Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2019
Great accommodations. Incredibly clean, great amenities, and staff were ALL phenomenal.
Dec 02, 2019
Stayed 4 times this year and have be treated extremely well. All staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Paulette, who goes above and beyond to accommodate requests. The sites are large and well looked after. We definitely recommend this campground.
Dec 01, 2019
Tent camping area is conveniently located in front of shower house/bathroom, KOA office/store and across street from pool/hot tub (open 24/7). However with that comes a lot of activity and noise at all hours. Although I appreciated being near all of the facilities and amenities, having experienced all of the activity and noise, I would rather be able to tent camp further away from all of that.
Dec 01, 2019
We were only there for one day but we enjoyed it tremendously! We will be sure to stay again and recommend this wonderful campground to anybody we know or meet who needs a place to park near the WDW.
Nov 30, 2019
The WiFi did not work the whole 7 days we were there. My son had a big college final to take was unable to do so cause WiFi would not stay connected and it kept dropping his test.
Nov 30, 2019
It is a good koa, I suggest to put 6 person table for camping cabin.
Nov 30, 2019
The non(restroom) cabins were so cute and cozy. Had everything we needed for a weekend staycation. The grounds we kept up so nicely, the staff were super friendly and always willing to help. Everything was clean. Bathrooms are super close to the cabin so that was nice. We will be back for sure. Only suggestion I would make is to bring extra mattress pad for extra comfort.
Nov 29, 2019
Great stay in a good location with a friendly staff. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a job well done!
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Great park close to Disney. Clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2019
Super place and very clean . employés was super ���
Nov 28, 2019
The “Chipmunk” cabin was adorable. It was clean and comfortable. My daughter hugged the cabin on the way out she loved it so much.
Nov 27, 2019
Friendly staff. Great RV site. We will definitely come back!
Nov 25, 2019
This has to be one of the best KOA'S. This is a very clean and well maintained park. This park is close to Disney and Universal and most of the convention centers. We have stayed here for several years and already have plans to return next fall. You will not be disappointed.
Nov 25, 2019
NICE AND CLEAN . FRIENDLY STAFF . WEE WILL BE BACK
Nov 25, 2019
The only complaint I have is that on site detailing should not be allowed on the pad. There should be a designated spot within the park to perform the hour long noisy power washer generator. It was early afternoon and not quiet time, but I felt it was rude to make such noise while I was trying to nap. Maybe I belong more in a state or federal camping environment.
Nov 25, 2019
This KOA was kept very clean and attractive. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The play area for young kids though not huge was very nice and kept up. The dog park included a bathing station. Pool and hot tub area was clean and inviting. Attendant helped back my bus into my lot. Many pull thru lots available. Within 15 minutes of Disney’s transportation and ticket lot. Excellent!
Nov 25, 2019
The place was very quite and clean, staff members very pleasant and helpful. The location was excellent for doing different Hobbes. The only thing that i will suggest is that when staff members are present they should tell the tenant before enter the location to call the office so the staff member can guide them to their RV spot and know you avoid blocking other Rv's in the inside camp.
Nov 24, 2019
Lovely, clean KOA! We stayed here (travel trailer) for 5 nights while we visited the attractions. Would come back again!
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
The cabin was great. Loved the amenities. Pool, hot tub, playground, jumping pillow were a big hit, used the grill and firepit. Only issue was there was some dog hair in our cabin, and a cockroach. But we would def come back. Hosts were great too.
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
We have stayed there before, the service and the appearance of the facility is outstanding. Check in is smooth and quick. Escort to your site and positioning in the site so its not a multiple attempt to get it right. Common facilities are immaculate, i.e. rest rooms and laundry. Ample room for every size rig. About 5 miles to the EPCOT. Walk to restaurants and shopping. Fantastic Facility
Nov 23, 2019
Very clean, good facilities and close to a number of food outlets. Great location for traveling to the parks.
Nov 21, 2019
Love this campground. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a good experience. The cabin was very clean. Thank you KOA!
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Great campground, nice pool and hot tub, clean spacious bathrooms
Nov 18, 2019
Had never stayed at a KOA before. This place blew away all expectations! It was like a resort!
Nov 18, 2019
Exceptional KOA with an exceptional staff!
Nov 18, 2019
We enjoyed our time at Kissimmee KOA, as we always do. We visit often, and never even think of choosing any other place near the Theme Parks. KOA at Happy Camper Place is just at the right spot. Close to good food, Theme Parks, and shopping. As you can tell, we LOVE it. Getting ready for our next visit soon �
Nov 18, 2019
Awesome place, best Koa I have been to. Very friendly staff and very helpful. Be nice if office was opened later, but everything else perfect.
Nov 18, 2019
Relatively new to RV camping - check-in to check-out went smoothly. The KOA team was helpful - great hospitality. When assistance was needed (gas grill) they were right there! Close to Rt 192, attractions, and shops yet quiet (back by pool). We had furnished patio site, gas grill, fire ring - worth upgrade for an overnight stay as made camping simpler. Will come back & try more amenities.
Nov 18, 2019
Excellent! Love staying here! The cabins are so nice and the staff is so friendly!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Very nice! Stayed two weeks and have no complaints! People working the campground were very friendly and very helpful. Nice pool, nice hot tub, nice dog park with a dog bath! Campground was kept very clean.Our stay was very enjoyable.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Beautiful campgrounds.. But we were put at entrance for our 10 day stay. Right by busy highway and lots of traffic noise at all hours.
Nov 13, 2019
Very pleasant. The grounds are well cared for.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Always neat and clean, folks are all pleasant. Mark and Paulette treat customers like family!
Nov 11, 2019
Spaces were to small, parking your car was half in the road. The platform for the picnic table was raised so our stairs couldn’t go down, we were instructed to park against it. Once moved over it was fine. Very nice staff though.
Nov 11, 2019
Campground was very clean and quiet. Loved that the pool is open all night.
Nov 11, 2019
mark went beyond his work schedule to assist me, when my travel trailer encountered a serious problem. great staff.
Nov 11, 2019
VERY CLEAN WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND. NICE AND PEACEFULL.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Convenient location and super nice staff.
Nov 10, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.