Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Way to much street noise. Was up half the night.
Sep 02, 2017
Sorry. It's the bug problem. The staff is wonderful!!!
Sep 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was a little small for my rig.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This campground is well maintained. Restrooms are spotless. Spaces are a bit cramped but that's pretty typical these days. Location is rather "industrial".
Sep 01, 2017
The staff here were super!! We only stayed overnight but enjoyed our stay. Pool was great after a long, hot day of driving. Washrooms were very clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Great site. Best bathrooms we've seen in 3 weeks. Too many flies in our site by the creek though so we couldn't even cook. We would have moved sites but we're only there one night
Aug 31, 2017
Easily accessible. Very quiet even though location is close to a major road. Excellent laundry. Good WIFI. Close to a walking path. Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we are ever this way again. Midges season must be nearing an end - they were not too bothersome.
Aug 31, 2017
Too many bugs. Midge flys."
Aug 31, 2017
Robert and his staff were awesome! We usually stay in our 19 ft camper but because we traveled so far we chose to stay in the deluxe cabin & it was perfect! We would highly recommended this campground to anyone looking to hike Crater Lake National Park! You won't be disappointed! We miss our cabin already!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Just passing thru. Easy to find. A carwash just down the street to wash our trailer and tow vehicle was a plus. Covered in ash from numerous fires in the State. Was hoping to snag one of those shady spots in the 2nd row but was informed that that row was exclusive for motorhomes. Appreciated Daniel escorting us to our site. Bathrooms get an A+ for cleanliness!
Aug 31, 2017
Clean Restrooms and Showers, Great place to stop and break up the trip. Close to town and restaurants.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean, easy access. Friendly staff
Aug 31, 2017
Quick overnight visit. Didn't use facility left 7 am . Front desk friendly, clean
Aug 30, 2017
Robert was a very nice and friendly host. Always appeared to be happy. The campground was clean, as were the bathrooms and showers. Conveniently located to Crater Lake. Would definitely stay there again if we pass through this way.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Lousy. If you would more info please call.
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2017
Unfortunately we were there at a bad time. Infestation of small flying insects that covered our RV and we are still cleaning up on the inside, two days after leaving. The sites are very close, pavement is broken and mostly dusty gravel and dirt. It is a good overnight stay, but not for days as we did.
Aug 29, 2017
First off, my name is Donna. Penny is my sister-in-law that stayed at the same time. This was our first time ever staying a KOA and were really impressed. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were cleaned daily. Practically very thing you need you could buy there at the park. We will definitely return to KOA parks. The
Aug 29, 2017
The staff and the campground facilities were both very nice. The location is in the town with a highway close by, therefore noisy and found it very hard sleep.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
All of the employees were very nice and helpful. However, I was not happy with the location. Maybe it was because I was expecting a more remote location, not in the middle of the town. I might have enjoyed my stay more if there wasn't so much smoke from the forest fires. I was told that the bothersome bugs are there all summer, so you may want to avoid that time.
Aug 29, 2017
Campground is infested with bugs and they aren't spraying to control them. We couldn't enjoy sitting outside because the bugs were so thick.
Aug 29, 2017
good clean, and fun!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Been doing this for 5 years now. Traveled around 20,000 plus miles. First time with KOA. Compared to others I would rate the three days as average. Your customer service was outstanding. The site location , insects, which i know you can't help were very annoying and the set up was very average. The most disappointing was my sewage line connection with magots around the opening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our staff. As you said, the midges are unfortunately out of our control, but they are a nuisance, so we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. As for the sewer hookup, this is not typical and we are looking into remedying this problem right away. Thank you for camping with us and for voicing your concerns. - Tammy & Lisa, owner
Aug 26, 2017
A nice place, the playground has some fun stuff you don't see anymore (tetherball, metal slide), but it is too close to the dump station. I had to knock off a star for this reason.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our park and our playground. We apologize that the playground's proximity to the dump station was bothersome; while this is not something that is immediately fixable, we take all of our campers' concerns to heart. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 26, 2017
All ok except for the bugs, lots of bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that your stay was a good one. Unfortunately, the midges are out of our control, but we do understand how much of a nuisance they can be. We are in the process of exploring preventative measures against them. We apologize that they negatively impacted your stay, and we thank you for camping with us. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 25, 2017
Very helpful staff & areas were very clean !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and our facilities. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 25, 2017
The staff was helpful and park was clean. People in the tent camping area were rude and inconsiderate. They walked right through our RV spot to get to pool and showers. Children were running through so we had to put up chairs to block our area. We saw one teen walk one foot from the front door of the RV next to us when it was occupied. No respect, we were afraid to leave anything outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed our grounds. We apologize that your tent space's privacy was invaded. We do our best to ensure all of our campers have an enjoyable experience. This is something we can certainly look forward to preventing in the future. Thank you for camping with us and safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice people ,great location, Very helpful staff in office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We love hearing about our staff and are so glad they treated you well, and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice, quiet and clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience for every camper. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 24, 2017
The tent sites are too narrow and offer no privacy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you felt our sites were too narrow. While this is not something that can be easily fixed, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The staff were friendly, curtious, and helpful. The flying bugs made it hard to be outside with two dogs. Location near noisy Hwy and train tracts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, the midges are out of our control, as they come through our town every year during the later summer months. They are a nuisance, and we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. We are a city campground, and road noise is occasionally noticeable. Thank you for camping with us.
Aug 23, 2017
My husband and I were not able to actually use our site to spend the night, but we pulled in late in the morning before the check out time and we used your dumping facilities, repacked and got back on the road. Everyone we had contact with was very helpful, and the campground was clean and quiet. We also used your restroom that was very clean, and best part... your gas was cheap! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that your experience--albeit short--was pleasant and clean. We would love to have you back any time for a proper stay. Thank you for stopping by and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 23, 2017
Great staff but site was mis-described as being grassy & shaded. It was out in the open and our only shade was provided by the ginormous RVs parked practically on top of our 20' trailer. Appreciate that was one of the few sites available but...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our staff treated you well. It looks like you booked one of our water & electric pull-thrus, which are described online as "large and grassy," however we do not advertise that there is much shade, as we are aware of the lack of trees in these sites. We apologize that you felt mislead and thank you for camping with us. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 23, 2017
Location is great. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Showers and restrooms were neat and will lit. Only downside is that the picnic table top and seats were covered with bird droppings. Could stand a pressure washing and maybe paint.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that our staff treated you well. We appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding the tables to our attention, and apologize that yours was dirty. We are working to ensure other campers do not have the same problem. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 22, 2017
This is a strange little park but served its purpose of a night between Reno and Roseburg. However, their internet/wifi services are not adequate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our campground suited you well for your overnight stay. We apologize that you experienced issues with our wifi--we will look into this so that our other campers do not experience the same problems. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
A pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 20, 2017
Bathrooms are clean and adequate. Camp store has a gas station and propane - they also sell some food items and lotto. Cable didn't work very well, and there was confusion over what spot I was supposed to be in because the on-duty clerk moved another camper into my spot because his cable didn't work - the spot I was ultimately placed in. They were too busy to update the paperwork.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're happy that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We apologize that there was an issue with the cable and confusion with your site, we will definitely look into this so that other campers do not experience similar problems. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 20, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Miggies we're terrible, still finding them in RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that our staff treated you well. The midges are, unfortunately, out of our control. They come through every year and are certainly a nuisance, and we apologize that they negatively affected your stay. Thank you for camping with us and we wish you safe travels. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 20, 2017
Everything we needed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear our park was perfect for your adventure. Thank you for camping with us and we'd love to have you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
Aug 19, 2017
The park was quieter than I expected which was great but a bit too well lit. Every thing was clean and well organized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that it was a quiet one. We appreciate you camping with us and would love to welcome you back any time. - Tammy & Lisa, owners
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy