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin! Oh what a break from tenting it all week in the Redwoods. THANK YOU for making it such for providing a clean and fully equipped comforts of home! Definitely coming back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our new Deluxe Kabin. We would love to welcome you back any time. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nicest restrooms of any KOA. Has a gas station on site. Close to bike trails, stores and downtown. Nice pool. Small but good! Would definitely return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review! We're so glad to hear our staff treated you well and that you were able to utilize all of the great amenities we have to offer. We'd love to have you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 06, 2017
Just an average koa. Nothing really special and nothing really horrible. I've stayed at better ones but it was convenient for our visit to crater lake. We were only staying 1 night as we passed through to the redwoods after visiting the lake. If I wanted to visit more around the lake, I would probably stay closer to the lake. It was generally clean though but Pretty basic
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice park. Was not large, but provided everything we wanted. Location was great for getting on the local bicycle trails.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice people,OK site,a bit noisy, bugs galore. The bugs don't bite but get into everything.Easy hook up.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice RV park close to major travel routes. Walked on the bike path along the irrigation canal (?) in the evening. Facilities were very well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and knowledgable.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Esta dentro de el pueblo pero se siente como si estuvieras en el campo disfrutando de un azado y compartiendo con amigos!un poco de trafico por la noche pero no molesta,
Aug 04, 2017
Everything was available...good price on gas and propane, groceries, showers, bathroom, small pool...unfortunately we were expecting more from Klamath Falls proper and the heat was a draw back and influenced our judgement.
Aug 04, 2017
Only stayed for one of the three nights we paid for. Too close to the road.
Aug 04, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities made for a pleasant stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Great staff, very helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
This is a clean and conveniently located KOA, it provided many options and central location for exploring Klamath Falls. The staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 03, 2017
It is well kept. It was wonderful that they offered gasoline.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, friendly, efficient, to noisy at night.
Aug 02, 2017
It was in a perfect location to see Crater Lake and the Lava Beds. Every was so nice and helpful. It was a great place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
we couldn't believe the number of other campers that walked thru our site - maybe it should be included in the rules that Campers are not to use occupied sites as walk-thrus. Pool rules not posted where easily seen. unattended kids doing cannonballs, running.
Aug 02, 2017
I wish there were more stars for this fantastic KOA. Friendly, beautiful, great amenities and CLEAN - the cleanest restrooms I've encountered. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2017
Great, convenient location. The midgies are a bit much but appreciated the warning. Yummy donuts (locally made) for sale at main building. Clean cabin and bathrooms. Only neg was when asked about recommendations for things to do in the area, they could only mention lava beds and museum. We ended up going to Ashland and LOVED it. I would suggest, knowing more ideas of what to do in the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Camp spots are the closest I have ever stayed at any KOA I paid a high price for a tent spot and not even a fire pit.. loud all night and gunshot or fireworks going off at 2.00 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was not to your liking. Our campground is centrally-located, and is unfortunately subject to some city noise from time to time, and we apologize that this negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 31, 2017
It was a great place for our stop over, easy in & easy out. Staff was friendly & helpful. We would stay here again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad to hear our park was just what you needed. Thank you for your great review, and we'd love to have you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Jul 31, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Staff helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review; we're glad to hear our staff treated you well! Hope to see you again soon. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals