Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Been doing this for 5 years now. Traveled around 20,000 plus miles. First time with KOA. Compared to others I would rate the three days as average. Your customer service was outstanding. The site location , insects, which i know you can't help were very annoying and the set up was very average. The most disappointing was my sewage line connection with magots around the opening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our staff. As you said, the midges are unfortunately out of our control, but they are a nuisance, so we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. As for the sewer hookup, this is not typical and we are looking into remedying this problem right away. Thank you for camping with us and for voicing your concerns. - Tammy & Lisa, owner
Aug 26, 2017
A nice place, the playground has some fun stuff you don't see anymore (tetherball, metal slide), but it is too close to the dump station. I had to knock off a star for this reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our park and our playground. We apologize that the playground's proximity to the dump station was bothersome; while this is not something that is immediately fixable, we take all of our campers' concerns to heart. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 26, 2017
All ok except for the bugs, lots of bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that your stay was a good one. Unfortunately, the midges are out of our control, but we do understand how much of a nuisance they can be. We are in the process of exploring preventative measures against them. We apologize that they negatively impacted your stay, and we thank you for camping with us. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 25, 2017
Very helpful staff & areas were very clean !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our facilities. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 25, 2017
The staff was helpful and park was clean. People in the tent camping area were rude and inconsiderate. They walked right through our RV spot to get to pool and showers. Children were running through so we had to put up chairs to block our area. We saw one teen walk one foot from the front door of the RV next to us when it was occupied. No respect, we were afraid to leave anything outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our grounds. We apologize that your tent space's privacy was invaded. We do our best to ensure all of our campers have an enjoyable experience. This is something we can certainly look forward to preventing in the future. Thank you for camping with us and safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice people ,great location, Very helpful staff in office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We love hearing about our staff and are so glad they treated you well, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice, quiet and clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience for every camper. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 24, 2017
The tent sites are too narrow and offer no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you felt our sites were too narrow. While this is not something that can be easily fixed, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The staff were friendly, curtious, and helpful. The flying bugs made it hard to be outside with two dogs. Location near noisy Hwy and train tracts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, the midges are out of our control, as they come through our town every year during the later summer months. They are a nuisance, and we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. We are a city campground, and road noise is occasionally noticeable. Thank you for camping with us.
Aug 23, 2017
My husband and I were not able to actually use our site to spend the night, but we pulled in late in the morning before the check out time and we used your dumping facilities, repacked and got back on the road. Everyone we had contact with was very helpful, and the campground was clean and quiet. We also used your restroom that was very clean, and best part... your gas was cheap! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that your experience--albeit short--was pleasant and clean. We would love to have you back any time for a proper stay. Thank you for stopping by and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 23, 2017
Great staff but site was mis-described as being grassy & shaded. It was out in the open and our only shade was provided by the ginormous RVs parked practically on top of our 20' trailer. Appreciate that was one of the few sites available but...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our staff treated you well. It looks like you booked one of our water & electric pull-thrus, which are described online as "large and grassy," however we do not advertise that there is much shade, as we are aware of the lack of trees in these sites. We apologize that you felt mislead and thank you for camping with us. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 23, 2017
Location is great. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Showers and restrooms were neat and will lit. Only downside is that the picnic table top and seats were covered with bird droppings. Could stand a pressure washing and maybe paint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that our staff treated you well. We appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding the tables to our attention, and apologize that yours was dirty. We are working to ensure other campers do not have the same problem. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 22, 2017
This is a strange little park but served its purpose of a night between Reno and Roseburg. However, their internet/wifi services are not adequate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our campground suited you well for your overnight stay. We apologize that you experienced issues with our wifi--we will look into this so that our other campers do not experience the same problems. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
A pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 20, 2017
Bathrooms are clean and adequate. Camp store has a gas station and propane - they also sell some food items and lotto. Cable didn't work very well, and there was confusion over what spot I was supposed to be in because the on-duty clerk moved another camper into my spot because his cable didn't work - the spot I was ultimately placed in. They were too busy to update the paperwork.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We apologize that there was an issue with the cable and confusion with your site, we will definitely look into this so that other campers do not experience similar problems. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 20, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Miggies we're terrible, still finding them in RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our staff treated you well. The midges are, unfortunately, out of our control. They come through every year and are certainly a nuisance, and we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 20, 2017
Everything we needed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear our park was perfect for your adventure. Thank you for camping with us and we'd love to have you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 19, 2017
The park was quieter than I expected which was great but a bit too well lit. Every thing was clean and well organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that it was a quiet one. We appreciate you camping with us and would love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 19, 2017
Great staff Very helpful Clean grounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your great review. We're delighted to hear that your stay was great and out staff was, too. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels on the rest of your adventure. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 19, 2017
I was dissappointed thst the ads show this park overlooking Klamath Lake but it is no where close. I was charged for three people who were not with me. The park was invested with midges.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, none of the material we have distributed mentions anything about overlooking Klamath Lake. It would appear that there is some incorrect information being circulated. We apologize that you were mislead and disappointed. Safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was great except for the "midges" which made it virtually impossible to enjoy any outdoor activities. I am not a fan of insecticides but these little pests have taken over the entire campground & some kind of control should be considered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the midges negatively affected your stay. These little bugs were brought into our city long ago to control the mosquito population, and it worked a little too well. They are present every summer, unfortunately. Thank you for camping with us and safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 19, 2017
Worst possible location for a KOA. Terrible road & fighter jet noise. Fire pits were to shallow especially near dry grass. Management did not seem to care if campers monitored fires properly in spite of level 4 fire warnings. If you are in an RV I suppose it's an ok alternative to a hotel. If you are tent camping find a Forest Service site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that our location did not meet your expectations. We are centrally-located and are susceptible to some road noise from time to time, but we apologize that this negatively affected your stay. Thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns about our fire pits, we can look into making changes. Thank you for camping with us. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 18, 2017
OK

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that we weren't able to "wow" you during your stay, but we thank you for camping with us and wish you safe travels on the rest of your journey. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 18, 2017
Other than the horrible problem with the midges the stay was fantastic. Something needs to be done about the bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear your stay was fantastic. Unfortunately, the midges are completely out of our control. They were brought into Klamath Falls long ago to eradicate the mosquitos, but unfortunately took over. We apologize that they negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels on the rest of your journey. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Klamath Falls KOA. The front desk staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The grounds and the pool were clean. The reason for the 4 stars is because the park is close to a busy road and we heard road noise all night long. Other than that, it was a perfect layover for a long road trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a city campground and are unfortunately susceptible to the sounds of the city, however we apologize that this negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels on the rest of your journey. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 17, 2017
Stay was very nice except for the midges. I would not stay at the campground again during the midge season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, the midge makes its rounds every year in the late summer and we apologize that they negatively affected your experience. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 17, 2017
super clean super friendly and helpful staff unfortunately right next to a road with quite a bit of traffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our park and our staff. We are a city campground, and are occasionally susceptible to the sounds of the city, however we apologize that this negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels not he rest of your journey. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent, Staff tried really hard to extend our stay, but were unable to find any cancellations so we might stay longer. Restrooms and showers very clean, Laundry room very clean and all the machines worked as supposed to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed every part of your stay. If we had the space available, we would have loved to have you for an extra night or two. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We love this KOA. We are always greeted and treated as special people. Tami and Teresa are wonderful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear you were treated like a VIP by our staff. We would love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 16, 2017
Poor customer service. Hostile management.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, when asked about having any pets while staying in one of our cabins, where pets are not allowed, your answer stating you left your puppy at home was not the case. And while we do love pets as much as the next campground, we do have rules against having them in our cabin.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
People were nice. Sites feel like we were on top of each other though... and the midges are crazy! Most importantly, the playground was from at least 35 years ago which is unacceptable at a KOA. We have a family and go to KOA's based on what an 8 and 5 year old can do to be entertained. Serious playground upgrade requested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that our park was not up to your standards. We are a KOA Journey, which means we offer a comfortable, clean place to stop overnight. We do not offer the same amenities that a KOA Holiday or KOA Resort would. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 15, 2017
We've already reserved a space for next week-end so that alone should indicate our level of appreciation for your KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next one! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 15, 2017
The Midges were awful! Couldn't open the trailer door without hundreds of them flying inside!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the midges negatively affected your stay. Unfortunately, they are completely out of our control as the entire city of Klamath Falls is susceptible to the midge during the late summer months. While they are completely harmless, we understand that they are a nuisance. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 15, 2017
Stopped for 1 night, very clean and really nice employees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff treated you well. Safe travels and we'd love to welcome you back! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
Infestation of insects made the stay horrible

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the midges negatively affected your stay. Unfortunately, our entire city deals with the midge during the late summer, and they are completely out of our control. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
The Pool and hot tub were really dirty. The pool was not heated and was freezing cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, however I believe you have mistaken us for another campground, as we do not have a hot tub. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
Small but nice park. Good customer service. TThe flying bugs were a bit too much, the park said they come through this time of year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The midges are a nuisance, and we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. We would love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful stay. The Suite was perfect for our stay. Rain -- wonderful. We are headed back to Arizona and we love rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels on your return to Arizona! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean! Loved that the store stayed open until 10:00 pm people were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Our staff is A+ and we're happy that you agree! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 14, 2017
The grounds are not nice, the bugs are horrible. I did not enjoy my stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the park. We work around the clock to keep our park in top condition, but we welcome any and all feedback, as this is how we improve as a campground. The midges are unfortunately out of our control, but we apologize that they negatively impacted your stay. Thank you for camping with us & safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 13, 2017
Had a reservation for two nights.We ended up leaving after the first night because of the swarms of midges. Our tent was covered in thousands of them as well as our car. To cross the bridge we had to close our mouths and run across through the swarms. There was alot of road noise and with a running trail behind the sites was very loud early in the morning
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we'd love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 13, 2017
Hands down, the cleanest restrooms we have ever seen at a campground. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities. We wish you safe travels on the rest of your journey! - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 12, 2017
Rented a tent space... Bathrooms clean, easy check in.. good wi fi signal, nice creek running nearby

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our facilities and our park. We'd love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy