Klamath Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Reserve: 800-562-9036

Info: 541-884-4644

Info: 541-884-4644

Email

3435 Shasta Way

Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Comfortable campground. Quite with grass around most sites. I noticed that there were nice tent sites on the perimeter. WIFII did not initially work. Staff tried to be helpful, but said that many Apple devices had difficulty connecting. (WiFII connection was fine, it was the hand off to the ISP that was troublesome). Well, it resolved itself within a few hours. Have no clue how??!!!
Oct 06, 2017
The campground was well kept and the staff were friendly. We liked that the campground is small and intimate. Pretty entrance with lots of greenery and wild berry bushes. The best blackberries Iâve ever tasted!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The staff was excellent & very accommodating. Not sure if it's always windy in Klamath Falls but we had a lot of very strong winds. Reasonable campground, quiet with minimum traffic noise.
Oct 05, 2017
The entranced was blocked by cars getting gas and multiple cars getting propane (both services located at the entrance) A white pick up truck also parked in front of the office. We left our RV in the drive way and walked into the store/office. The manager confirmed "Yes it gets very congested" ! She explained that the white truck was her delivery truck and couldn't move. It got a little better...
Oct 04, 2017
The perfect base camp for visiting family & exploring the area...
Oct 04, 2017
Very pretty campground, clean and well maintained. Lots of amenities, We just bought our first trailer this summer and this is by far the nicest. Price is great too!
Oct 03, 2017
We only spent one night. Were on our way to Reno. Everything was very clean and our information was waiting for us as they said it would be.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
It was very noisy! it was in the middle of town continuous vehicle; sewer pumping truck; garbage truck picking garbage up garbage all at 6am, for three days this was the only propane filling station in town our cabin was in front of all this my wife has asthma and the constant dust from all the traffic did not help her breathing (they pumped propane from 7am to 7pm) our cabin was dusty inside.
Oct 01, 2017
I was only there for about 14 hours and it was pretty nice but very close to the highway. I slept well and in the morning the showers were nice and clean.
Oct 01, 2017
The park and our space were easy to get in and out of. The hook-ups were well positioned and everything worked well. The park is located close to most things needed like food, fuel, oil change, etc. The staff were nice and helpful too. We had a nice stay here.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF I'LL STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR,
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly helpful staff Large level sites Nice dog run
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
There is only one drawback for me when staying at this KOA. Because the propane fill station is located next to the RV dump, there are usually one or two vehicles parked in a way that i can not get into the dump station. There should be designated parking for propane fill so the dump is not blocked. The last two times i have been here, that has been the case. Other than that, I think the park i
Sep 26, 2017
This is a very nice park with lots of trees and level sites. There was a very clean laundry room with an abundance of washers and dryers. The staff was very helpful and kind.
Sep 26, 2017
D
Sep 26, 2017
We rented one of the small Kabins for 3 nights and loved it! The bathroom facilities were very clean, the showers nice and hot, the employees friendly and the grounds well maintained. We had a really great time and will definitely stay here again!
Sep 26, 2017
Overall, fit our needs. Staff very personable. Laundry rates too high. WiFi is terrible. Don't appreciate it being advertised as being available, then get there to find out not reliable.
Sep 26, 2017
No internet available and desk clerk would not call manager to seek resolution.
Sep 26, 2017
Pleasant and easy. Well located within the urban area but close to out of town highways. Clean and well managed.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. The camp are was well kept and I will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice park conveniently located. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Helpful service at counter during very busy time from Alesha who reminded me I had points I could use for discount, clean bathrooms and updated shower fixtures and tile. Close to every thing in town, especially the golf courses - reason for our trip. Klamath Falls has a bug [called a midge],hatch problem at seasonal times, but that isn't anything RV park operators can control. Will return often!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Everyone was great and very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would tell anyone to stay with you!
Sep 24, 2017
The staff were wonderful - friendly and helpful and very welcoming. But the bugs were awful! We had bugs in our RV for 3 days afterward.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We spent two nights, visited a few sites while we were there.
Sep 22, 2017
The cabin was a bit dusty & it's close to a main road which makes it noisyThis was just a quick stopover. I don't think I'd be staying more than that. Nice people/hosts though
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great bathrooms & felt very secure while there.
Sep 21, 2017
On. This monthly. Trip. We have stayed at. 6. KOA. This. Was the. Best of them all. Very pleasant folk. Very very clean bathrooms. And. The. Gas. Station. Was a bonus. Thank you very much
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice facility. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. Helpful management.
Sep 20, 2017
Neat and clean. Spaces are relatively narrow with nice lawn and a picnic table between sites. We were hoping for a campfire but not all sites have firepits, only cabins and tent sites it appeared. Dog areas are small, but there are two places for off leash. Friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Clean facilities great showers. Little close together But well maintained and layed out Really appreciated that they let me wash my vehicle. Good price for gas and propane on site
Sep 19, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this Klamath Falls, Oregon campground. They are the most hospitable staff that anyone would want to have when camping. We thank them for this enjoyable stay.
Sep 19, 2017
The trailer sites are very level which makes it easy to set up. A young man lead us to our site and then guided us in so the hook up was perfect. They do advertise campfires on the sites but it's only for tent camping. Our friends brought wood that we couldn't use. We brought our propane Campfire. It was perfect. Very clean and everyone was friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
Campground is fine, not to much to do in Klamath Falls though.
Sep 19, 2017
Great park, great location to highways and shopping, great helpful friendly staff. Laundry room was the best we have seen and used in any KOA. Same for the restrooms/shower facilities.
Sep 19, 2017
As the laundry room is open to the public and office doubled as a gas station a lot on non-camping cars and people. Flag level sites.
Sep 18, 2017
the campground was clean and very well maintained. The staff were friendly, professional, effective, and accomodating. We just didn't care for Klamath Falls.
Sep 18, 2017
The bathrooms were immaculate, and the cabin was clean, overall though, we wouldn't choose this KOA again. The location was too close to town and appeared to be used by locals as a hangout or pass through, not sure, but it wasn't who we wanted to be seeing while we were on vacation with our two young children. Loud roads nearby too.
Sep 17, 2017
Sites and grounds were nice, amenities good, but so called Dog Walk area was tiny, inadequate, AND female who checked us in and whom I later asked about a longer stay was rather abrupt, rude both times.
Sep 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy